Author Topic: HTTP command for door Lock  (Read 778 times)

Offline pbrisebois

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +0/-0
HTTP command for door Lock
« on: March 18, 2018, 02:28:44 pm »
Does anyone know what the Vera HTTP Command for a door lock is? I am trying to incorporate this into HA Bridge to lock some of my doors via Alexa.

Online akbooer

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 6157
  • Karma: +275/-69
  • "Less is more"
Re: HTTP command for door Lock
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2018, 02:53:20 pm »
The DoorLock device actions are documented here:

http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Luup_UPnP_Variables_and_Actions#DoorLock1

Any action can be called by HTTP as documented here:

http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Luup_Requests#action
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline pbrisebois

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: HTTP command for door Lock
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2018, 04:22:26 pm »
I am still having issues trying to control my door lock. I looked at the 2nd link that you sent me, however there is nothing there concerning an HTTP Request for a Door Lock. I tried to reconfigure the light example by entering in DoorLock1 instead of SwitchPower1. Here is what I tried:

http://(my_vera_ip):3480/data_request?id=action&output_format=xml&DeviceNum=(my_device_#)&serviceId=urn:upnp-org:serviceId:DoorLock1&action=SetTarget&newTargetValue=0

however, when I do this all I get is Error: invalid service.

If I leave SwitchPower1, I get this:

This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below.
<u:SetTargetResponse xmlns:u="urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:SwitchPower:1">
<JobID>962</JobID>
</u:SetTargetResponse>

Does anyone know the HTTP command for a Door Lock?

Offline pbrisebois

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: HTTP command for door Lock
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2018, 04:28:24 pm »
Never mind, just figured it out. Here is the command:

http://(my_vera_ip):3480/data_request?id=action&output_format=xml&DeviceNum=(my_device_#)&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:DoorLock1&action=SetTarget&newTargetValue=0

Note: SetTarget&newTargetValue=0 is used to unlock
         SetTarget&newTargetValue=1 is used to lock


Online akbooer

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 6157
  • Karma: +275/-69
  • "Less is more"
Re: HTTP command for door Lock
« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2018, 06:27:09 pm »
Never mind, just figured it out. Here is the command:

Great stuff!  However, I'd suggest one modification.  Due to upcoming Vera security updates, direct access to port 3480 is deprecated.  The following should, however, keep on working...

Code: [Select]
http://(my_vera_ip)/port_3480/data_request?id=action&output_format=xml&DeviceNum=(my_device_#)&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:DoorLock1&action=SetTarget&newTargetValue=0
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline Sender

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 873
  • Karma: +543/-453
  • Sr. manager of my Vera
Re: HTTP command for door Lock
« Reply #5 on: September 28, 2018, 12:36:40 pm »
+1!
Good firmware is more important than good karma. (and this costed me lots of Karma)