Author Topic: Everspring Sensor Help Please  (Read 536 times)

Offline Nobber

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: +0/-0
Everspring Sensor Help Please
« on: April 29, 2018, 08:04:32 am »
Hello, I have a vera plus and I am trying top add a Everpring SP816 sensor and associate it with a TKB TZ68E on off switch so that when the sensor picks up movement it switches the TKB switch on

I have included the sensor as generic zwave as it doesn't appear in the list of sensors, it shows in Vera with a on off button, I added a group, number 1 and selected the TKB switch, saved everything rebooted checked all the settings but when the sensor picks up movement it does not switch the TKB switch on

Am I missing something here

any help would be appreciated, thanks Nobber

Offline Jamr

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 774
  • Karma: +26/-8
Re: Everspring Sensor Help Please
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2018, 04:50:26 pm »
You say the SP816 appears as a on off button?
If this is true, it is not added correctly and should appear as a motion sensor. Call customer support and see if it is a problem with adding it or if it is not supported.

Once it is added correctly, you will be able to create a scene and automation that will trigger when the motion is tripped.

Offline Nobber

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Everspring Sensor Help Please
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2018, 05:11:57 pm »
Thank you for the reply, yes I thought so but I just couldnt    see how to add it differently, until I read a review on Vestenet where someone who had bought it said that they changed the config file to 
D_MotionSensor1.xml and I can get it to work via a scene..Thanks again

Offline Nobber

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: +0/-0
Everspring sp816 Sensor Help Please
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2018, 02:13:37 pm »
ok still having problems with this sensor, has anyone successfully added this sensor if so please can you post procedure\settings thanks you

Offline johnmcc

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Everspring Sensor Help Please
« Reply #4 on: June 19, 2018, 01:57:36 pm »
Hi I have exactly the same problem, I tried changing

settings >> advanced >> params D_MotionSensor1.xml  then reboot went into scene in triggers no sign of the device, though it does show in devices.

Offline johnmcc

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Everspring Sensor Help Please
« Reply #5 on: June 19, 2018, 02:41:30 pm »
Ok managed to get this working with Veraplus

Device settings >> advanced >> Params

changed device_type to     urn:schemas-micasaverde-com:device:MotionSensor:1

device_file to                    D_MotionSensor1.xml

device_json to                  D_MotionSensor1.json

Device now shows up as motion sensor.

I had an older Everspring and copied the above settings from the existing working unit

!!For completeness I added the device as a generic, as this device is not listed in sensor.
« Last Edit: June 19, 2018, 03:09:50 pm by johnmcc »

Offline JMeinen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Everspring Sensor Help Please
« Reply #6 on: September 18, 2018, 09:40:49 am »
Thx, worked for me!
Only one question. The red led keeps coming up when. It detect motion. I tried the thing that's in the manual. Hold the temper switch for more then 10 seconds and then release. No success.
Anyone with the solution? Maybe in variables or something?