We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: 1.5.344 (Vera3 & VeraLite) & 1.5.345 (Vera2) public beta release  (Read 25853 times)

Offline lolodomo

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: 1.5.344 (Vera3 & VeraLite) & 1.5.345 (Vera2) public beta release
« Reply #15 on: March 17, 2012, 04:55:30 pm »
Here are two scenario to reproduce the bug.

scenario1) just delete a room and save => motion sensors that were in this room are moved to "no room" and they get the wrong icon.

scenario2) move a security sensor to a new room and save => you will see that the device takes first the wrong default icon then the correct icon during only a very short time and finally the wrong default icon is set. Note that before saving (so just moving), the correct icon is kept.

In all cases, refreshing the WEB browser (IE) correct the bug.


Offline Turk4U2

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.5.344 (Vera3 & VeraLite) & 1.5.345 (Vera2) public beta release
« Reply #16 on: March 17, 2012, 05:36:19 pm »

Going to cp.mios.com/firmware brings me to the setup for VERA. Going through the steps I only get the option to connect directly again to my VERA and UI5 is launched but there is no upgrade option around. Tried it with Google and IE.

Just keep trying. In my experience, it often takes three or four tries before it will find the upgrade available.
Thanks! 
I tried many times, consistently getting the attached messages (screen shot).
Will keep trying.
VERAPLUS / UI7, Horstmann thermostats, Fibaro switches and dimmers, Duwi screen and blind controllers, DSC1832/IT-100, Foscam camera's, Itach WiFi2IR

Offline lln78

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.5.344 (Vera3 & VeraLite) & 1.5.345 (Vera2) public beta release
« Reply #17 on: March 17, 2012, 07:48:34 pm »
Try to click on the flag : After clicking on the french flag, i was able to update my vera lite

Offline Da_JoJo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1380
  • Karma: +16/-78
  • If something aint work, we can allways try n make
Re: 1.5.344 (Vera3 & VeraLite) & 1.5.345 (Vera2) public beta release
« Reply #18 on: March 17, 2012, 11:58:20 pm »
upgrading... :)
dutch translation also finished, not  yet available though
edit: done.. went smooth.. live energy usage tab changed.. still no ergy working :(
« Last Edit: March 18, 2012, 12:07:44 am by Da_JoJo »
Vera lite (1.5.622), 2x an-158/2, dead usb pl2302 rs-232, 2x greenwave 6 port, 4x Fibaro FGD211 v1.6, FGBS001, few FGS - 221, etc. AuthomationHD 3 for android :-)
Dutch & German translator http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Special:AllPages http://support.micasaverde.com http://domotica-shop.nl

Offline PurdueGuy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1169
  • Karma: +21/-0
Re: 1.5.344 (Vera3 & VeraLite) & 1.5.345 (Vera2) public beta release
« Reply #19 on: March 18, 2012, 12:02:35 am »
For right now, I'm perfectly happy on 1.5.322!

I don't need to tempt fate!  ;D
Vera3, Leviton, Intermatic, SQ Blaster, HomeWave, DSC 1832, Insteon/Altsteon

Offline Da_JoJo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1380
  • Karma: +16/-78
  • If something aint work, we can allways try n make
Re: 1.5.344 (Vera3 & VeraLite) & 1.5.345 (Vera2) public beta release
« Reply #20 on: March 18, 2012, 12:08:49 am »
For right now, I'm perfectly happy on 1.5.322!

I don't need to tempt fate!  ;D
you should , it has many fixes and some UI fixes;D
Vera lite (1.5.622), 2x an-158/2, dead usb pl2302 rs-232, 2x greenwave 6 port, 4x Fibaro FGD211 v1.6, FGBS001, few FGS - 221, etc. AuthomationHD 3 for android :-)
Dutch & German translator http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Special:AllPages http://support.micasaverde.com http://domotica-shop.nl

Offline ehillis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 116
  • Karma: +2/-2
Re: 1.5.344 (Vera3 & VeraLite) & 1.5.345 (Vera2) public beta release
« Reply #21 on: March 18, 2012, 12:52:16 am »
Upgraded Vera3 UI5 to 1.5.344, 80 devices with no problems. Everything working correctly with the exception of ERGY which is still DOA. Using Efergy until this gets fixed.

Offline Canadian EC

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.5.344 (Vera3 & VeraLite) & 1.5.345 (Vera2) public beta release
« Reply #22 on: March 18, 2012, 03:01:47 am »
After the "wait until 3 lights" are on page, it goes to the "scanning for a new unit" page, the login popup prompt comes up, followed by "cannot communicate with your unit"  "Try again" doesn't work, neither does clicking on the flag.

In the meantime, I can get into cpui5 with the same credentials no problem, but curiously enough, after logging out, you can still control devices from the same page (it doesn't go to a login pageP).

Offline lolodomo

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: 1.5.344 (Vera3 & VeraLite) & 1.5.345 (Vera2) public beta release
« Reply #23 on: March 18, 2012, 05:52:28 am »
Yesterday, I tried to enable the unit securisation. First I see no change, no password required when connecting to the dashboard. So I decided to remove it.
This morning, when I tried to connect, an authentification was required !
Does it mean there is a delay to enable securisation ?
Does it mean that disabling the securisation is not taking into account ?
And finally my very big problem is that I don't succeed to connect anymore to my Vera, my login/password is rejected. I may have made a mistake when entering the password yesterday (that is a possibility). Or this feature does not work.

So, what is the best way to have a quick return of the micasaverde support to unlock my Vera ?
« Last Edit: March 18, 2012, 06:02:21 am by lolodomo »

Offline lolodomo

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: 1.5.344 (Vera3 & VeraLite) & 1.5.345 (Vera2) public beta release
« Reply #24 on: March 18, 2012, 06:25:38 am »
PM + ticket opened to the MCV support, I hope that my problem will be resolved tommorrow.


What is your experience with unit securisation ?
How does it work ? Does it involve a connection to MCV servers ?
I was just looking for the feature to put a password to connect locally to the Vera.

Offline Turk4U2

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.5.344 (Vera3 & VeraLite) & 1.5.345 (Vera2) public beta release
« Reply #25 on: March 18, 2012, 06:32:13 am »
Try to click on the flag : After clicking on the french flag, i was able to update my vera lite

Interesting:
Clicking on the French, Spanish, Mexican, Danish and Chinese flag immediately returns the upgrade option in the respective language.
But on the US, Portuguese and German flag, nothing happens....

Are the upgrades presented specific per languages or is the language difference only to guide users in their own language through the upgrading process ?
In the latter case I could just take one I guess...

VERAPLUS / UI7, Horstmann thermostats, Fibaro switches and dimmers, Duwi screen and blind controllers, DSC1832/IT-100, Foscam camera's, Itach WiFi2IR

Offline Turk4U2

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.5.344 (Vera3 & VeraLite) & 1.5.345 (Vera2) public beta release
« Reply #26 on: March 18, 2012, 06:46:50 am »
Hm...looking at the upgrade filenames, these seem language specific....
VERAPLUS / UI7, Horstmann thermostats, Fibaro switches and dimmers, Duwi screen and blind controllers, DSC1832/IT-100, Foscam camera's, Itach WiFi2IR

Offline Turk4U2

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.5.344 (Vera3 & VeraLite) & 1.5.345 (Vera2) public beta release
« Reply #27 on: March 18, 2012, 06:51:05 am »
Any English, German or Portuguese members who have been able to pick up the upgrade ?
VERAPLUS / UI7, Horstmann thermostats, Fibaro switches and dimmers, Duwi screen and blind controllers, DSC1832/IT-100, Foscam camera's, Itach WiFi2IR

Offline pncarrerars

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.5.344 (Vera3 & VeraLite) & 1.5.345 (Vera2) public beta release
« Reply #28 on: March 18, 2012, 06:54:08 am »
In the end I just guessed the english file name as "rt3662_Luup_ui5-1.5.322-en-mios.squashfs" for vera lite & it download & installed ok.

Offline Turk4U2

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.5.344 (Vera3 & VeraLite) & 1.5.345 (Vera2) public beta release
« Reply #29 on: March 18, 2012, 06:59:00 am »
 So you had the same problem getting the upgrade to appear. Good advise though !
VERAPLUS / UI7, Horstmann thermostats, Fibaro switches and dimmers, Duwi screen and blind controllers, DSC1832/IT-100, Foscam camera's, Itach WiFi2IR