Author Topic: VeraEdge and Fibaro SD and FD won't pair  (Read 2876 times)

Offline pruuth

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: VeraEdge and Fibaro SD and FD won't pair
« Reply #15 on: March 29, 2018, 07:47:29 am »
Hi all!

Sorry, I'm bit frustrated. I'm not throwing anything away yet. When easter is gone maybe I open a ticket for it.

I believe you when you say that they (Vera ad Fibaro) are compatible each other. It looks line mine doesn't work. But I noticed also that Fibaro is not in "Play nice" -list.

Happy easter to everyone!

P.

Offline kwieto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 579
  • Karma: +27/-14
Re: VeraEdge and Fibaro SD and FD won't pair
« Reply #16 on: March 29, 2018, 09:10:36 am »
As I said, problems with pairing (like: necessity to make several attempts) is known for Fibaro. Fortunately, except these issues, devices work fine (I have about 18 various Fibaro devices, and don't have issues with any of them, regardless that about half of them had troubles to be paired)
It would be best to try wit other device from different manufacturer, or try to pair your devices with different controller.

Offline pruuth

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: VeraEdge and Fibaro SD and FD won't pair
« Reply #17 on: April 04, 2018, 05:23:32 pm »
Hi!

So it's confirmed.  I'll have to open a ticket to Vera Support.

I managed to get brand new Philio Smart Plug from my collegue and that didn't pair either. Philio's led showed that it was paired but Vera didn't see any device.

Thanks for help everyone.

P.

Offline thief

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: VeraEdge and Fibaro SD and FD won't pair
« Reply #18 on: April 05, 2018, 01:18:14 am »
I was waiting for that, so Vera is screwed up.
I have about 20 devices of different brands- Fibaro, Qubino, Aeotec, Everspring, Nexa.
Every single one paired at first attempt.

Don't forget to inform us how it went with support.

Onnea matkaan  ;)

Offline kwieto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 579
  • Karma: +27/-14
Re: VeraEdge and Fibaro SD and FD won't pair
« Reply #19 on: April 05, 2018, 02:48:36 pm »
Just one thought - are you looking for your devices on the dashboard, or on the devices tab?
Remember, that for device to appear on dashboard, it must be marked as favorite.

Offline pruuth

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: VeraEdge and Fibaro SD and FD won't pair
« Reply #20 on: April 08, 2018, 05:54:47 pm »
Hi all!

Just to inform you, everything works now!

I did open a case in Vera Support and they found out immediately that my controller was not in EU-locale as it should be. Now it is and all is fine!

So little things can make a happy man!

Thanks everyone!

P.

Offline thief

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: VeraEdge and Fibaro SD and FD won't pair
« Reply #21 on: April 09, 2018, 12:54:37 am »
Nice to hear nothing was broken.

Offline Tillsy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 207
  • Karma: +13/-5
Re: VeraEdge and Fibaro SD and FD won't pair
« Reply #22 on: April 09, 2018, 01:28:46 am »
Does that suggest Vera gateways can actually work on any frequency, and they set to the correct one based on locale?

Unlike the actual Z-Wave devices that are fixed to a specific region/frequency?

Just curious because it opens the potential for importing Veras much cheaper from other countries.

Offline pshotton

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: VeraEdge and Fibaro SD and FD won't pair
« Reply #23 on: April 19, 2018, 09:59:10 am »
I'd love to know how Vera could tell the controller wasn't in EU mode, and what they did to reset it. I'm having real problems pairing any Zwave device with my Vera plus, but it used to work fine. Wonder if it somehow has got switched?

Vera support - can you help?

Thanks
Phil

Offline thief

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: VeraEdge and Fibaro SD and FD won't pair
« Reply #24 on: April 20, 2018, 12:55:12 am »
Pshotton, if your Vera is on wrong frequency it wont pair with anything, so open a ticket with support in your case.

Offline Sorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1013
  • Karma: +83/-10
Re: VeraEdge and Fibaro SD and FD won't pair
« Reply #25 on: April 20, 2018, 05:03:11 am »
I'd love to know how Vera could tell the controller wasn't in EU mode, and what they did to reset it. I'm having real problems pairing any Zwave device with my Vera plus, but it used to work fine. Wonder if it somehow has got switched?

Vera support - can you help?

Thanks
Phil

Z-Wave locale info can be found on your Vera's dashboard, under Settings->Z-Wave Settings.

But keep in mind that these are extremely rare cases when the software locale is different than the locale printed on the bottom level of the hub.
Sorin M. ▾ Community Manager
Vera Control, Ltd. ▾ Smarter Home Control  ▾ support@getvera.com ▾www.getvera.com ▾ +1 (866) 966-2272

HOURS OF OPERATION for Customer Care Department - 24/7