Author Topic: "Invalid data received" message viewing "historic usage" tab  (Read 4110 times)

Offline djschny

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
"Invalid data received" message viewing "historic usage" tab
« on: March 02, 2012, 08:06:11 pm »
I recently got an Aeon Labs Home Energy monitor. I got it hooked up last night and working. This morning was working fine and I was able to view energy history in the graph by clicking the "historic usage" tab in the energy section. When I came home from work I went to check it again and this time after selecting time frame and pressing the "GO" button I get a "Invalid data received" message.

Best place to start with this?

Offline chixxi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1036
  • Karma: +37/-14
Re: "Invalid data received" message viewing "historic usage" tab
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2012, 05:06:11 am »
I updated to the new firmware 1.5.322, I receive the same message when trying to view historic data in energy.

This might be related to micasaverde. The data you want to see is stored on their servers, they might have a problem due to the update.
Developer of Plugins: Virtual Switch, Variable Container, Popcorn Hour Remote, Vacation Ghost. => PLUGINS HAVE BEEN UNPUBLISHED BY ME.

Offline djschny

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: "Invalid data received" message viewing "historic usage" tab
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2012, 10:10:15 am »
Now that I know it does not appear to be specific to my environment, I have created a ticket for MiCasaVerde with the Setup/TechSupport link from the UI. Thanks for checking on your device.

Offline wseverino

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 854
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Da Man, Da Myth, Da Legend - in his own mind!
Re: "Invalid data received" message viewing "historic usage" tab
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2012, 04:46:20 pm »
seeing the  same thing and the ERGY plugin still is not working.
My ZWave Network: Too friggin big to list.....

Offline Da_JoJo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1380
  • Karma: +16/-78
  • If something aint work, we can allways try n make
Re: "Invalid data received" message viewing "historic usage" tab
« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2012, 11:11:00 am »
idem ..
Vera lite (1.5.622), 2x an-158/2, dead usb pl2302 rs-232, 2x greenwave 6 port, 4x Fibaro FGD211 v1.6, FGBS001, few FGS - 221, etc. AuthomationHD 3 for android :-)
Dutch & German translator http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Special:AllPages http://support.micasaverde.com http://domotica-shop.nl

Offline guessed

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 5300
  • Karma: +92/-22
  • Release compat is not a bolted-on afterthought
Re: "Invalid data received" message viewing "historic usage" tab
« Reply #5 on: March 06, 2012, 12:07:33 pm »
ditto.  I was doing a bunch of testing last night with my Brultech Plugin, as I wanted to push a newer version, and it would report this problem also (1.5.322).

Looks like there are a bunch of problems in Ergy registration also, since it was erroring out when attempting to register, and the whole Energy tab doesn't recognize the Brultech energy meter as a provider (same problem that @futzle was experiencing with the CurrentCost energy meter)

Offline Da_JoJo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1380
  • Karma: +16/-78
  • If something aint work, we can allways try n make
Re: "Invalid data received" message viewing "historic usage" tab
« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2012, 09:22:29 pm »
yesterday i got it to work for a moment. seems to have to do something with online and local login to the device
online login i.e. cp.mios.com works for my energymetering whereas local login give me the page of the ergy after triple times logins (vera,account for vera, ergy login) and then when i goto settings it says contact support there is a error
the energy display doesnt dispay anything anyways and is still in building phase i guess.
the live energy monitor also doesnt update and the measuring doesnt give any results but this popup telling data is incorrect, even after wiping all of the data.
Vera lite (1.5.622), 2x an-158/2, dead usb pl2302 rs-232, 2x greenwave 6 port, 4x Fibaro FGD211 v1.6, FGBS001, few FGS - 221, etc. AuthomationHD 3 for android :-)
Dutch & German translator http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Special:AllPages http://support.micasaverde.com http://domotica-shop.nl

Offline chixxi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1036
  • Karma: +37/-14
Re: "Invalid data received" message viewing "historic usage" tab
« Reply #7 on: March 08, 2012, 04:25:41 am »
for me the live energy usage works, the historic usage doesn't, no matter if I login locally or remote or with mios.com
Developer of Plugins: Virtual Switch, Variable Container, Popcorn Hour Remote, Vacation Ghost. => PLUGINS HAVE BEEN UNPUBLISHED BY ME.

Offline Da_JoJo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1380
  • Karma: +16/-78
  • If something aint work, we can allways try n make
Re: "Invalid data received" message viewing "historic usage" tab
« Reply #8 on: March 08, 2012, 06:27:39 am »
for me the live energy usage works, the historic usage doesn't, no matter if I login locally or remote or with mios.com
yup that about sums it up :-)
historic usage <> measuring
its the measuring not giving the right data to the webinterface so its either side that have misalignment somewhere.
probably its gonna be fixed. the webinterface is still being worked on and not all is 100% functional hence the beta status i guess
Vera lite (1.5.622), 2x an-158/2, dead usb pl2302 rs-232, 2x greenwave 6 port, 4x Fibaro FGD211 v1.6, FGBS001, few FGS - 221, etc. AuthomationHD 3 for android :-)
Dutch & German translator http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Special:AllPages http://support.micasaverde.com http://domotica-shop.nl

Offline Turk4U2

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: "Invalid data received" message viewing "historic usage" tab
« Reply #9 on: March 14, 2012, 03:21:18 pm »
Same here: live usage OK, historic yields the error message "Invalid data received".
And I am still on 1.5.254, no upgrade, worked before.
VERAPLUS / UI7, Horstmann thermostats, Fibaro switches and dimmers, Duwi screen and blind controllers, DSC1832/IT-100, Foscam camera's, Itach WiFi2IR

Offline fabstar81

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: "Invalid data received" message viewing "historic usage" tab
« Reply #10 on: January 07, 2014, 04:51:51 am »
sorry for the kick, but i have this message also since yesterday. it is only on the measure data tab however.

i recently added a greenwave Nuon smart plug 6 and 1. both of them working before, now it might be them to blame. any tips?