We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Public Beta Build of Version 2.0 (Closed: Official Release in Market)  (Read 52111 times)

Offline futzle

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3260
  • Karma: +192/-9
Re: Public Beta Build of Version 2.0 Beta 3
« Reply #75 on: March 11, 2012, 01:06:14 am »
Latest beta is spectacular on Galaxy Tab 7.7. Arm/bypass on sensors works perfectly with Caddx motion sensors now. I didn't try arm/disarm on the partition because I have to fix its service id as discussed.

Offline garrettwp

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6371
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: Public Beta Build of Version 2.0 Beta 3
« Reply #76 on: March 11, 2012, 01:18:33 am »
Glad to here that it is working. I am going to add arm/disarm quick buttons to the alarm panel tile. For the security sensor arm/bypass, I accidentally had a typo in the code that was calling the wrong lu_action.

- Garrett

Offline Da_JoJo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1380
  • Karma: +16/-78
  • If something aint work, we can allways try n make
Re: Public Beta Build of Version 2.0 Beta 3
« Reply #77 on: March 11, 2012, 07:06:24 am »
so far its doing great.. it didnt crash and i tried any combination and polling and all one can try on this baby
but..
i just found one bug.its hard to get this little flyer but its there lol
so after a lot of fiddling around i found it must be in the refresh cycle. all the rest works but when i open some popup screens from temp and this ? devices and then slide back left to the screen with all /global/etc it sometimes crash while the circle refresh thingy in the top right starts spinning.  it doesnt spin also when its working on something whereas the former version did.not sure this was by design but its nice to have a circling thing that tells one its busy doing whatever it needs to do (beyond scope for the normal user so its preferable that it works so they can see its doing its thing and they should wait for the miracles to happen first)
the layout is really cool and i cant wait for the next update with more tiles on it  ;D
its the best compromise in screen remoting and these popups are actually handy to see the bigger picture
Vera lite (1.5.622), 2x an-158/2, dead usb pl2302 rs-232, 2x greenwave 6 port, 4x Fibaro FGD211 v1.6, FGBS001, few FGS - 221, etc. AuthomationHD 3 for android :-)
Dutch & German translator http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Special:AllPages http://support.micasaverde.com http://domotica-shop.nl

Offline Da_JoJo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1380
  • Karma: +16/-78
  • If something aint work, we can allways try n make
Re: Public Beta Build of Version 2.0 Beta 3
« Reply #78 on: March 12, 2012, 07:12:13 pm »
oke .. i started running around with my fly-catcher and found the little (-parental restriction applied-)
when the authomation is in refresh-cylce and i exit the program while its doing this with the back-button on my android, it crashes
Vera lite (1.5.622), 2x an-158/2, dead usb pl2302 rs-232, 2x greenwave 6 port, 4x Fibaro FGD211 v1.6, FGBS001, few FGS - 221, etc. AuthomationHD 3 for android :-)
Dutch & German translator http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Special:AllPages http://support.micasaverde.com http://domotica-shop.nl

Offline garrettwp

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6371
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: Public Beta Build of Version 2.0 Beta 3
« Reply #79 on: March 12, 2012, 09:33:40 pm »
Thanks for the info, I'll try and reproduce and get a fix put in.

- Garrett

Offline garrettwp

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6371
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: Public Beta Build of Version 2.0 Beta 3
« Reply #80 on: March 13, 2012, 01:45:37 am »
oke .. i started running around with my fly-catcher and found the little (-parental restriction applied-)
when the authomation is in refresh-cylce and i exit the program while its doing this with the back-button on my android, it crashes

I was able to reproduce the bug and added a fix to correct it. It will be available in the next beta release.

- Garrett

Offline chevdor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Public Beta Build of Version 2.0 Beta 3
« Reply #81 on: March 13, 2012, 02:46:45 am »
Very nice app. Very snappy compared to home buddy.


Offline Da_JoJo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1380
  • Karma: +16/-78
  • If something aint work, we can allways try n make
Re: Public Beta Build of Version 2.0 Beta 3
« Reply #82 on: March 13, 2012, 10:10:08 am »
oke .. i started running around with my fly-catcher and found the little (-parental restriction applied-)
when the authomation is in refresh-cylce and i exit the program while its doing this with the back-button on my android, it crashes

I was able to reproduce the bug and added a fix to correct it. It will be available in the next beta release.

- Garrett
aight..lookin forward to next release, cant wait :-D
Vera lite (1.5.622), 2x an-158/2, dead usb pl2302 rs-232, 2x greenwave 6 port, 4x Fibaro FGD211 v1.6, FGBS001, few FGS - 221, etc. AuthomationHD 3 for android :-)
Dutch & German translator http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Special:AllPages http://support.micasaverde.com http://domotica-shop.nl

Offline garrettwp

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6371
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: Public Beta Build of Version 2.0 Beta 3
« Reply #83 on: March 16, 2012, 09:10:01 am »
A new beta has been posted. Please give it a try and let me know if there are any issues, concerns, etc. See first post for details.

- Garrett

Offline Kyle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Public Beta Build of Version 2.0 Beta 3
« Reply #84 on: March 16, 2012, 12:25:04 pm »
A new beta has been posted. Please give it a try and let me know if there are any issues, concerns, etc. See first post for details.

- Garrett

Garrett,

When I click on my thermostat control it will automatically set the fan to on and it's also saying "null" under the temp. Other than that I think it looks good! Here is whats happening when bring my thermostat controls up:


04   03/16/12 12:17:52.184    <0x803>
08   03/16/12 12:18:04.569   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest device: 5 service: urn:upnp-org:serviceId:HVAC_FanOperatingMode1 action: SetMode <0x16408>
08   03/16/12 12:18:04.569   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument fwdserver=1 <0x16408>
08   03/16/12 12:18:04.570   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument remoteIP=*********** <0x16408>
08   03/16/12 12:18:04.571   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument PK_AccessPoint=***** <0x16408>
08   03/16/12 12:18:04.571   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument serviceId=urn:upnp-org:serviceId:HVAC_FanOperatingMode1 <0x16408>
08   03/16/12 12:18:04.572   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument DeviceNum=5 <0x16408>
08   03/16/12 12:18:04.573   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument action=SetMode <0x16408>   

Offline garrettwp

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6371
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: Public Beta Build of Version 2.0 Beta 3
« Reply #85 on: March 16, 2012, 01:47:49 pm »
A new beta has been posted. Please give it a try and let me know if there are any issues, concerns, etc. See first post for details.

- Garrett

Garrett,

When I click on my thermostat control it will automatically set the fan to on and it's also saying "null" under the temp. Other than that I think it looks good! Here is whats happening when bring my thermostat controls up:


04   03/16/12 12:17:52.184    <0x803>
08   03/16/12 12:18:04.569   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest device: 5 service: urn:upnp-org:serviceId:HVAC_FanOperatingMode1 action: SetMode <0x16408>
08   03/16/12 12:18:04.569   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument fwdserver=1 <0x16408>
08   03/16/12 12:18:04.570   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument remoteIP=*********** <0x16408>
08   03/16/12 12:18:04.571   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument PK_AccessPoint=***** <0x16408>
08   03/16/12 12:18:04.571   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument serviceId=urn:upnp-org:serviceId:HVAC_FanOperatingMode1 <0x16408>
08   03/16/12 12:18:04.572   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument DeviceNum=5 <0x16408>
08   03/16/12 12:18:04.573   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument action=SetMode <0x16408>

Thanks for the info. What UI version are you running? Are you still on UI4? What is your thermostats current fan mode set to? I have looked at your old lu_sdata and it should have the "null" value show that status of your thermostat (e.g. Idle, Heating, etc). Would you be willing to provide me an update lu_sdata?

- Garrett

Offline Kyle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Public Beta Build of Version 2.0 Beta 4
« Reply #86 on: March 16, 2012, 02:03:43 pm »
No problem man! I am running UI4 still.. The current fan mode is set to Auto. I'm not home now, but i will provide you with an updated lu_sdata when I get home. It was working fine on the previous beta. I even completely uninstalled the app and did a fresh install.

Offline garrettwp

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6371
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: Public Beta Build of Version 2.0 Beta 4
« Reply #87 on: March 16, 2012, 02:06:59 pm »
Kyle,

I just uploaded a new build to fix some bugs including yours. Please give it a try and let me know. I think I tracked down the issues.

- Garrett

Offline Kyle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Public Beta Build of Version 2.0 Beta 4
« Reply #88 on: March 16, 2012, 02:23:16 pm »
All fixed now! New layout is nice too! Thanks man!

Offline Da_JoJo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1380
  • Karma: +16/-78
  • If something aint work, we can allways try n make
Re: Public Beta Build of Version 2.0 Beta 4
« Reply #89 on: March 16, 2012, 05:03:56 pm »
installing :-)
started dutch translation for mios also yesterday.. allmost done. which makes me come up with this lietle point..  the language locale support thingy... its still possible or you recon its to much of rebuilding involved ?
Vera lite (1.5.622), 2x an-158/2, dead usb pl2302 rs-232, 2x greenwave 6 port, 4x Fibaro FGD211 v1.6, FGBS001, few FGS - 221, etc. AuthomationHD 3 for android :-)
Dutch & German translator http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Special:AllPages http://support.micasaverde.com http://domotica-shop.nl