Vera - Smarter Home Control Forum

General => Getting Started & Initial Setup => Topic started by: Chapin on February 18, 2017, 12:10:49 am

Title: Geofencing
Post by: Chapin on February 18, 2017, 12:10:49 am
How do i set up geofencing?  I have it working well in the Vera app on my phone.  How do I use this to trigger modes and scenes in Vera?
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: Chapin on February 18, 2017, 12:46:41 am
Found this and will play with it.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E95BECwde1Q

How do I set up a geofence for a second location?

How do I set it to go into away/night mode after sunset rather than away mode?
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: pls90 on February 18, 2017, 05:47:06 am
try Richard's VeraProximity.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: BOFH on February 18, 2017, 09:45:37 am
Download the house modes plug-in and you can use that to set and detect house modes in scenes and use those as a trigger.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: RichardTSchaefer on February 18, 2017, 10:26:49 am
PLEG also supports house modes as an input trigger without the need for the House Modes plugin.

Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: Chapin on February 18, 2017, 06:03:57 pm
Thanks.  Will try PLEG too.

It's great that there are plug ins that address some of the short comings of VERA.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: Chapin on February 19, 2017, 10:47:15 pm
I'm having some issues with Geofencing.  Will dork around some more.  When both phones walk out of the fence, it does not switch into "Away" mode.  Also, when 1 or either phone enters the fence it does not trigger "Home".

I think I'll sort this out, need to check it is not set on two ipads.

The bigger issue is on an android phone for the boss.  There needs to be no notifications, vibrations, or sounds with the operation of geofencing, or it will be promptly disabled.

I cannot figure out where to turn off any and all notifications in the app.  There are turned of in the veraplus for this basic user.  How do I turn these off?  I think they are from the app, not from the VeraPlus.

Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: BOFH on February 19, 2017, 11:12:24 pm
On the Vera dashboard, click the > next to My Modes and on the page that opens, scroll all the way down to the bottom. That is where the geo-fencing settings are.

As far as notifications on the Android side, you should be able to suppress those (depending on the Android version) in the phone settings on a per app basis. I've never had to change that as I want the Vera app to let me know if I exited or entered my home geofence as I have scenes running of that.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: jlind on February 20, 2017, 02:54:02 pm
For me, geofencing has always been one of those concepts that sounds great but is ultimately highly frustrating and disappointing.  The pitfalls that you have to deal with don't outweigh the benefits. I've found that purchasing motion sensors and using a network ping routine seems to be the best compromise.  I'd love to hear if someone has a geofence setup, with multiple users, working with nearly a nearly 100% "catch" rate...
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: Inzax on February 20, 2017, 04:06:05 pm
For me, geofencing has always been one of those concepts that sounds great but is ultimately highly frustrating and disappointing.  The pitfalls that you have to deal with don't outweigh the benefits. I've found that purchasing motion sensors and using a network ping routine seems to be the best compromise.  I'd love to hear if someone has a geofence setup, with multiple users, working with nearly a nearly 100% "catch" rate...

Until the last update, I had almost 100 percent function with geofence and two users.  After the last update, my vera edge became very unstable.  I have been working with support.

I had many issues.  Staying on topic, my geo-fence would detect me as leaving with good reliability.  Coming home was another issue.  It simply did not work well enough to use.  I had three support tickets filed for the issues I was experiencing.  I am not sure what they did but within the last week geo-fencing has returned to its previous reliability after Vera techs identified the concord plugin as misbehaving.  They called it "way to busy."   

I run a pretty basic system.  I have tried to limit apps.  I only have about four of them.  Since the concord plugin was misbehaving after the last update I believe it may have contributed to my geo fence reliability issues.  My only proof is with the concord plugin fixed, the geo fence is working. 

Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: BOFH on February 20, 2017, 04:24:27 pm
mine works about 99.9% of the time but with only one user. Even when it complains it can't connect to the servers (generally when I am coming home and my phone is swapping from 4G to my WiFi) it still reaches my local Vera and changes the Mode just fine.

During one of my factory reset / restore I lost my multiswitch that handles the DD-WRT presence detection. I've not had to re-create that due to the fact that the Geofencing is working really well. Caveat, I do run the latest beta version of the app.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: aldiallo-Vera+ on February 22, 2017, 10:10:29 am
Hi all,

I recently activated Geofencing on my vera after seeing one of Mark's videos on youtube, now I got a couple of questions as I set it up first on my phone and it was working quite well for detecting when I was entering or leaving the fence, now since I added my wife's phone, the detection is being a bit hazardous, so leaving the zone is fine but getting back is no longer accurate, sometime I'm already at my door or inside the house and only then I get the notification that I've entered the fence.

Now my second question is and I believe that answer is going to be PLEG but let me ask anyway, if I get home at night can I get vera to turn on my hue lights of the house entrance when I enter the fence zone and turn them off 5mins after?

Thanks

Rgds

Al
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: BOFH on February 22, 2017, 12:29:16 pm
Geofencing seems to take a bit to notify Vera if your phone is not connected to your local WiFi as it has to go via Vera's servers. When I leave it takes a minute or so for the notification to pop up on my watch. When I arrive sometimes it pops up just before I pull into the garage and sometimes it takes up to a minute longer.  But rarely more than that. 
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: aldiallo-Vera+ on February 22, 2017, 04:27:41 pm
Geofencing seems to take a bit to notify Vera if your phone is not connected to your local WiFi as it has to go via Vera's servers. When I leave it takes a minute or so for the notification to pop up on my watch. When I arrive sometimes it pops up just before I pull into the garage and sometimes it takes up to a minute longer.  But rarely more than that.
Strange, last Sunday I was home all day, my phone was connected to my home wifi network but not on the lte network and being home and I got several notifications like if I was not at home, same thing today, my wife was at home but she was on the LTE network not on home wifi and still I got the notification that movement was detected at home; she recieved 1 notification when I got 3. I must say that the wifi on the vera is disabled, only connected via an ethernet cable.

I thought that a 500 meters fence would have been enough I'm considering increasing the distance but not sure if that will do the trick.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: Don Phillips on February 23, 2017, 09:31:44 pm
I have had more success with the iPhone Locator app. I have it set to show us out of range when we exit my condo community. To save battery life, I only poll every 600 seconds. But my garage door triggers a scene to ping both phones immediately and every minute for 5 minutes. Vera typically switches to Home before I enter the house - most of the time. A couple of times a week, I will get notifications the man door opened (still in Away Mode so it reports a burglary). About once a week I get a notification of Dining Motion (I made it as far as the dining room before switching to Home). Many times, it switches to Home while I am still in the garage.

The purpose of the multiple pings is to catch us leaving and setting it to Away. 
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: BOFH on February 24, 2017, 12:14:08 pm
Make sure on the Android phone to set the following to improve Geofencing. (This will use more power)

- Location using both Wifi and GPS
- Leave WifI on when phone is not in use

Before those settings I had a lot of issues with the geofencing being inaccurate,
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: Jamr on February 25, 2017, 12:01:31 am
We created a Instructional video on this very subject.
We love this feature as is works great.
http://www.007systems.com/blog--how-tos/vera-ui7-geofence-setup
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: ember1205 on February 25, 2017, 08:41:58 am
I've had very good results with geofencing on my iPhone for a couple of very simple scenes.

I set up a fence with my home at the center and a 100m radius. When exiting the fenced area, I have a scene that enables sensors on doors so that I will get notification of them being opened. When I enter the fenced area (coming home), it disables the door sensors and triggers the garage door to open.

Generally, things work well. Occasionally, there is a bit of delay in getting the garage door to actually open, but it works 99% of the time.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: aldiallo-Vera+ on February 27, 2017, 08:18:24 am
I have had more success with the iPhone Locator app. I have it set to show us out of range when we exit my condo community. To save battery life, I only poll every 600 seconds. But my garage door triggers a scene to ping both phones immediately and every minute for 5 minutes. Vera typically switches to Home before I enter the house - most of the time. A couple of times a week, I will get notifications the man door opened (still in Away Mode so it reports a burglary). About once a week I get a notification of Dining Motion (I made it as far as the dining room before switching to Home). Many times, it switches to Home while I am still in the garage.

The purpose of the multiple pings is to catch us leaving and setting it to Away.
I used to use Iphone Locator too but since I setup 2 factor Authentication Iphone Locator stopped working properly.

We created a Instructional video on this very subject.
We love this feature as is works great.
http://www.007systems.com/blog--how-tos/vera-ui7-geofence-setup
I saw that video sometime ago but wasn't much of a help unfortunately. :(
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: zedrally on February 27, 2017, 03:16:20 pm
Is there anyway of setting up extra fences?


I'd love to be able to control the environment much earlier than turning on the front lights and opening the garage door.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: ember1205 on February 27, 2017, 03:24:33 pm
Is there anyway of setting up extra fences?


I'd love to be able to control the environment much earlier than turning on the front lights and opening the garage door.

"Extra" fences? Set up as many as you need. Define a center point and a radius of at least 100m for each one.

No idea what your statement means. What defines 'earlier'?
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: zedrally on February 27, 2017, 03:54:50 pm
I have setup two fences on the Android Phone App, one is at 100M the other at 3km. (I would like to go further but the app doesn't accept any distance further).


In UI7 and using PLEG modes, I don't see any corresponding 3km fence so the problem is how does one setup the additional fence (S) in Vera/PLEG.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: ember1205 on February 27, 2017, 03:58:31 pm
I have setup two fences on the Android Phone App, one is at 100M the other at 3km. (I would like to go further but the app doesn't accept any distance further).


In UI7 and using PLEG modes, I don't see any corresponding 3km fence so the problem is how does one setup the additional fence (S) in Vera/PLEG.

Fences are only useful for mobile devices, so you can only see them on the mobile devices. Depending on what, EXACTLY, you're trying to accomplish, you could create fences that are in other physical locations and not at your home.

For example: It's a half hour drive home from work, and you want to turn up the heat so that the house is warmed up by the time you get there. Create a geofence for your office and create a scene that triggers when you LEAVE that fenced area to turn the heat up.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: zedrally on February 27, 2017, 04:04:34 pm
So there is no way to create a 2nd (or more) Vera UI7 recognisable fence.


Using the one and only fence when leaving work is to haphazard as there are too many factors that determine the home arrival time.


Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: ember1205 on February 27, 2017, 04:07:29 pm
You can make as many fences as you'd like...
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: zedrally on February 27, 2017, 04:21:37 pm
^^^
On the phone app you can set up as many as you want, I fully understand this.
Can you explain how do I do set up multiple modes that recognise these fences on the UI7 or PLEG?


I only see the 4 Modes on the dashboard. I need a 100M trigger for Home Mode and and 3km trigger (or better still a 10km trigger) as a user defined Leaving work mode. Simply put, I need to add extra Modes which are recognised by Vera.




Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: ember1205 on February 27, 2017, 04:57:10 pm
You get four modes. Period.

If you want advanced logic using geofences, you're going to need to get creative on how you handle it with the mobile device and then possibly be able to allow PLEG to kick in afterward.

For example: Set up a scene that turns on a virtual switch when you leave work. Then, let PLEG key in on that virtual switch to do "something more". You could also have different fences along the drive home to trigger different switches and PLEG keying in on THAT.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: zedrally on February 27, 2017, 05:08:07 pm
You get four modes. Period.
snip


You could also have different fences along the drive home to trigger different switches and PLEG keying in on THAT.


We are not on the same page.


You can have different fences alright, but I don't not see any way of having those extra fences triggering any further actions. That is the crux of the question.


Can you please explain to how you would have extra triggers along the drive home as you described above?

Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: ember1205 on February 27, 2017, 05:23:07 pm
Create a fence around work. When you LEAVE that area, have it enable a virtual switch. Create a second fence "along the route home". When you enter that fenced area, enable a second virtual switch. When you leave that second area (you've now passed completely through on your way home), enable a third switch. Have PLEG fire off whatever it is you want done based on all three switches being enabled and then turn them back off at the end.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: zedrally on February 27, 2017, 05:48:18 pm
I  do not see how you can create the necessary triggers in the UI.
I am able to create as many geofences as I want within a 3km radius but any attempt to increase the radius beyond this (3km) the App defaults back to 3km.


As far as the extra geofences created, can you show me where I find them or set them up in the UI?
in addition to 100MHome, I need one named 3kmTrigger. .


As I cannot find any reference to adding extra geofences in either the UI or PLEG (not to be confused with the APP) could you please help me with an example of how you did this.




Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: ember1205 on February 27, 2017, 07:51:13 pm
I  do not see how you can create the necessary triggers in the UI.
I am able to create as many geofences as I want within a 3km radius but any attempt to increase the radius beyond this (3km) the App defaults back to 3km.


As far as the extra geofences created, can you show me where I find them or set them up in the UI?
in addition to 100MHome, I need one named 3kmTrigger. .


As I cannot find any reference to adding extra geofences in either the UI or PLEG (not to be confused with the APP) could you please help me with an example of how you did this.

Anything that uses a geofence as a trigger MUST be configured in the mobile app. You CAN NOT configure any of this in the web UI. See the post I made above using scenes triggered by fences to make changes to virtual switches which CAN be acted upon by additional pieces in the UI.

ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING to do with fences MUST be set up in the app.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: zedrally on February 27, 2017, 08:12:22 pm
Nup, still can't find it in the App. Worse still is that I cannot open PLEG or a MUlti-Switch in the App to see if the fences are selectable.
Thanks for your help anyway.

I'm beaten, Guess I'll move on.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: ember1205 on February 27, 2017, 08:15:39 pm
Settings -> Geofencing

"+" to add a new fence area
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: zedrally on February 27, 2017, 08:53:10 pm
I have done all of that and have the fences setup. I just can't find them as a trigger.
PLEG or Multi-Switch do not open or be editable in the APP, so I am unable to search within those devices to see if the triggers are there.

Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: ember1205 on February 27, 2017, 08:55:37 pm
On the mobile device, create a scene (Menu -> Scenes -> "+")

Add a trigger and choose "Location". Select the geofence. Choose "Enter" or "Exit" as appropriate...
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: Don Phillips on February 27, 2017, 09:01:57 pm
I set up a geofence in the Vera app, but I do not see it in UI7. At least not as a device when creating a scene.  I also checked PLEG and it does not appear as a trigger or a device property - just the typical list of devices.

It does not appear you can use a Geofence as a trigger outside of the Vera app.  Even a scene I created only shows up on the Vera app, not UI7. However, it is a clue if there is a scene in the Vera app.  Perhaps it can be found and manipulated in UI7, which means PLEG can use it somehow.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: zedrally on February 27, 2017, 09:12:06 pm
Yes, and then I select either PLEG or Multi-Switch which takes me to the next screen and there it ends.


It works if I select a light, but I'm not able to find any way of controlling PLEG or a Multi-Switch, I guess a possible work around could be to use the Input triggers of a double rely or such. Close...yet so far.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: Don Phillips on February 27, 2017, 09:22:02 pm
It appears to work with a virtual switch. Perhaps 2 virtual switches can be programmed in PLEG to look like a multi-switch? That's all I got (my brain hurts now  :-\)
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: zedrally on February 27, 2017, 09:37:09 pm
Unable to reproduce in Virtual Switch.


I have a feeling that the problem is that Scenes are not global, not sure if that is a design fault or deliberate omission.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: ember1205 on February 27, 2017, 09:57:08 pm
Scenes are available "everywhere" so long as the components are available on the platform you're working with. In other words, scenes created on a mobile device the leverage geofencing will not appear in the web UI.

On the phone...

- Create a geofence
- Create a scene that uses the fence and enables a virtual switch

In your Web UI...

- Create a scene that is triggered by the virual switch being turned on

or

Set up multiple scenes on the mobile device where each turns on a virtual switch as you exit or enter different fences. Then, on the Web UI set up PLEG to take action once "all" of the virtual switches are on.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: zedrally on February 27, 2017, 09:59:18 pm
Which Virtual device are you using as none of the ones I tried are available for use as you suggest.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: ember1205 on February 27, 2017, 10:00:24 pm
Install the Virtual ON/OFF Switches plug in. Create virtual switches as devices.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: zedrally on February 27, 2017, 10:02:06 pm
I have, you can't select the ON/OFF from within the scene. Same thing happens with PLEG.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: ember1205 on February 27, 2017, 10:03:02 pm
Works fine on my iOS app with UI7 on the controller.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: zedrally on February 27, 2017, 10:03:51 pm
Obviously will not work on Android.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: ember1205 on February 27, 2017, 10:04:25 pm
Time for a new phone?   lol
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: zedrally on February 27, 2017, 10:09:52 pm
Time for MIOS to get Vera working properly...
Thanks for your time, nearly wasted a day over this, I wouldn't have thought that the Phone UI would have not been so different between Ios & Android.
Obviously it is, otherwise I would have picked up on your solution earlier and realised that what I proposed was not possible with a Samsung.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: CPrdam on February 28, 2017, 02:49:19 am
I have a problem that i have two fences and only the one works. And the only fence that works is where my home button is selected.
The other fence does not work. Do i forget something? Both phones are iphones 5 and 6 series.
Slowly getting tired of this problem.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: packman on February 28, 2017, 07:01:14 pm
Geofencing seems to take a bit to notify Vera if your phone is not connected to your local WiFi as it has to go via Vera's servers. When I leave it takes a minute or so for the notification to pop up on my watch. When I arrive sometimes it pops up just before I pull into the garage and sometimes it takes up to a minute longer.  But rarely more than that.

My Geofencing was working well until recently. Now it won't switch to House mode unless I'm actually in the house and even then it may take a few minutes. Changing the radius has no effect. I have location on my phone set to Wifi and GPS with Wifi always on. I wonder if any of the recent updates have anything to do with it?

Does anyone know how frequently the Vera app checks for the location when Geofencing is turned on?
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: Inzax on February 28, 2017, 08:01:37 pm
Geofencing seems to take a bit to notify Vera if your phone is not connected to your local WiFi as it has to go via Vera's servers. When I leave it takes a minute or so for the notification to pop up on my watch. When I arrive sometimes it pops up just before I pull into the garage and sometimes it takes up to a minute longer.  But rarely more than that.

My Geofencing was working well until recently. Now it won't switch to House mode unless I'm actually in the house and even then it may take a few minutes. Changing the radius has no effect. I have location on my phone set to Wifi and GPS with Wifi always on. I wonder if any of the recent updates have anything to do with it?

Does anyone know how frequently the Vera app checks for the location when Geofencing is turned on?

I had this same issue.  We believe (we as in me and tech support) that my Concord 4 app was taking up a lot of Vera's time preventing proper notification of a geo fence entry or exit. 

Vera techs did something which seemed to settle everything down.  I did remove the "device" for the concord 4 panel.  Gave it a few days and re-installed from a backup.  Problem solved.  I could never get a straight answer on what exactly if anything the Tech's did on their end.  I do know my geofence is fixed.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: zedrally on March 03, 2017, 06:10:21 pm
I contacted CS about the problem with Android fences (or lack of them).


Their response was that they are aware of it, the Geo FW is a beta and they will get onto it soon.



Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: dresnik on May 22, 2017, 04:52:16 pm
How do you set up different geofence scenarios for different users? I would like to set up something like this
User 1 arrives, garage door opens
user 2 arrives, front door unlocks

I'm not sure how to tie a particular user to a particular set of events independent of other users settings.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: Sorin M. on May 22, 2017, 06:16:06 pm
This will have to be done individually from the two phones.


This means you have to have to mobile devices with two distinct Vera account. A geofence set as home on both apps, then Create a geofence trigger scene on each phone.


Hope this helps.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: ember1205 on May 22, 2017, 06:38:47 pm
This will have to be done individually from the two phones.


This means you have to have to mobile devices with two distinct Vera account. A geofence set as home on both apps, then Create a geofence trigger scene on each phone.


Hope this helps.

Would using the same account on two phones cause issues with getting the scenes to trigger if the phones are carried "together"? I have a phone for work and one for personal use, both with Vera and the same credentials. I get sporadic results from a geofence-based scene I have set up and I'm wondering if it has to do with the syncing of this data across both devices.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: Jamr on May 22, 2017, 07:53:42 pm
This will have to be done individually from the two phones.


This means you have to have to mobile devices with two distinct Vera account. A geofence set as home on both apps, then Create a geofence trigger scene on each phone.


Hope this helps.

Would using the same account on two phones cause issues with getting the scenes to trigger if the phones are carried "together"? I have a phone for work and one for personal use, both with Vera and the same credentials. I get sporadic results from a geofence-based scene I have set up and I'm wondering if it has to do with the syncing of this data across both devices.

According to Vera, you should NOT have two or more mobile devices on the same account with the Geofence enabled on both.
http://www.007systems.com/blog--how-tos/vera-ui7-geofence-setup
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: dresnik on May 22, 2017, 11:33:20 pm
This will have to be done individually from the two phones.
This means you have to have to mobile devices with two distinct Vera account. A geofence set as home on both apps, then Create a geofence trigger scene on each phone.
Hope this helps.

I get that you have the app and an account for each device but it looks like all users get the same scenes. I'm trying to get a different set of geofence triggered scenes for each user. For example, some users presence should trigger the garage door and others the front door. As I get more devices I'll eventually also need to have some events triggered whenever certain users leave and other events triggered when only the last user has left
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: ember1205 on May 23, 2017, 12:31:27 am
This will have to be done individually from the two phones.
This means you have to have to mobile devices with two distinct Vera account. A geofence set as home on both apps, then Create a geofence trigger scene on each phone.
Hope this helps.

I get that you have the app and an account for each device but it looks like all users get the same scenes. I'm trying to get a different set of geofence triggered scenes for each user. For example, some users presence should trigger the garage door and others the front door. As I get more devices I'll eventually also need to have some events triggered whenever certain users leave and other events triggered when only the last user has left

Scenes are shared. Period.

Geofences (and what they trigger) are unique to the account on the mobile devices. I created a second account tonight and logged in to that account on my second phone. Previously, the geofence area that I created on my first phone was "sync'ed" to the second phone when it was using the same ID. After changing the ID, I no longer see the fenced area automatically.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: Don Phillips on May 23, 2017, 06:37:15 pm
I never had success with Geofencing and have been using iPhone Locator for a number of years. I setup 2 devices, one for each phone, which pings each phone's iCloud account. The plug-in allows you to set the polling dynamically, so as you get closer to home, it pings the phone more often to balance battery use against accuracy.
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: MtView on February 06, 2018, 03:48:16 pm
This will have to be done individually from the two phones.


This means you have to have to mobile devices with two distinct Vera account. A geofence set as home on both apps, then Create a geofence trigger scene on each phone.


Hope this helps.

Hello Sorin,

I know this is an old post.  I would like user1 and user2 to have different scenes triggered when they arrive home.  When you say two distinct Vera accounts - do you mean two different users on the same controller?

Thanks!
Title: Re: Geofencing
Post by: Sorin M. on February 07, 2018, 06:42:43 am
Hey MtView,

Yes, two different usernames on the same controller. Make sure they are Advanced or Administrator for privileges as Notification and Basic users are restricted to this feature.