We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Option request - expand all rooms  (Read 2504 times)

Offline JimMac

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 309
  • Karma: +2/-1
Option request - expand all rooms
« on: July 04, 2011, 11:49:59 am »
I would like to know if there is a way to expand the contents of all rooms with one click.  I now use an Android tablet and with the larger screen size I find that expanding each room individually is a slow process.  I often scan all rooms looking for devices that are not in the state they should be in.
If this is not currently possible now can I make this a change request.

Offline rakstar

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 342
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Option request - expand all rooms
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2011, 04:52:16 pm »
That's a great suggestion!  It should be relatively simple to implement.  I'll put that on the list.  Thanks!

Offline computerjohn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 189
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Re: Option request - expand all rooms
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2011, 03:21:10 pm »
What would be even nicer is if it would open the rooms that had devices on. The larger the network the more of a pain it is to open each room to hunt for devices.

Vera2 UI4 (1.1.1245), IT-100, 2x Trane Thermostats, 6x Intermatic HA03 Lamp Modules, 1x Intermatic HA07 Remote, 4x GE 45613 3-way Dimmer Switches, 13x GE45606 Dimmers Switches, 2x GE 45605 Receptacles, 16x GE 45604 Outdoor Modules, 3x GE 45603 Appliance Modules, Automated Saltwater Reef System

Offline JimMac

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 309
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: Option request - expand all rooms
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2011, 03:34:08 pm »
Thinking of this a little more maybe the best idea is the ability to "remember" your last screen settings, what you had expanded and reload those on startup.

Offline michaelk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 633
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Option request - expand all rooms
« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2011, 03:43:44 pm »
remembering last state would be great if possible.

Offline MNB

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 689
  • Karma: +4/-9
Re: Option request - expand all rooms
« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2011, 10:58:33 am »
I agree with the ability to easily open tabs and or certain tabs (designated by user). It would also be great if one could group items; all cameras, all locks, all sensors and all switches into individual tabs.. My two cents. Mike
Edge-1.7.2607, VRI06-1LX Dimr (6), VS05-1LX Sw (4), GE ZW3002 Dimr (1), HA01C Outlet (12), HA02C Sw (6), HA04C Sw (4), GE Sw (2), HA05 Sw (3), MiniMote Contr (5), HSM200/100 Sensor (2), ZW100A Sensor (8), Nest thermostat (1) & Protect Fire/CO (6) Kwikset Locks (3), F18918W (1) & IP3M-9 (6) Cam's