We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: No Cities in Location tab  (Read 4132 times)

Offline VeraInAustin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
No Cities in Location tab
« on: November 04, 2008, 08:30:51 am »
I'm on FW 283 - I don't see any cities in the location tab - I pick the timezone and temp format, but there is no list for cities. I assume this is why my "sunset" event isn't working?

Does anyone else have the list of cities on their page?

Eric

Offline VeraInAustin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: No Cities in Location tab
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2008, 08:32:31 am »
OK - that is freaky - I just went back to the location tab and there was the list - I'm assuming vera is doing an AJAX call back to the server to get the list?

Perhaps having a "loading cities..." indicator would help? I think the problem is that I didn't stay on the page long enough for the list to build.

Eric

Offline aaronox

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Aaron
Re: No Cities in Location tab
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2008, 04:24:42 pm »
I was messing around with the resetting of my box yesterday.

You are not crazy. The cities were not available after a clearing of my browser cache, or a power cycle. Not sure which one it was.
Aaron

Offline micasaverde

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1666
  • Karma: +15/-1
Re: No Cities in Location tab
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2008, 01:59:25 pm »
VeraInAustin, what browser are you using?  We're fighting cache issues with IE7.

Offline VeraInAustin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: No Cities in Location tab
« Reply #4 on: November 06, 2008, 09:00:15 pm »
IE7.

Guess it makes sense now...

thanks!