We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Incorrect device status  (Read 4066 times)

Offline fishkisser

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Incorrect device status
« on: November 02, 2008, 01:01:41 pm »
The device status is incorrectly reporting on the dashboard. light switch displays as on, but isn't.
It appears to have coincided with the attempt to try out the iphone interface.

Offline micasaverde

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Karma: +15/-1
Re: Incorrect device status
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2008, 02:15:23 pm »
Vera generally polls all the devices every 5 minutes or so.  Did you wait 5 minutes and the status was still wrong?

Offline 325xi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • V1, V2, still V2...
Re: Incorrect device status
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2008, 10:49:08 pm »
It would be nice to have a "Refresh" option to make Vera to poll all devices when necessary

Offline micasaverde

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Karma: +15/-1
Re: Incorrect device status
« Reply #3 on: November 08, 2008, 04:52:28 pm »
We'll do this for the next firmware: http://bugs.micasaverde.com/view.php?id=240

Offline 325xi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • V1, V2, still V2...
Re: Incorrect device status
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2008, 04:09:43 pm »
It would be nice to have a "Refresh" option to make Vera to poll all devices when necessary
We'll do this for the next firmware: http://bugs.micasaverde.com/view.php?id=240

It would be absolutely indispensable to have "Refresh All" (all devices - all devices at once) button on the dashboard.