We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Plugin completely removed when a single instance of the plugin is deleted  (Read 1288 times)

guest141575

  • Guest
I don't know if this is specific to the GCAL plugin or not but when I try to delete 1 (of 4) instance of the GCAL II plugin I get the question to completely remove the Plugin. I believe it should not happen unless it's the last instance that I'm trying to delete.

If I answer "Cancel" then nothing will get deleted. If I answer "OK" the plugin will uninstall completely together with all the instances.

Offline Brientim

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2497
  • Karma: +78/-7


Offline Stuart

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 728
  • Karma: +71/-2
Re: Plugin completely removed when a single instance of the plugin is deleted
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2014, 12:56:05 pm »
See http://bugs.micasaverde.com/view.php?id=2528

Use http://ip_address:3480/data_request?id=device&action=delete&device=device_num

Replace IP_Address and device_num with the relevant details

I just thought it was 'normal' (if not very friendly) behavior.  Interesting that it's still a bug almost two years on when there seems to be a simple command available .