We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Upgraded VeraEdge to latest Firmware 1.7.906 - lost all devices! HELP  (Read 2690 times)

Offline usafmjscott

Hello All,

I am new to home automation - but not new to new technology!   I have had the Veraedge now for 3+ weeks?  I have a schlage deadbolt, 4 door sensors, 3 motion detectors, 3 smart switches, 2 sirens, 1 minimote, 1 4-in-1 sensor - and ALL were working great!     I even had a few scenes working well!  :)

I logged into my console this morning to the "Hey - you have new firmware - go ahead and install it".   So I did a backup and saved it out on my network - and upon reboot - I have LOST ALL DEVICES.   They are all gone.   :(

Now I have the issue where all my devices think they are still paired to some device - so I have to go around and reset them all (not sure how to do that for each type of device).    I have tried to the RESTORE - no joy.

In the past - I have simply waited it out - and the thing usually repairs itself.    NOT THIS TIME...   

Any help would be appreciated  (I know now that I should NOT upgrade the firmware...)

Offline ddluk

• Sr. Newbie
Re: Upgraded VeraEdge to latest Firmware 1.7.906 - lost all devices! HELP
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2014, 06:27:06 am »
During the upgrade process did you choose to keep current settings or restore to default?

Offline usafmjscott

« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2014, 09:40:04 am »
Well - I am sure that I said to keep all settings.  All of my "rooms" and "scenes" are there - but just no devices.  I did not receive any kind of warning that I was going to reset everything?

Is there a specific check-mark box I had to click to KEEP everything?   If so - then why was it not checked by default for the user?

I have tried to do a couple restores now (even from the one I saved on my local network) - and nothing seems to work?   Any hack I can use?

Offline ch.viala

« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2014, 12:14:57 pm »