We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: 1.5.346 public release firmware  (Read 40250 times)

Offline HouseBot

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 210
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: 1.5.346 public release firmware
« Reply #15 on: March 20, 2012, 02:32:14 pm »
After firmware upgrade Vera2 required cold boot before the scheduled events works on right time again.

Offline The-Source

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.5.346 public release firmware
« Reply #16 on: March 20, 2012, 04:51:48 pm »
I also upgraded to the .346 firmware but im unable to set the correct date/time. When i click the time in the upper right corner im get redirected to the location page instead of time changing.

The date/time is automatically set when you select the Timezone according to your location when the unit is connected to the internet. Option to manually set the date/time is available only when the unit is not connected to internet.
Well with no internet connected the vera wont boot at all or atleast not within 5 minutes.
With internet it just takes 40 seconds or so.
However the time is just not changing. Changing time zone from Amsterdam to Brussels or Sydney gives a confirmation that the time zone is changed but eventually noting happens. In the past i did had some problems with the is_night function. Then it was restored by restarting the luup engine but i dont see why a cold boot wouldn't do the same.
there are only 10 types of people in the world those who understand binary and those who don't ;)

Offline Da_JoJo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1380
  • Karma: +16/-78
  • If something aint work, we can allways try n make
Re: 1.5.346 public release firmware
« Reply #17 on: March 20, 2012, 05:01:48 pm »
this would need updating as well  ::)
and the kwh measurement for the greenwave 6 port powernode is not completely working
Vera lite (1.5.622), 2x an-158/2, dead usb pl2302 rs-232, 2x greenwave 6 port, 4x Fibaro FGD211 v1.6, FGBS001, few FGS - 221, etc. AuthomationHD 3 for android :-)
Dutch & German translator http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Special:AllPages http://support.micasaverde.com http://domotica-shop.nl

Offline mhopkins

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.5.346 public release firmware
« Reply #18 on: March 21, 2012, 03:50:52 am »
I also upgraded to the .346 firmware but im unable to set the correct date/time. When i click the time in the upper right corner im get redirected to the location page instead of time changing.

The date/time is automatically set when you select the Timezone according to your location when the unit is connected to the internet. Option to manually set the date/time is available only when the unit is not connected to internet.

I am also having this issue with the date and time.  I am connected to the internet, but the date/time is not being set correctly.  Not being able to manually override the date and time is a major defect guys - as most triggers/events are time based this update totally messes up my system. 

Can you please release an update with the ability to manually override/correct the date and time urgently ?

Offline Sender

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 973
  • Karma: +552/-467
  • Sr. manager of my Vera
Re: 1.5.346 public release firmware
« Reply #19 on: March 21, 2012, 07:38:45 am »
omg... after 15 mins (18 actually) nothing happened and I resetted... now nothig works anymore... I have to recover I think. Bad design, sorry.

Modified:
Cannot login locally anymore. only via cp.mios.com. that is not what I want as i have experienced that site is out a lot. How can I revert back to the setting that I am able to login locally to vera again!?
« Last Edit: March 21, 2012, 07:46:04 am by slelieveld »
Good firmware is more important than good karma. (and this costed me lots of Karma)

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: 1.5.346 public release firmware
« Reply #20 on: March 21, 2012, 08:01:39 am »
Cannot login locally anymore. only via cp.mios.com.

Do you mean you cannot access Vera if you enter the IP in the browser? What error do you get?

Offline Da_JoJo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1380
  • Karma: +16/-78
  • If something aint work, we can allways try n make
Re: 1.5.346 public release firmware
« Reply #21 on: March 21, 2012, 08:04:55 am »
omg... after 15 mins (18 actually) nothing happened and I resetted... now nothig works anymore... I have to recover I think. Bad design, sorry.

Modified:
Cannot login locally anymore. only via cp.mios.com. that is not what I want as i have experienced that site is out a lot. How can I revert back to the setting that I am able to login locally to vera again!?
try reboot it. it will reset itself when its done with firmware. it depends on ones configuration and internetspeed how long this would take. this can be up to 25 minutes. you see when its ready as it starts rebooting and the lights all stay on for at least 2 minutes.
Vera lite (1.5.622), 2x an-158/2, dead usb pl2302 rs-232, 2x greenwave 6 port, 4x Fibaro FGD211 v1.6, FGBS001, few FGS - 221, etc. AuthomationHD 3 for android :-)
Dutch & German translator http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Special:AllPages http://support.micasaverde.com http://domotica-shop.nl

Offline mcvflorin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • Karma: +11/-3
Re: 1.5.346 public release firmware
« Reply #22 on: March 21, 2012, 08:06:10 am »
@mhopkins

Go to Apps >> Develop Apps >> Test Luup code and run this code:
Code: [Select]
os.execute("/usr/bin/sync_time.sh")

Offline Da_JoJo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1380
  • Karma: +16/-78
  • If something aint work, we can allways try n make
Re: 1.5.346 public release firmware
« Reply #23 on: March 21, 2012, 08:09:58 am »
the time is working fine on my vera. i just wish it would remember the longtitude and latitude i set on it. now it just remembers the city i live in and not even the center of our nice little village but the crazy-peoples-house lol
would also be nice if there was an option to view alerts for a time-span say a week or so or per month or just a date-range
and my greenwave 6 port is also not displaying its energy-usage for all child-devices.
Vera lite (1.5.622), 2x an-158/2, dead usb pl2302 rs-232, 2x greenwave 6 port, 4x Fibaro FGD211 v1.6, FGBS001, few FGS - 221, etc. AuthomationHD 3 for android :-)
Dutch & German translator http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Special:AllPages http://support.micasaverde.com http://domotica-shop.nl

Offline Sender

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 973
  • Karma: +552/-467
  • Sr. manager of my Vera
Re: 1.5.346 public release firmware
« Reply #24 on: March 21, 2012, 08:16:57 am »
Pffff.... working again... received the old interface fr 5 minutes or so. then suddenly when I refreshed again the new interface showed up. Now I can loging locally again. It all seems to work now...
Good firmware is more important than good karma. (and this costed me lots of Karma)

Offline lolodomo

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: 1.5.346 public release firmware
« Reply #25 on: March 21, 2012, 02:54:49 pm »
2) Except that, I encounter a case relatively strange. I installed the Visonic plugin from the app store. At the end of the installation, the main device is automatty created. Few minutes later, I decided to remove this device and I was informed that the Visonic plugin has been removed, which was confirmed when I checked in "My apps". Is it the normal behavior ? Then, I checked the luup files and discovered that some of the files from this plugin were still there but not all.
I could try to reproduce this double problem if necessary.

Today, I removed my Visonic device (to install the new plugin version) and I noticed (usqing version 1.5.346) that there is a question asking if I want or not to uninstall the plugin. That's a good point. I answered yes to the question and the plugin was uninstalled. But then I checked with SSH if the files have benn removed and I discovered that they ware still here. That is probably not the expected behavior.

Offline PurdueGuy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1169
  • Karma: +21/-0
Re: 1.5.346 public release firmware
« Reply #26 on: March 21, 2012, 07:26:37 pm »
Two things with 1.5.246:

1) Other threads (http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,9603.msg67202.html#msg67202) showed the lock status icons updated in 345.  I am running 346, and I have the old UI5 icons.  Which is correct?
http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,9603.msg67894.html#msg67894

2) Also, with my Trane Thermostat, I can click "Normal" and "Energy" without an error.  However, only "Energy" seems to do anything.  If the thermostat is set to "Run" (which is "Normal") and I click "Energy," I can see on the thermostat itself that it goes to "ESM" (Energy Saving Mode).  But clicking "Normal" won't bring it back.  Vera reports "Transmit was ok" but nothing happens on the thermostat.

2b) Similar things happen with the fan mode.  "Auto" and "On" work.  "Cycle" gives me "Transmit was ok" but nothing happens.  I can select "Cycle" from the thermostat itself, since I enabled a non-zero On Time in the installer menu.
Vera3, Leviton, Intermatic, SQ Blaster, HomeWave, DSC 1832, Insteon/Altsteon

Offline Joe999

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.5.346 public release firmware
« Reply #27 on: March 21, 2012, 08:55:28 pm »

2) Also, with my Trane Thermostat, I can click "Normal" and "Energy" without an error.  However, only "Energy" seems to do anything.  If the thermostat is set to "Run" (which is "Normal") and I click "Energy," I can see on the thermostat itself that it goes to "ESM" (Energy Saving Mode).  But clicking "Normal" won't bring it back.  Vera reports "Transmit was ok" but nothing happens on the thermostat.

2b) Similar things happen with the fan mode.  "Auto" and "On" work.  "Cycle" gives me "Transmit was ok" but nothing happens.  I can select "Cycle" from the thermostat itself, since I enabled a non-zero On Time in the installer menu.

This is a repost from Topic: 1.5.344 (Vera3 & VeraLite) & 1.5.345 (Vera2) public beta release   (http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,9934.msg67461.html#msg67461) The issue (BUG #0002256) that was reported under UI5 1.5.3.22 (http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,9711.msg65424.html#msg65424) has to some extent  been fixed. I no longer receive the error message under UI5 1.5.346 but the functions are not working correctly. I can go from Normal to ESM, the UI5 display is updated correctly (ESM is highlighted) the T-Stat shows ESM and the temperatures changes correctly. When I tried to go back to Normal the UI5 display is updated (Normal is highlighted) but the T-Stat shows ESM and temperatures do not change.  Also if I manually go from Normal to ESM or ESM to Normal UI5 display is not update correctly (Temperatures show the correct temps but the Normal / ESM buttons do not reflect the change).

Offline oTi@

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4041
  • Karma: +32/-6
  • UI what ?!
Re: 1.5.346 public release firmware
« Reply #28 on: March 21, 2012, 11:51:10 pm »
@PurdueGuy, @Joe999,

I think it was MCV's intention to have fixed the regression where ESM/Normal mode cannot be switched via the GUI anymore, but not the other open issues (i.e. fan mode and local ESM/Normal changes being reflected). I'll ping them again, on all of this.
Dezwaved at the moment...

Offline PurdueGuy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1169
  • Karma: +21/-0
Re: 1.5.346 public release firmware
« Reply #29 on: March 22, 2012, 12:51:42 am »
@PurdueGuy, @Joe999,

I think it was MCV's intention to have fixed the regression where ESM/Normal mode cannot be switched via the GUI anymore, but not the other open issues (i.e. fan mode and local ESM/Normal changes being reflected). I'll ping them again, on all of this.
Thanks oTi@!  I was happy to see "Energy" work, then I was surprised when "Normal" didn't!  For now, I have my LUUP handling it.
Vera3, Leviton, Intermatic, SQ Blaster, HomeWave, DSC 1832, Insteon/Altsteon