Author Topic: Can't Set Up?  (Read 1491 times)

Offline schmidtbaby

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Can't Set Up?
« on: October 30, 2011, 08:56:20 am »
 >:(

All three three lights are solid - The unit is connected to a Cicso Router - I press "Continue" and it
says ERROR

Service not available at this moment, please try again later

Reset Router and Cable Modem , powered cycled Vera2 several times and no luck

I have spent 3 hours and am about to give up - Never had a problem with a GE and Hawking Zwave set up - very frustated - Please help

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Can't Set Up?
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2011, 04:10:56 am »
What lights? If it's Power, ETH1 and ZWave, then that's normal. What's your Vera serial number?

Offline schmidtbaby

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Can't Set Up?
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2011, 06:36:57 pm »
sn = 18531

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: Can't Set Up?
« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2011, 04:03:50 am »
This is what your Vera reported to our server:

AliveDate:2011-11-01 15:50:41
FirmwareVersion:1.1.1350
PriorFirmwareVersion:1.1.1245
UpgradeDate:2011-11-01 15:44:02

So it seems that Vera's last alive report was yesterday at 15:50 PDT. Do you still have the problem? If so, I suggest contacting Tech Support.