We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: No remote Access since upgrading to UI5  (Read 4161 times)

Offline mikewooduk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 147
  • Karma: +1/-1
No remote Access since upgrading to UI5
« on: December 12, 2011, 08:14:54 am »
Hi Guys,

Bit of a strange one, but I upgraded yesterday to UI5 and everything appears to be working, so far so good.

I am able to control my Vera 2 unit with UI5 with my Windows Mobile 7.5 phone using GrassHopper but I am unable to connect remotely via Internet Explorer, Chrome or Firefox.

I enter my credentials, and when I click to access my device, I get page can not be displayed.  Has anyone else had this issue yet or does anyone have any suggestions?

Many thanks,

Mike

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: No remote Access since upgrading to UI5
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2011, 08:32:18 am »
This should be fixed now, can you confirm?

Offline mikewooduk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 147
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: No remote Access since upgrading to UI5
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2011, 08:52:45 am »
I can confirm that this is now working, thank you for the quick turnaround.

Offline ujourdan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: No remote Access since upgrading to UI5
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2011, 02:59:31 pm »
I'm having the exact same problem but I's still not working for me. I cleaned out my browser cache too. Tried different browsers / computers with no luck. Here is the error message that I get:

The requested URL /remote/1.5.236/ was not found on this server.

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: No remote Access since upgrading to UI5
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2011, 05:11:22 am »
The requested URL /remote/1.5.236/ was not found on this server.

Fixed.

Offline Paul_N

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: No remote Access since upgrading to UI5
« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2011, 05:19:44 am »
I'm getting the same issue I think - A 404 when I try to log in.

iVera on my iPhone can connect with no problems.

Offline miljume

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: No remote Access since upgrading to UI5
« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2012, 07:38:58 am »
Hi,

I'm also getting http 404 when trying to access the Vera with UI5 from outside my network. It is displayed after the page says "Loading Data"

No problem to connect with HomeBuddy on Android

Any clues?

Regards,
Mikael

Offline garrettwp

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 6371
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: No remote Access since upgrading to UI5
« Reply #7 on: January 02, 2012, 07:44:39 am »
What firmware version are you running for UI 5?

- Garrett

Offline miljume

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: No remote Access since upgrading to UI5
« Reply #8 on: January 02, 2012, 10:06:39 am »
I'm running 1.5.201

No problem to access the Vera from inside my network but from the outside I gett 404

Regards,
Mikael

Offline garrettwp

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 6371
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: No remote Access since upgrading to UI5
« Reply #9 on: January 02, 2012, 11:55:46 am »
please go to cp.mios.com/firmware and upgrade your unit. There has been many bug fixes. After updating, let us know if the problem still persists.

- Garrett

Offline idrewgibson

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: No remote Access since upgrading to UI5 (with 1.5.255)
« Reply #10 on: January 03, 2012, 01:35:22 am »
I can no longer login remotely either with my Vera 2 running UI5 and 1.5.255.   It looks like the directory or forwarding from fwd2.mios.com/ is messed up...

I can only log in from my own local network, wirelessly or via ethernet.   Is MCV doing any updates ?  What can I try to do to troubleshoot ?

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: No remote Access since upgrading to UI5
« Reply #11 on: January 03, 2012, 07:50:47 am »
@idrewgibson

I tested the connection now and it works. Vera 2 with 1.5.255 on fwd2. What error message do you get?

Offline miljume

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: No remote Access since upgrading to UI5
« Reply #12 on: January 03, 2012, 10:33:15 am »
It works for me after firmware upgrade, although it seems to be much slower  :-\

Regards,
Mikael

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: No remote Access since upgrading to UI5
« Reply #13 on: January 03, 2012, 11:12:52 am »
It works for me after firmware upgrade, although it seems to be much slower  :-\

I'm sure that this is temporary while maintenance is being done to the fwd servers.

Offline idrewgibson

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: No remote Access since upgrading to UI5
« Reply #14 on: January 03, 2012, 04:35:37 pm »
It started working again!  I think it must have been a server maintenance routine or something that interrupted logins remotely.  All is good now!