We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: update from command line  (Read 287 times)

Offline DesT

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 364
  • Karma: +5/-1
update from command line
« on: May 03, 2018, 09:25:34 pm »
AK,

Is there any way I can update all plugin from the command line in one shot instead of doing them one by one with a openLuup reload ?
Vera Edge-UI7/Plus-UI7 (2), DSC Partition (5 ) + Zones Sensors(31), Nest thermostat (1) & Protect Fire/CO (3), GE Sw (8 ), GE Dimr (14), FGMS-001 (2), ZW100 (2), RZCS4 (1), AL-DSC11 (1), Aeon HEM 2nd Edition (1), Aeon SSE (5), YRD220-ZW (1), SONOS (6), MyQ Chamberlain (1)
PINE64/openLuup/ALTUI/Rules

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6387
  • Karma: +292/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: update from command line
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2018, 01:46:17 am »
You can certainly initiate an individual plugin update from an HTTP request - that's what AltUI does when you press the Update button.

Each individual update forces a system reload by default.  It is possible (perhaps with a tiny code change) to update the files and not restart the system.  In fact, this is what happens when you install a brand new plugin from the app store.  However, most new plugins force a reload when configuring themselves anyway.

I am totally against auto-updates (for good reason) so doing this sort of thing automatically is a bit of an anathema.  What are you really trying to achieve?  I can't see a fundamental problem with a system reload.  At least, with openLuup, this happens quickly.

Am I missing something?
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline DesT

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 364
  • Karma: +5/-1
Re: update from command line
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2018, 09:49:05 am »
AK,

The issue, is simple, I'm using DSC plugin under openLuup directly and when I reload openLuup, I need to reload it a couple of time to be able to use DSC plugin correctly as it looks like not ending the connection properly with DSC and I can't reconnect after. 

So I would like to be able to update all my stuff from command line, instead of using the menu (i'm a command line lover) without a reload so I can manage my reload my self...
Vera Edge-UI7/Plus-UI7 (2), DSC Partition (5 ) + Zones Sensors(31), Nest thermostat (1) & Protect Fire/CO (3), GE Sw (8 ), GE Dimr (14), FGMS-001 (2), ZW100 (2), RZCS4 (1), AL-DSC11 (1), Aeon HEM 2nd Edition (1), Aeon SSE (5), YRD220-ZW (1), SONOS (6), MyQ Chamberlain (1)
PINE64/openLuup/ALTUI/Rules