Author Topic: Schlage BE469 "Getting Secure Classes"  (Read 1064 times)

Offline engdahl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +1/-0
Schlage BE469 "Getting Secure Classes"
« on: May 25, 2018, 05:36:54 pm »
I have this lock and kept getting stuck at "Getting Secure Classes."  I have finally SOLVED this problem!  The process to include this lock is:  1.  Exclude the lock by putting the Vera in exclude mode and entering the six-digit code followed by zero "0" on the lock.  2.  Include the lock by putting the Vera in include mode and entering the six-digit code followed by zero "0" on the lock.  3.  When the Vera shows "Getting Secure Classes,"  enter the six-digit code followed by zero "0" on the lock AGAIN.  The lock will error out with a red X, but the Vera will continue and pair the lock successfully.

Offline edgebinary

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Schlage BE469 "Getting Secure Classes"
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2018, 04:12:10 pm »
I think this might just be a coincidence. How close was the Vera to the lock when you were doing the pairing process?

Offline joeauto

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Schlage BE469 "Getting Secure Classes"
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2018, 10:27:48 pm »
I have tried this and every other fix for the secure classes problem I could find on this forum.  No luck.  I have two locks that I setup years ago that work fine.  They are years old  but working.  I have another old lock that will not get past this error.  Has anyone found a fix for this?  I am running a vera lite on the latest firmware and trying to add (another) BE369.  I don't want to reset the Vera and lose the working locks I have and most have said reset was not a fix anyway!  I se references to using older firmware with the PLUS but the firmware versions in the thread do not match my lite versions.  Any suggestions?

Offline joeauto

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Schlage BE469 "Getting Secure Classes"
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2018, 09:56:25 am »
Ok.  So I decided to call support after not being able to fix this.  I had tried the exclude/include cycle dozens of times yesterday.  Support had me add a remote account and "enable support" on my Vera and then we went through EXACTLY the same steps I went through yesterday.  Worked the first time!!!  The only difference was that they did ran the gui remotely and I had added their account and enabled support.    I am not sure how this made a difference.  So my advice is to call support immediately instead of wasting hours/days like I did.

Offline plndrm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Schlage BE469 "Getting Secure Classes"
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2018, 09:13:53 pm »
Amazingly this worked for me tonight.
I have a Vera2 and a Vera Plus and when I added a GE Outdoor Switch for holiday lights it sent the Plus in to a LUUP cyclic reboot. I had to put the Plus back to factory defaults. Everything came back ok except for three of my Schlage BE469 deadbolts. They were constantly stuck at Please await! Getting Secure Classes. Re-entering the programming code and pressing 0 pushed it past that step ON ALL THREE LOCKS. The FW version on the locks are all ?Main_5.8?. Amazing.
Thank you OP!

Marc

Offline Warnerkew

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Schlage BE469 "Getting Secure Classes"
« Reply #5 on: December 28, 2018, 07:10:01 am »
Went and bought a Smart Things hub, and was also thinking about connecting it with the Schlage Dead Bolt Lock. They connect to each other. Would be perfect to do..