Author Topic: Jandy Pool Control  (Read 3030 times)

Offline ceskelund

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #30 on: May 09, 2018, 01:32:55 pm »
Yeah, this may be a little tricky.  There don't appear to be setpoints (see screenshot attached).  If I want to change the heater settings, I have to go to the virtual keypad and increase or decrease the temp.  I think this may be because I have the auto heater control set up where I have a temp set for pool and a temp set for spa and then in that mode, the Goldline tells the heater when to come on and when to turn off based on the current temp.  Would love to be able to control it via the plugin though.

One other thing I noticed missing is the ON/OFF for the SuperChlor setting.  I have a Salt Water pool with a Chlorine Generator.

Thanks again for taking a look

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 811
  • Karma: +27/-9
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #31 on: May 09, 2018, 03:11:20 pm »
For heaters that is the normal operation where there are different setpoints based upon the body configuration of the pool (either pool or spa mode).  Both Pentair and Jandy operate this way with Pentair adding a heating source component to switch it between solar, heatpump, or traditional heater depending on outside temperature.  It appears that the Goldline controller is similar to some of the features on the Jandy where they may only be controlled by navigating around the menus.  In looking at the Autelis forum it appears that is a Hayward limitation which makes it really ugly to get or set the values.

As for the superchlor, get the results of http://<your autelis ip>/chem.xml.  Hopefully it is not a 404.  If it is then control of the SWG might only be limited to the SuperChlor function.
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline ceskelund

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #32 on: May 09, 2018, 03:26:51 pm »
http://<your autelis ip>/chem.xml yields a 404 unfortunately


Offline ceskelund

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #33 on: May 09, 2018, 03:42:54 pm »
I just re-read your reply - are you saying that it is possible to get a SuperChlor button on the interface?  There is one that turns it on and off in Autelis but doesn't come through on the plugin in Vera.  My normal chlorine settings are pretty static but I often do turn on SuperChlor when the pool is heavily used.  That would be nice to have that feature available.

Thanks

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 811
  • Karma: +27/-9
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #34 on: May 09, 2018, 03:58:12 pm »
Type this into a browser and see if it turns the super chlorination on.

http://<your autelis ip>/set.cgi?schlor=1

Check to see if it starts superchlorinating.  If it does then type the following into a browser and see if it goes off.

http://<your autelis ip>/set.cgi?schlor=0
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline ceskelund

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #35 on: May 09, 2018, 04:22:13 pm »
Thanks for working with me...

With SuperChlor off, I ran the first command and SuperChlor did not some on.  I turned it on manually with my AquaPod and then ran the second command and it did not turn off.

Offline ceskelund

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #36 on: May 09, 2018, 04:32:47 pm »
I looked at the source for the Autelis Equipment page and found that the button is very close to what you recommended but included another key word.  I entered the below and it turns on and off the SuperClor

set.cgi?name=schlor&value=0

Thank you

Offline rstrouse

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 811
  • Karma: +27/-9
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #37 on: May 09, 2018, 05:00:19 pm »
Do you know how to create a scene that executes a Luup command?  If you do you can simply create a scene for off and on sending a luup.inet.wget.
Code: [Select]
luup.inet.wget("http://<your autelis ip>/set.cgi?name=schlor&value=1", 5, "<autelis username>", "<autelis password>")

You can then hook it up in the macros section of the plugin.
1xVera3 1.7.619, 4xLinear WT00Z, 3xLinear WS15Z, 1xLeviton VRCZ4, 10xCooper RF9540, 1xLeviton VRFI10, 1xLeviton VP00R, 2xLinear GD00Z-4, 1xGE/Jasco 45612, 1xGE/Jasco 45610,  4xGE/Jasco 45605, 2xYale YRD220-ZW-619, 1xCaddx NX584, Autelis Intellitouch Pool Control, OpenSprinkler

Offline ceskelund

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Jandy Pool Control
« Reply #38 on: May 09, 2018, 07:20:05 pm »
Thanks again for taking the time to work through this with me.  I created a virtual switch and created scenes with the code you referenced.  I also added the macro in the Pool switch and it is working well.  The next thing I have to figure out is how to change the switch status when it is turned on or off using the AquaPod or the keypad.