Author Topic: Need Help But Not Sure Where Issue Is  (Read 2011 times)

Offline MadMax1412

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Need Help But Not Sure Where Issue Is
« Reply #30 on: June 06, 2018, 07:33:50 pm »
ask RIchard to clear all associations on his end  - send him a PM and see if it will allow you to relink - try creating another gmail account just to test -

For some reason, without me doing anything, when I go to https://veraconcierge.appspot.com/web/Account it now shows my Vera.

Before posting last time, I did wait a fair while.  Now it seems to load instantly.

Here's a screenshot.

is the popcorn device in the Device list in VC as a switch ?


 try creating a bunch of virtual switches and see if u can see then because if it says connected on the app it should pull up the devices

No, the z-wave device called "Popcorn" in the Vera Edge is not in the device list as a switch.  When you say "in VC" do you mean the website https://veraconcierge.appspot.com/web/Account  or the website page  https://IP.Address.OfComputer.RuningConciergeServer:8989 which in my case is https://192.168.178.74:8989/ ?

Here's a screenshot of https://192.168.178.74:8989/ so you can see what I see at that page.  The screenshot for https://veraconcierge.appspot.com/web/Account is just above, so they are the 2 pages I see.

Not sure how I put it in as a switch.

I appreciate your help.

Online RichieB

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Need Help But Not Sure Where Issue Is
« Reply #31 on: June 09, 2018, 11:35:46 am »
u see that button that says "custom settings" once u press it it should show you a list of "devices + device type" connected to your vera

Offline MadMax1412

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Need Help But Not Sure Where Issue Is
« Reply #32 on: June 09, 2018, 10:50:42 pm »
u see that button that says "custom settings" once u press it it should show you a list of "devices + device type" connected to your vera

Ok, after clicking that and waiting about 10-15 seconds, the page populates and shows the following - Screenshot

I go to the Google Home app and "Add Devices" and it flashed a message saying "Successfully connected" or something (it disappeared quick).

I swear the brief message it flashed was "successfully connected".  Should I try again?

Online RichieB

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Need Help But Not Sure Where Issue Is
« Reply #33 on: June 09, 2018, 11:06:20 pm »
one forum post said they did it like 5 times and it finally worked so try that - by the way where are you currently located? as in country

Offline MadMax1412

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Need Help But Not Sure Where Issue Is
« Reply #34 on: June 10, 2018, 02:27:29 am »
by the way where are you currently located? as in country

Australia

Offline MadMax1412

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Need Help But Not Sure Where Issue Is
« Reply #35 on: June 10, 2018, 08:35:45 am »
one forum post said they did it like 5 times and it finally worked so try that

Well on my phone I opened the Google Home app, went to More Settings --> Home Control --> Devices --> + --> Vera Concierge Smart  Home, on the next screen where it says to select Vera Concierge Account (which has a super long url), I click on the "select account" button, choose my Gmail account, it takes me back to GH app and says "Linking your Vera Concierge Smart Home Account". After about 5 seconds or so I get the "Couldn't update the setting. Check your connection" message.

Does that mean I have to unlink again etc?

Online RichieB

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Need Help But Not Sure Where Issue Is
« Reply #36 on: June 10, 2018, 09:55:07 am »
that message "Couldn't update the setting. Check your connection"  think is a google issue  i have a second vera and an email account ill set up with somw virtual switches and see if you are able to see it