Author Topic: Vera/Powermax control through http request  (Read 187 times)

Offline basklj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Vera/Powermax control through http request
« on: July 09, 2018, 03:13:03 am »
Does anybody know if it is possible to control my vera/powermax set up via an http request?

Offline akbooer

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 6117
  • Karma: +274/-69
  • "Less is more"
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline basklj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera/Powermax control through http request
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2018, 04:07:08 pm »
hi, yes i found that page already but i dont get it working
Im using this string now but cant get the powermax to arm or disarm, any idea is welcome

http://ipaddress:3480/data_request?id=action&output_format=xml&DeviceNum=13&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:AlarmPartition2&action=SetArmed&newArmedValue=0

Offline akbooer

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 6117
  • Karma: +274/-69
  • "Less is more"
Re: Vera/Powermax control through http request
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2018, 04:20:39 pm »
hi, yes i found that page already but i dont get it working
Im using this string now but cant get the powermax to arm or disarm, any idea is welcome

If you're using recent firmware, then you at least need to change the request slightly:

Quote
http://ipaddress/port_3480/data_request?id=action&output_format=xml&DeviceNum=13&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:AlarmPartition2&action=SetArmed&newArmedValue=0

However, although I'm not familiar with this device, I notice that the AlarmPartion2 service does not define the SetArmed action (it does have RequestArmMode).  Can you check your serviceId is correct?
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline basklj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera/Powermax control through http request
« Reply #4 on: July 10, 2018, 04:28:25 pm »
hi, thanks for the reply and the effort. i did some tests, re-installed etc.
When i request for the status of the alarmpartition (now id 36) through http://192.168.1.8:3480/data_request?id=status&output_format=xml&DeviceNum=36

i get the following

<Device_Num_36 PendingJobs="0" status="-1">
<states>
<state id="26" service="urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:AlarmPartition2" variable="AlarmMemory" value="0"/>
<state id="27" service="urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:AlarmPartition2" variable="Alarm" value="None"/>
<state id="28" service="urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:AlarmPartition2" variable="VendorStatus" value="Disarmed ,NRDY"/>
<state id="29" service="urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:AlarmPartition2" variable="VendorStatusCode" value="0020"/>
<state id="30" service="urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:AlarmPartition2" variable="VendorStatusData" value="Violated (Motion) in Zone 04"/>
<state id="31" service="urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:AlarmPartition2" variable="ArmMode" value="Disarmed"/>
<state id="32" service="urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:AlarmPartition2" variable="ArmModeNum" value="0"/>
<state id="33" service="urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:AlarmPartition2" variable="DetailedArmMode" value="Disarmed"/>
<state id="34" service="urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HaDevice1" variable="Configured" value="0"/>
</states>
<Jobs/>
<tooltip display="0"/>
</Device_Num_36>
<alerts>
<alert PK_Device="35" Room="0" DeviceName="Powermax Alarm Panel" DeviceType="urn:schemas-micasaverde-com:device:AlarmPanel:1" PK_Alert="16891503171" LocalDate="2018-07-10 22:13:32" EventType="16" SourceType="5" Argument="0" Filesize="0" Severity="5" LocalTimestamp="1531253612" Code="offline" NewValue="0" Description="Device responding again" Users="" Server_Storage="" Key="" Icon="error.png" PK_Store="0"/>
</alerts>
</root>

that are the only serviceID im know