Author Topic: Trouble to unpair/pair switch  (Read 1271 times)

Offline blazinace

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • Karma: +0/-0
Trouble to unpair/pair switch
« on: May 20, 2018, 04:31:26 pm »
Hi, I just started installing my devices to a new Vera Edge from a previous Vera 1St gen and having trouble to unpair and pair my Intermatic one touch ca600 switch.  My Vera is in the basement and my other three switches are on the third floor.  I'm following the instructions and can't seem to get it work.  Can some please give ideas on how to unpair and then pair these switches.

Thanks.
« Last Edit: May 20, 2018, 05:42:58 pm by blazinace »

Offline Don Phillips

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1290
  • Karma: +33/-32
Re: Trouble to unpair/pair switch
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2018, 05:53:32 pm »
I have had good luck pairing z-wave devices only when the controller was next to the device.
« Last Edit: May 21, 2018, 07:51:01 pm by Don Phillips »
Vera 3, 1.7.1030, CT101 t-stat, Everspring motion detector, GE/Jasco switch, Leviton outlet, AeonLabs sensor, NuTone garage door, Blue Iris, Sricam SP011, iPhone locator, APCUPSD, VeraMate, VeraAlerts, PLEG, House Modes, Countdown Timer, DVR, Virtual/Multi Switch, Weatherunderground, LB60Z-1 bulb

Offline blazinace

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Trouble to unpair/pair switch
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2018, 07:45:34 pm »
Thanks Don