Author Topic: How do I clear cp.mios.com of backups?  (Read 2621 times)

Offline futzle

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3257
  • Karma: +191/-9
How do I clear cp.mios.com of backups?
« on: October 12, 2011, 01:24:30 am »
A while ago, I had remote access set up on my Vera, and I had it set to back up its settings to cp.mios.com (this is the default).

Then I turned it off, because I was happy to use my own VPN.

Now I've turned it on again temporarily for a support issue, and I see that all of my old backups are still there on cp.mios.com.

How do I purge those backups?  This isn't just about paranoia; what if I'm selling my Vera and want the new owner to have a clean slate on cp.mios.com?

Offline MCV.Eugen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How do I clear cp.mios.com of backups?
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2011, 05:09:25 am »
AFAIK, there is no user-enabled way to do this. But if you fill a support request for this, the support techs will do that for you.

Offline oTi@

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4041
  • Karma: +32/-6
  • UI what ?!
Re: How do I clear cp.mios.com of backups?
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2011, 05:40:46 am »
@MCV.Eugen,

AFAIK, there is no user-enabled way to do this. But if you fill a support request for this, the support techs will do that for you.
I thought the backups were automatically deleted after X days (perhaps a week or two)? Are you saying they are not?
Dezwaved at the moment...

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: How do I clear cp.mios.com of backups?
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2011, 07:29:37 am »
At any moment there can be a maximum of 15 backups. If a new backup is made, the oldest one is deleted. If you don't make any updates anymore, the existing updates won't be deleted.

Offline JOD

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1973
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: How do I clear cp.mios.com of backups?
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2011, 09:38:28 am »
I ran into this scenario last month after flashing a Vera to gift to a guy at work.
My previous system backups were still available with no way for me to delete them.

MCV support deleted the backups for me after I submitted a ticket.

JOD.
I'm sorry, my responses are limited. You must ask the right questions.