Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Hi, Hi Reneboer,

is there any option to limit the refreshrate from the P1 output to Vera? Regarding support on my unit Vera says this pluging is producing to high load on my Vera Edge. Thanks in advance.
Google Home/Google Assistant - Vera Concierge / Re: TTS from Vera ?
« Last post by cw-kid on Today at 07:21:01 am »

Also any update on the TTS not stopping the currently playing content / music etc.

I just started playing some music on the GH speaker in my kitchen and then I opened the patio door, the TTS announcement was heard on the GH speakers saying "Kitchen Door Opened". This stops the music playback and doesn't resume it etc.

Many thanks.

EDIT: Also anyway to stop the GH chiming before they say the TTS message? Its the connection chime I think.
« Last post by cw-kid on Today at 07:14:59 am »
A Google Home group seems to work however.

I entered "Downstairs" in to the DeviceName field without the quotes and my test message was now heard on two Google Home speaker devices, one in the lounge and one in the kitchen.

However it would be better if I could specify each device I want to get the TTS via a comma separated listed.

Lighting & Load Control / Re: 240v Heater module
« Last post by kwieto on Today at 07:10:44 am »
As far as I know, the only devices which go without neutral are dimmers.
Are you sure you're not talking about ground (yellow cable)?

For standard installation (hot and neutral cable) Philio and TKB made some 3kW (12A) switches (no power reporting, as far as I remember). You may also try to find old Fibaro 1 relay switch (3kW = 12A), they are still to be found on e-bay etc (new or used). If you have enough space, you can put a relay with desired parameters between your z-wave switch (input) and heater (load).