Author Topic: Luup code not working in scenes  (Read 427 times)

Offline dustytanner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Luup code not working in scenes
« on: March 23, 2018, 05:58:39 pm »
Scenes that I have been using for awhile now suddenly stopped working.  Only the scenes with Luup code that I have executed is not working. It almost like scenes no longer have the ability to run the luup code.  I have even created a simple scene that only has one line of code (tested in the develop apps section) and it won't work when manually triggered.
Any Ideas?

Offline aa6vh

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 633
  • Karma: +13/-0
Re: Luup code not working in scenes
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2018, 10:53:48 am »
A syntax error in one (unrelated) scene can kill the LUA engine.

Did you add or modify a scene recently?

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +764/-142
Re: Luup code not working in scenes
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2018, 09:40:24 am »
Turn on Verbose logging  in Vera.
Then examine the log with a fine tooth comb when you reload LUA ... looking for potential errors.

Offline dustytanner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Luup code not working in scenes
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2018, 06:57:16 pm »
Thanks aa6vh this is likely the problem.  I'll look at the other scripts and turn on verbose logging as RichardTSchaefer suggested.