Author Topic: New VeraPlus User Coming on Board  (Read 1555 times)

Offline Southern Dad

New VeraPlus User Coming on Board
« on: March 18, 2018, 07:40:51 am »
Hello forum.  My name is Southern Dad, and I'm a tech addict.  When it comes to gadgets, I keep finding more that I want, not necessarily need.  Can one really have too many gadgets?  Currently, my home automation is controlled by a SmartThings v2 although I do have a Wink 2, also. 

After watching a video with John Stone, the DIY Smart Home Guy, on YouTube, I started exploring Vera Control.  Vera offers one thing that I really want to explore, automations run locally.

Due to my travel and work schedule, I will not be able to begin playing with my new VeraPlus until the middle of the week but I have been watching what limited videos are available and seeking out the information that I can find.  Is there a Facebook Group for Vera Control users like there is for Wink or SmartThings?

I look forward to moving things from my other hubs to Vera to experiment.

Offline reneboer

Re: New VeraPlus User Coming on Board
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2018, 10:08:16 am »
Welcome to the club. And on your first question; of course not  ;)

Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline Sorin

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2018, 11:10:30 am »
Hi Southern Dad,

Welcome aboard. If you need any assistance don't hesitate to ask our community our even our Customer Care team if things get complicated.
Contact details in my signature.
Sorin M. ▾ Community Manager
Vera Control, Ltd. ▾ Smarter Home Control  ▾ support@getvera.com ▾www.getvera.com ▾ +1 (866) 966-2272

HOURS OF OPERATION for Customer Care Department - 24/7

Offline Southern Dad

« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2018, 12:40:06 pm »