We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Everspring ST814 reports  (Read 48773 times)

Offline nickrwym

Re: Everspring ST814 reports
« Reply #15 on: December 19, 2011, 03:57:12 pm »
I was getting the updates on my "outdoor ST814" BEFORE I put the Lua code in to make use of it. Until then it was just logging data into DataMine and displaying on the dashboard.

It's possible that Datamine is stimulating it in some way, Chris may be able to help there?

I have no idea about creating your dummy device, I'm a novice here feeling my way, I've got some things working well but there is a lot that I know nothing about.

There are lots of people out there that have much more experience than me.

If you are doing temperature control I would thoroughly recommend changing to the "one wire" server and sensors though, much better updates and much better resolution. You can get a wifi version so you can put it anywhere you have power and run wifi back to Vera.

Nick

Offline Chris

« Reply #16 on: December 19, 2011, 05:11:28 pm »
I have no problem with the ST814. It doesn't update very often, but it works ok. I have the following settings -:
Var 6 - 2 byte - val = 5
Var 7 - 1 byte - val = 1
Var 8 - 1 byte - val = 5

I don't believe that you can poll a Z Wave battery device (but I may be wrong) it only wakes up periodically, and you can't poll it when it's asleep. The above settings are assocaited with how often it sends updates, and how much the temperature or humidity needs to change for it to send out a message.

Offline Thorden

« Reply #17 on: December 19, 2011, 05:36:51 pm »
Hi Chris,

Thanks for your input!

I had the exact same settings as you, nothing happened.
Var 6 = 5 means it should report status every 5 minutes
Var 7 = 1 means it should report status every time the temp changes by 1 degree
Var 8 = 5 means it should report status every time the humidity changes by 5%