We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: openLuup: Data Historian  (Read 6961 times)

Offline rafale77

  • Community Beta
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1749
  • Karma: +101/-27
  • HA ≠ IoT as a blue sky is cloudless.
Re: openLuup: Data Historian
« Reply #120 on: February 11, 2019, 12:06:20 pm »
Just started playing with it on grafana and I have to say kudos. It is pretty awesome and I had been looking for something like this on and off since I never really implemented DataYours.
openLuup (79 devices, 141 scenes, 19 apps) master to VeraPlus (142 zwave nodes, 8 Zigbee nodes, 221 devices,  20 scenes , 2 apps) +  Hubitat (15 Zigbee nodes) + Home-Assistant (API Integrations). Bridged to Siri and Alexa. Homewave. VeraPlus ExtRooted and mios server independent.

Offline skogen75

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: openLuup: Data Historian
« Reply #121 on: February 12, 2019, 09:13:43 pm »
@akbooer

...still processing the information you provided...

In the meantime I've run into a problem with the built-in openLuup console and Historian.  Clicking on one of the metrics, my browser tries to open

Code: [Select]
http://192.168.0.XXX:3480/render?target=openLuup.2_openLuup.openLuup.MemAvail_Mb&from=2019-02-11T04:06:01
Then I get back

Code: [Select]
./openLuup/graphite_cgi.lua:782: bad argument #3 to 'format' (string expected, got nil)
Yet in Grafana the data is plotted just fine.  In the openLuup console Historian reads 1024 points for this particular metric.  Something to do with parsing the 'to' value?


Offline skogen75

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: openLuup: Data Historian
« Reply #122 on: February 12, 2019, 09:19:39 pm »
Yea...I tried entering (I manually entered '&until=')

Code: [Select]
http://192.168.0.XXX:3480/render?target=openLuup.2_openLuup.openLuup.CpuLoad&from=2019-02-10&until=4:26:01
And the data shows up. Strange.

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6387
  • Karma: +292/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: openLuup: Data Historian
« Reply #123 on: February 13, 2019, 05:22:29 am »
Strange indeed.  Not specifying 'until' has always worked before and, indeed, none of the links defined on the Console Historian pages have an 'until' parameter and they work just fine.  Need to dig further.

Just tried
Code: [Select]
http://172.16.42.129:3480/render?target=openLuup.2_openLuup.openLuup.CpuLoad&from=2019-02-10

on my machine and this works just fine.

As does:

Code: [Select]
http://172.16.42.129:3480/render?target=openLuup.2_openLuup.openLuup.MemAvail_Mb&from=2019-02-11T04:06:01
« Last Edit: February 13, 2019, 05:24:55 am by akbooer »
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6387
  • Karma: +292/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: openLuup: Data Historian
« Reply #124 on: February 13, 2019, 05:29:56 am »
Ah, no, I have it!

The error showing on line #782 is from a debug statement that I inserted while trouble-shooting your earlier problem, and didn't remove!

Delete that line.  All will be well.  Sorry.

I've updated both development and master branches.

« Last Edit: February 13, 2019, 05:35:32 am by akbooer »
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.