Author Topic: Pausing scenes?  (Read 4915 times)

Offline Pyroplantfreak

• Sr. Newbie
Pausing scenes?
« on: October 27, 2011, 08:41:12 am »
I am new to this...Finding it hard not to z wave my winter coat.....

How do I pause scenes?

Scenario.

I have an "away" setting for my two thermostats.

I don't want the "evening" scene to kick on.

How do I pause scenes?  Now I feel I need to delete them....I know that is not the case.

Thank you in advance.

Offline mysticjay

Re: Pausing scenes?
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2011, 08:02:03 pm »
Interesting question..I'm assuming something like this might work - Credits this post:

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,8023.msg51862.html#msg51862

1. Install a State Device

2. In your AWAY scene Lua Tab, set the State Device status to ON ..like this

Code: [Select]
local serviceVar = "urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1"
local StateDeviceID = 40
luup.variable_set(serviceVar, "Status", '1', StateDeviceID )

3. In your Evening scene simply dont run the scene like this by adding this in Lua tab

local StateDeviceID = 40
skip = luup.variable_get(serviceVar ,"Status",StateDeviceID )
if(skip=="1")then
  return false
end

Vera 2 (1.1.1338), Trane TZEMT400BB3,ML IWD600S(2), ML IWS1000S(2) , FI8905W, Aeon DSB04100-ZWUS, GE 45609(2), GE 45606(2), GE 45608, GE 45614 (5), LFM-20(2), Kwikset 99100-011 (5) , Hawking HRMD1, Droid X and Xoom as Remotes, Harmony Link

Offline DeltaNu1142

« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2011, 02:44:15 pm »
Interesting question..I'm assuming something like this might work - Credits this post:
FWIW, this is exactly what I did as a solution to exactly the same scenario you describe.

LINK TO SCREEN SHOT

The "State Device" in my case is called "Away Mode".  When "Away Mode" is on, my thermostat timers don't kick in.  I also have and another state device I called "Guest Mode" which prevents my thermostats from shutting off on weekday mornings.
Vera 3 @ UI5 | HomeWave | PLEG

Offline Pyroplantfreak

• Sr. Newbie