Author Topic: How to name a sensor  (Read 333 times)

Offline SharpTJ

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +0/-0
How to name a sensor
« on: April 11, 2018, 03:06:53 pm »
I have replaced all my smoke with 1st ALERT CO/smoke sensors... They all paired and everything works perfectly... Except when I get a  notification, it looks like this, rather than displaying the name that shows is the control panel.   I want to say something like Hall CO or Master Smoke

Offline Don Phillips

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1290
  • Karma: +33/-32
Re: How to name a sensor
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2018, 09:55:22 pm »
Try the Vera Alerts plug-in. It allows you to customize your alert message and push it to many different places.
Vera 3, 1.7.1030, CT101 t-stat, Everspring motion detector, GE/Jasco switch, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs sensor, NuTone garage door, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual/Multi Switch, Weatherunderground, LB60Z-1 bulb

Offline onepointbrewing

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: How to name a sensor
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2018, 08:42:38 pm »
Or you could use autovera then you can do anything!