Vera - Smarter Home Control Forum

Beta and Pre-Release (Public) => Vera UI discussion => Topic started by: HarryB on August 13, 2017, 07:22:57 pm

Title: Adding two triggers, AND option needed.
Post by: HarryB on August 13, 2017, 07:22:57 pm
The iOS version of Vera has an "and" option so two or more triggers must be happening at the same time, e.g. door sensor is open AND at 10pm. Reminds me to close the door at night if open. Would like to see it in GUI web version.
Title: Re: Adding two triggers, AND option needed.
Post by: akbooer on August 14, 2017, 03:24:19 am
If you try the Alternative AltUI interface, it supports this trigger mode.
Title: Re: Adding two triggers, AND option needed.
Post by: RichardTSchaefer on August 26, 2017, 02:02:05 pm
Or use PLEG then you can mix  AND and OR in the same expression of triggers and device variable states, with appropriate parenthesis.
Title: Re: Adding two triggers, AND option needed.
Post by: xo on October 10, 2017, 02:21:20 pm
Well it is a basic thing so an "AND" option, so it would be nice to have it also in the basic interface.
Title: Re: Adding two triggers, AND option needed.
Post by: Sorin M. on October 12, 2017, 05:55:28 am
Indeed, the option is already visible on the mobile apps but had not made it's way yet in the firmware side of the Vera. So this will not work yet, but it will be a feature, that will be added later on.
Title: Re: Adding two triggers, AND option needed.
Post by: Priest on December 06, 2017, 11:47:00 am
I know this is in development, but may I make a suggestion for when you do get it moving in the future...

See the attached picture, it is from a reporting system I use, but it has the right type of interface for what we should be able to do.  where each line is a trigger or condition, each line can be selected to be in a bracket you can hit "and" or "or" between lines, and outside of the captured area you can click to add more lines.  It cant go as complex a PLEG, but would be fairly intuitive....especially if when you hit "validate" that it will stop you if you dont have a closing bracket for one that is open.