We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: 1.1.1338 beta available  (Read 28452 times)

Offline micasaverde

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Karma: +15/-1
1.1.1338 beta available
« on: August 15, 2011, 12:21:43 am »
There is a bug in the current release 1.1.1245 that prevented resetting the Z-Wave network.  This has been fixed, along with a few other issues as explained here: http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Release_Notes.  If you would like to upgrade to the beta open this in your browser: http://micasaverde.com/vera2?beta=1338 from any computer on the same network as Vera.  If there are any problems, please post comments to this thread.

Offline Henk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 820
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: 1.1.1338 beta available
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2011, 03:26:22 am »
Good to see the beta URL is changed!

As for zwave routing, many users will install their devices and once they work, leave them alone.
Is it doable to "freeze" the routing for a device once it functions properly so an automatic heal will not change it?

As for manual heals, have an extra tickbox added to in- or exclude working nodes?

I understand there are some catches to this question / proposal, but its merely a more extensive
and better controlled implementation of the "do not change node" option thatis already manually available.
« Last Edit: August 15, 2011, 10:42:11 am by Henk »
| Vera2 @ UI4 1.1.1350 / 3.20 | Vera Lite @ UI5 | Vera 3 @ UI5 | 2x Merten  504519 | 1x Duewi  064374 | 1x Everspring SM103 doorbell mod |1 Y-cam IP cam | various LUUP plugins |

Offline Don Diego

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 534
  • Karma: +300/-3
Re: 1.1.1338 beta available
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2011, 10:38:04 am »
Hi --

  I agree with Henk, it's good to see things change BUT,

  on the cp.mios.com site it no longer allows remote access (I am still running 1.1.1245)


   It says "I didn't detect a unit on your home network. If you have a new unit, please connect it as shown and when the Z-Wave light is on solid click 'Continue' and I'll try to find it."

   I have three vera 2 systems in three geographic areas (non of these are new systems), it's not going to work well if I have to physically logon to each local network..

   What gives?

    Don

UPDATE 1400 15-Aug: I now have the account (cp.mios access) for one of my 3 veras back but access is blocked.. 2 more veras are still missing from the Mios systems page.
 
UPDATE: 1445 15-Aug: I now have all 3 systems appear under myMIOSsystems tab. However, access to the dashboards is still forbidden..

UPDATE: 1800 15-Aug: Rebooted the local Vera. Solved the login problem. BUT the other two veras are each 2.5 hours away at rental property. Any suggestions???
  
« Last Edit: August 15, 2011, 05:58:03 pm by Don Diego »
Vera 3 (@1.5.622) (3); Vera Plus (2);
Trane/Schlage TStats (1); Schlage Deadbolt (2); Kwikset Lock (3);  GE 45602 Dimmer (14); GE 45603 Dimmer (17); HSM-100 (16); Everspring Siren (8), Everspring Temp/Humidity (4); HSM 200 (1)

Offline MNB

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 689
  • Karma: +4/-9
Re: 1.1.1338 beta available
« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2011, 01:40:15 pm »
Question, whilst reading another post, people are disabling MiOS routing due to Battery operated devices

Are you using 2.78 or 3.20?
I'm using Z-Wave version 3.20 instead of 2.78
Also, I have disabledthe "Use MiOS routing instead of Z-Wave (requires 4.5)" option to stop it from trying to repair my network ...  because I read this seems to fail with battery operated devices.

It's a Vera2 and the network has been built from scratch using version 3.20 (no upgrade).

Has this been addressed in this Beta release or is it slated for a later release? The reason is because I'm experiencing CA9000 losing communications with VERA and their batteries are being drain within a few weeks, Mike
« Last Edit: August 15, 2011, 01:41:47 pm by Michael_N_Blackwell »
Edge-1.7.2607, VRI06-1LX Dimr (6), VS05-1LX Sw (4), GE ZW3002 Dimr (1), HA01C Outlet (12), HA02C Sw (6), HA04C Sw (4), GE Sw (2), HA05 Sw (3), MiniMote Contr (5), HSM200/100 Sensor (2), ZW100A Sensor (8), Nest thermostat (1) & Protect Fire/CO (6) Kwikset Locks (3), F18918W (1) & IP3M-9 (6) Cam's

Offline Henk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 820
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: 1.1.1338 beta available
« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2011, 01:57:23 pm »
Michael,

as per releasenotes, MCV seems to have adressed the issue.
Since it was released as an RC (release candidate) and it has been mentioned 1338 would be the last release on the UI4 fork, all we can do is test and report back our issues.

Since you are on a clean 3.20 database and the routing mechanism has been changed for 1338,
I would suggest to test the defaults (Mios routing enabled) and let us know if that worked for you.

For what I have been reading so far, a few heals (maybe with stresstest) should improve the routing matrix.

Henk
| Vera2 @ UI4 1.1.1350 / 3.20 | Vera Lite @ UI5 | Vera 3 @ UI5 | 2x Merten  504519 | 1x Duewi  064374 | 1x Everspring SM103 doorbell mod |1 Y-cam IP cam | various LUUP plugins |

Offline oTi@

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4041
  • Karma: +32/-6
  • UI what ?!
Re: 1.1.1338 beta available
« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2011, 02:03:00 pm »
[...]CA9000 [...] their batteries are being drain within a few weeks
Are you operating them in 'pulse' mode?
Dezwaved at the moment...

Offline MNB

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 689
  • Karma: +4/-9
Re: 1.1.1338 beta available
« Reply #6 on: August 15, 2011, 02:12:11 pm »
Yes.......  ??? Is that problem, reading other posts from other folks suggested using "Pulse" as it sends a motion detected and monition not detected state messages to VERA. What is your suggestion and why? I made sure that that I left "Wakeup interval (seconds)" at 1800 and polling at 60. What I'm seeing on most of my sensor devices is "Waiting for wakeup to configure" with the gold question mark for the battery state.  :'( Mike
Edge-1.7.2607, VRI06-1LX Dimr (6), VS05-1LX Sw (4), GE ZW3002 Dimr (1), HA01C Outlet (12), HA02C Sw (6), HA04C Sw (4), GE Sw (2), HA05 Sw (3), MiniMote Contr (5), HSM200/100 Sensor (2), ZW100A Sensor (8), Nest thermostat (1) & Protect Fire/CO (6) Kwikset Locks (3), F18918W (1) & IP3M-9 (6) Cam's

Offline oTi@

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4041
  • Karma: +32/-6
  • UI what ?!
Re: 1.1.1338 beta available
« Reply #7 on: August 15, 2011, 03:35:56 pm »
Yes.......  ??? Is that problem [...]
I continued on the CA9000 thread.
Dezwaved at the moment...

Offline mitch672

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 194
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.1.1338 beta available
« Reply #8 on: August 15, 2011, 03:59:57 pm »
my remote access no longer works after updating.   cp.mios.com logs in fine, when i try to get to the dashboard, nothing happens...  SQ Remote and iVera also can't access it either.  works from a local PC web browser (to the IP of the Vera 2)

Mitch

Offline MNB

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 689
  • Karma: +4/-9
Re: 1.1.1338 beta available
« Reply #9 on: August 15, 2011, 04:08:33 pm »
@henk, thanxs for the comeback, question you indicate that 1338 would be the last release on the UI4 fork, are we to assume that UI5 is shortly coming? If so when?Mike

Michael,

as per releasenotes, MCV seems to have adressed the issue.
Since it was released as an RC (release candidate) and it has been mentioned 1338 would be the last release on the UI4 fork, all we can do is test and report back our issues.

Since you are on a clean 3.20 database and the routing mechanism has been changed for 1338,
I would suggest to test the defaults (Mios routing enabled) and let us know if that worked for you.

For what I have been reading so far, a few heals (maybe with stresstest) should improve the routing matrix.

Henk
Edge-1.7.2607, VRI06-1LX Dimr (6), VS05-1LX Sw (4), GE ZW3002 Dimr (1), HA01C Outlet (12), HA02C Sw (6), HA04C Sw (4), GE Sw (2), HA05 Sw (3), MiniMote Contr (5), HSM200/100 Sensor (2), ZW100A Sensor (8), Nest thermostat (1) & Protect Fire/CO (6) Kwikset Locks (3), F18918W (1) & IP3M-9 (6) Cam's

Offline Henk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 820
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: 1.1.1338 beta available
« Reply #10 on: August 15, 2011, 04:11:48 pm »
My remote is working fine on 1338.
Please check the announcement CJ made on the official MCV thread.
It's indicated there it was an upgrade/repair glitch causing a complete new setup of the SQL.

Henk

my remote access no longer works after updating.   cp.mios.com logs in fine, when i try to get to the dashboard, nothing happens...  SQ Remote and iVera also can't access it either.  works from a local PC web browser (to the IP of the Vera 2)

Mitch
| Vera2 @ UI4 1.1.1350 / 3.20 | Vera Lite @ UI5 | Vera 3 @ UI5 | 2x Merten  504519 | 1x Duewi  064374 | 1x Everspring SM103 doorbell mod |1 Y-cam IP cam | various LUUP plugins |

Offline Henk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 820
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: 1.1.1338 beta available
« Reply #11 on: August 15, 2011, 04:18:48 pm »
Michael,

yes and yes.
Of course 1338 is still an RC so unless a critical error is found that needs to be fixed, 1338 is likely the last release for UI4.

The betatesters have had some info on UI5 like screenshots etc and in general I can say MCV is quite
responsive to us lately. However, release dates is anyones guess. We gave been told the first UI5 beta would be available "soon" but I'm unable to tell if that means days, weeks or another month.

What we DO know that the UI is taking all the priority at MCV development now. So, stay tuned.
On the other hand, please DO post any issues you find. They might also occur in the new UI since the basic firmware isn't changed, only the "look and feel".

It's very important to know where problems arise so we can inform MCV and ask them to solve the issues.

Henk

@henk, thanxs for the comeback, question you indicate that 1338 would be the last release on the UI4 fork, are we to assume that UI5 is shortly coming? If so when?Mike

Michael,

as per releasenotes, MCV seems to have adressed the issue.
Since it was released as an RC (release candidate) and it has been mentioned 1338 would be the last release on the UI4 fork, all we can do is test and report back our issues.

Since you are on a clean 3.20 database and the routing mechanism has been changed for 1338,
I would suggest to test the defaults (Mios routing enabled) and let us know if that worked for you.

For what I have been reading so far, a few heals (maybe with stresstest) should improve the routing matrix.

Henk
| Vera2 @ UI4 1.1.1350 / 3.20 | Vera Lite @ UI5 | Vera 3 @ UI5 | 2x Merten  504519 | 1x Duewi  064374 | 1x Everspring SM103 doorbell mod |1 Y-cam IP cam | various LUUP plugins |

Offline rlmalisz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: 1.1.1338 beta available
« Reply #12 on: August 15, 2011, 04:24:53 pm »
There is a bug in the current release 1.1.1245 that prevented resetting the Z-Wave network.  This has been fixed, along with a few other issues as explained here: http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Release_Notes.  If you would like to upgrade to the beta open this in your browser: http://micasaverde.com/vera2?beta=1338 from any computer on the same network as Vera.  If there are any problems, please post comments to this thread.

So for clarity, is this V2 only?

--Richard

Offline Henk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 820
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: 1.1.1338 beta available
« Reply #13 on: August 15, 2011, 04:29:37 pm »
There was an issue with earlier betas with issues on vera1.
As the releasenotes state, those should be fixed.

Sounds like a genuine case of RTFM?!?  ;D kidding.

It should work on a V1, please let us know if you run into any trouble upgrading!

There is a bug in the current release 1.1.1245 that prevented resetting the Z-Wave network.  This has been fixed, along with a few other issues as explained here: http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Release_Notes.  If you would like to upgrade to the beta open this in your browser: http://micasaverde.com/vera2?beta=1338 from any computer on the same network as Vera.  If there are any problems, please post comments to this thread.

So for clarity, is this V2 only?

--Richard

« Last Edit: August 15, 2011, 04:31:24 pm by Henk »
| Vera2 @ UI4 1.1.1350 / 3.20 | Vera Lite @ UI5 | Vera 3 @ UI5 | 2x Merten  504519 | 1x Duewi  064374 | 1x Everspring SM103 doorbell mod |1 Y-cam IP cam | various LUUP plugins |

Offline mitch672

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 194
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.1.1338 beta available
« Reply #14 on: August 15, 2011, 04:51:59 pm »
My remote is working fine on 1338.
Please check the announcement CJ made on the official MCV thread.
It's indicated there it was an upgrade/repair glitch causing a complete new setup of the SQL.

Henk

my remote access no longer works after updating.   cp.mios.com logs in fine, when i try to get to the dashboard, nothing happens...  SQ Remote and iVera also can't access it either.  works from a local PC web browser (to the IP of the Vera 2)

Mitch

I am not home at the moment, I do have remote access to the Vera 2 (via RDP to a PC at home), and I have rebooted it, which doesn't seem to be enough to fix it.

correction: seems to be working now (finally)
« Last Edit: August 15, 2011, 05:02:29 pm by mitch672 »