Vera - Smarter Home Control Forum

General => Upgrading => Topic started by: rafale77 on July 16, 2018, 04:02:18 pm

Title: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: rafale77 on July 16, 2018, 04:02:18 pm
https://support.getvera.com/customer/en/portal/articles/2944393

* Vera3, VeraLite, & VeraLite G: 1.7.1040
* VeraEdge: 1.7.4000
* VeraPlus: 1.7.4001
* VeraSecure: 1.7.4002

Very hesitant to upgrade but just in case someone is interested...
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: Inzax on July 16, 2018, 04:36:13 pm
Going in.....

standby.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: Inzax on July 16, 2018, 04:54:34 pm
nothing is smoking, locked up, burning.....
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: Don Phillips on July 16, 2018, 08:16:09 pm
I'll probably wait until the next one. Mine is stable at the moment and the OTA firmware upgrade for my dimmable bulb is a low priority since it has not come on at night in a while.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: tomtcom on July 16, 2018, 08:31:59 pm
Nothing interesting in it for me. Would be nice to see some Bluetooth activity, ifttt, disable ergy completely, reduced useless logging, improve ui response, and probably a hundred other things.

Sent from my VS995 using Tapatalk

Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: a-lurker on July 16, 2018, 10:28:44 pm
Quote
and probably a hundred other things.
Mmm well yes!!

I note the links don't seem to match the version numbers!

Code: [Select]
FIRMWARE
* Vera3, VeraLite, & VeraLite G: 1.7.1040
* VeraEdge: 1.7.4000
* VeraPlus: 1.7.4001
* VeraSecure: 1.7.4002
 

Gives respectively:

Code: [Select]
rt3662_Luup_ui7-1.7.1036-en-mios.squashfs
mt7620a_Luup_ui7-1.7.3917-en-mios.squashfs
mt7621_Luup_ui7-1.7.3918-en-mios.squashfs
mt7621s_Luup_ui7-1.7.3919-en-mios.squashfs
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: therealdb on July 17, 2018, 02:58:38 am
A new firmware and still no joy for us with Fibaro FGS 223. No MiOS, it's only 18 months the device is out and 12 months you declared it supported (and it's not).
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: trygve on July 17, 2018, 05:05:14 am
Upgraded my Edge. Everything seems to be working fine.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: reneboer on July 17, 2018, 05:54:25 am
Test Lite upgraded just fine. Holding off production boxes for now.

Cheers Rene
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: HSD99 on July 17, 2018, 10:29:24 am
Test Vera Plus upgraded with no issues.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: Sammy2 on July 17, 2018, 06:11:17 pm
A BIG FAT NOPE HERE!

I will get support to do it for me after the disaster the last upgrade was.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: kartcon on July 17, 2018, 09:44:48 pm
Someone please tell me they've removed the auto-redirect to the firmware upgrade from the Dashboard. (Literally, ONCE per firmware increment is sufficient!!) Like many other seasoned users, I plan to wait and watch. Nothing there that makes me want to endure another go at upgrading.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: zedrally on July 17, 2018, 10:03:35 pm
^^^
I've upgraded a test Edge with external radio.
Can't say if it's successful as there is only 1 device on it ATM and PLEG, but it didn't s**t itself as it did with the previous FW  upgrade, so I suppose it works and works with a UZB which the notes say it doesn't.
As  far as the FW Check, I hadn't looked until you asked and it appears that it doesn't go looking for an Upgrade.


Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: rafale77 on July 17, 2018, 11:59:46 pm
Well I tried to stay away from it for my production unit and only upgraded my test vera edge which seems ok but it only has 1 device.
Accidentally through working with CC on trying to take down the RAserversync, I had mine downgraded and because it did not work and the zwave lag was worse, I upgraded back to 7.0.27 albeit without the zwave dongle firmware which stuck at 4.5. I had to manually upgrade back it to 6.1.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: r-noxious on July 18, 2018, 03:27:53 pm
I contacted support who gladly took a look. The said they could see no issue. Since then it hasn't happened again. It's working for me now.


Original post

updated but Luup engine stops responding or takes to long to respond resulting in most of my custom sensors ( MYSENSORS )going off line until I reboot everything. 10 minutes later the cycle repeats.


No love from me here. 1.7.4000 W/Vera Edge  :'(
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: rafale77 on July 18, 2018, 05:40:04 pm
On the vera plus I just noticed it killed my zigbee network. I had to downgrade to recover... no joy.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: picomo on July 18, 2018, 11:48:26 pm
Linear Garage door openers GD00Z-4 stopped working with latest firmware
Downgraded to 1.7.3831 and they are working again
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: BrianLBeaton on July 19, 2018, 06:02:01 am
My garage door opener (Linear GD00Z-4) works fine after upgrading to firmware 1.7.4001 on VeraPlus.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: timtownsend on July 19, 2018, 01:49:24 pm
Upgraded my VeraPlus, everything is fine. As far as I know I have no Zigbee devices, though.

I have a Zooz ZSE40 4-in-1 sensor that I had previously been unable to add, so I added it after upgrading to the new firmware. It added the 4 devices, but the temperature, humidity and light level all report incorrect values, and they never change. The motion sensor never reports any motion. Probably a bad sensor?
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: rafale77 on July 19, 2018, 01:58:09 pm
Upgraded my VeraPlus, everything is fine. As far as I know I have no Zigbee devices, though.

I have a Zooz ZSE40 4-in-1 sensor that I had previously been unable to add, so I added it after upgrading to the new firmware. It added the 4 devices, but the temperature, humidity and light level all report incorrect values, and they never change. The motion sensor never reports any motion. Probably a bad sensor?

They probably haven't been configured yet. trying waking them up by poking at the wake button.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: RV on July 20, 2018, 06:48:35 pm
up to VeraPlus: 1.7.4001. this may have fixed my "16 alerts for 1 event" issue the started after the last update.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: anthonyris on July 22, 2018, 09:43:36 pm
As previously reported, latest firmware upgrade once again resets manual network settings to ?Automatic? and turns Wifi radio back on. Also required power cycle after waiting 30 mins.

Reported here: http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,81524.msg395120.html#msg395120

Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: RV on July 23, 2018, 05:01:50 pm
it did not enable wifi for me
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: 3rdStng on July 26, 2018, 08:08:40 pm
Prior to my upgrade I was getting "Luup : Downloading Luup Plugins" messages. This started at the same time as the Firmware notifications, so I thought they were related. I took all my normal backups and clicked Upgrade. When the upgrade to 7.0.27.4001 on my VeraPlus completed, I was still getting those errors, plus a new one that my EventWatcher Startup Lua Failed. After cruising the forums I realized that my EventWatcher is REALLY old. So I removed it/uninstalled it and now I am getting even more Startup Lua Failures along with a system failure about EventWatcher. "System error : Device: 329. Fail to load implementation file D_EventWatcher.xml" Device 329 was an attempt to reinstall EventWatcher.

All this leads me to two questions.
1. How can I remove device 329 from the LUA startup?
2. I am getting System Errors trying to save scenes. The last time this happened I was out of storage. What can I safely clear up to free up a little room? I cannot even enable remote support.
Code: [Select]
System error : Device: 329. Fail to load implementation file D_EventWatcher.xml
Luup : Downloading Luup Plugins
Luup : Downloading Luup Plugins
Luup : Downloading Luup Plugins
Luup : Failed to download all plugins. Will retry in 10 minutes.
GCal3 Matt[134] : Startup Lua Failed
ERROR : Error in lua for scenes and events
GCal3 Holidays[224] : Startup Lua Failed

Filesystem                Size      Used Available Use% Mounted on
rootfs                    8.6M      8.4M    212.0K  98% /
/dev/root                10.0M     10.0M         0 100% /rom
tmpfs                   124.8M    364.0K    124.4M   0% /tmp
/dev/mtdblock7            8.6M      8.4M    212.0K  98% /overlay
overlayfs:/overlay        8.6M      8.4M    212.0K  98% /
tmpfs                   512.0K         0    512.0K   0% /dev
/dev/mtdblock10          50.0M      1.5M     48.5M   3% /storage
/dev/mtdblock10          50.0M      1.5M     48.5M   3% /etc/cmh-firmware
/dev/mtdblock10          50.0M      1.5M     48.5M   3% /etc/cmh-backup
/dev/sda1               487.9M      4.2M    447.8M   1% /tmp/log/cmh
/dev/mtdblock9           10.0M     10.0M         0 100% /mios
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: Tsviper on July 26, 2018, 09:13:48 pm
Prior to my upgrade I was getting "Luup : Downloading Luup Plugins" messages. This started at the same time as the Firmware notifications, so I thought they were related. I took all my normal backups and clicked Upgrade. When the upgrade to 7.0.27.4001 on my VeraPlus completed, I was still getting those errors, plus a new one that my EventWatcher Startup Lua Failed. After cruising the forums I realized that my EventWatcher is REALLY old. So I removed it/uninstalled it and now I am getting even more Startup Lua Failures along with a system failure about EventWatcher. "System error : Device: 329. Fail to load implementation file D_EventWatcher.xml" Device 329 was an attempt to reinstall EventWatcher.

All this leads me to two questions.
1. How can I remove device 329 from the LUA startup?
2. I am getting System Errors trying to save scenes. The last time this happened I was out of storage. What can I safely clear up to free up a little room? I cannot even enable remote support.
Code: [Select]
System error : Device: 329. Fail to load implementation file D_EventWatcher.xml
Luup : Downloading Luup Plugins
Luup : Downloading Luup Plugins
Luup : Downloading Luup Plugins
Luup : Failed to download all plugins. Will retry in 10 minutes.
GCal3 Matt[134] : Startup Lua Failed
ERROR : Error in lua for scenes and events
GCal3 Holidays[224] : Startup Lua Failed

Filesystem                Size      Used Available Use% Mounted on
rootfs                    8.6M      8.4M    212.0K  98% /
/dev/root                10.0M     10.0M         0 100% /rom
tmpfs                   124.8M    364.0K    124.4M   0% /tmp
/dev/mtdblock7            8.6M      8.4M    212.0K  98% /overlay
overlayfs:/overlay        8.6M      8.4M    212.0K  98% /
tmpfs                   512.0K         0    512.0K   0% /dev
/dev/mtdblock10          50.0M      1.5M     48.5M   3% /storage
/dev/mtdblock10          50.0M      1.5M     48.5M   3% /etc/cmh-firmware
/dev/mtdblock10          50.0M      1.5M     48.5M   3% /etc/cmh-backup
/dev/sda1               487.9M      4.2M    447.8M   1% /tmp/log/cmh
/dev/mtdblock9           10.0M     10.0M         0 100% /mios

I had the same issues with every update since since about May...I have the DataMine 2 Plugin installed and it uses just enough space to fill it up.  This is how I solved my issue: http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,81524.msg386059.html#msg386059

Hope this helps.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: 3rdStng on July 26, 2018, 09:21:15 pm
Hmm. I do have that plugin too. But since I mounted a USB drive and stored all the logs there I didn't think that much room was being used.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: Dansker on July 27, 2018, 02:49:57 am
Updated 1x Plus and 2x Edge with simple setups:

All took first time and the two Veras with most use report no Vera or luup reboots/restarts since installed 4 days ago (per SysMon). Encouraging, rarely would it run for 2 days.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: Tsviper on July 27, 2018, 11:34:29 am
Hmm. I do have that plugin too. But since I mounted a USB drive and stored all the logs there I didn't think that much room was being used.

I have the same setup with data being logged to a USB, however the plugin itself takes up 2.4mb which is quite large considering the partition is only about 8.6mb or so if I remember correctly.  That is about 28% of the partition just for this one plugin.  My guess is that anyone who has this plugin installed is having a similar problem.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: rafale77 on July 27, 2018, 11:51:46 am
Hmm. I do have that plugin too. But since I mounted a USB drive and stored all the logs there I didn't think that much room was being used.

I have the same setup with data being logged to a USB, however the plugin itself takes up 2.4mb which is quite large considering the partition is only about 8.6mb or so if I remember correctly.  That is about 28% of the partition just for this one plugin.  My guess is that anyone who has this plugin installed is having a similar problem.

If storage space continues to be a problem, I am considering moving the rootfs of the vera to an external USB SSD.
https://wiki.openwrt.org/doc/howto/extroot
Not for the faint of heart but could be the solution.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: RichardTSchaefer on July 27, 2018, 11:56:49 am
The right solution is for Vera to NOT release the OS every time ...
They need to break their current installation into:
    a) An OS piece
    b) A Vera piece
Then they olnly need enough space for the Vera Stuff  with each release ...
Then they can release an OS independent of the Vera Stuff and visa-versa.
Note: There is already a
    c) User/Controller specific piece that is supposed to survive an update

Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: 3rdStng on July 27, 2018, 04:42:06 pm
I have the same setup with data being logged to a USB, however the plugin itself takes up 2.4mb which is quite large considering the partition is only about 8.6mb or so if I remember correctly.  That is about 28% of the partition just for this one plugin.  My guess is that anyone who has this plugin installed is having a similar problem.
I thought I removed my Datamine app, but my Vera is sideways right now and a different app uninstalled. I removed the datamine this morning, and ran the following commands from support, and now my Overlay partition is 54% used.

Code: [Select]
rm -r /overlay/etc/cmh/ergy*

rm -rf /overlay/etc/cmh-firmware/mios*

reboot
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: 3rdStng on July 27, 2018, 05:32:41 pm
Firmware process update.....

My device app errors "GCal3 Holidays[224] : Startup Lua Failed" "Harmony[227] : Startup Lua Failed" "MultiSwitch[229] : Startup Lua Failed" were resolved when I uninstalled those apps. Now my Vera engine reloads without these errors, but I am getting the following error. Any idea what this is and how to resolve it?
Code: [Select]
Luup : Downloading Luup Plugins
Luup : Downloading Luup Plugins
Luup : Downloading Luup Plugins
Luup : Failed to download all plugins. Will retry in 10 minutes.

Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: kulfsson on July 27, 2018, 07:27:57 pm
Why can?t Vera just create a beefier device that has more storage and memory ? It seems the majority of issues happen due to capacity issues.

The last device from Vera, the Secure, was actually released more than 1.5 years ago and that was not a high spec device either and UI 7 is now almost 4 years old as well.

Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: 3rdStng on July 27, 2018, 07:32:31 pm
Firmware process update.....

My device app errors "GCal3 Holidays[224] : Startup Lua Failed" "Harmony[227] : Startup Lua Failed" "MultiSwitch[229] : Startup Lua Failed" were resolved when I uninstalled those apps. Now my Vera engine reloads without these errors, but I am getting the following error. Any idea what this is and how to resolve it?
Code: [Select]
Luup : Downloading Luup Plugins
Luup : Downloading Luup Plugins
Luup : Downloading Luup Plugins
Luup : Failed to download all plugins. Will retry in 10 minutes.

I looks like my Netatmo plugin is the culprit of the Downloading Luup Plugins messages. Everytime my engine reloads, I see the attached image....

Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: funckychicken on August 01, 2018, 10:10:46 am
Firmware process update.....

My device app errors "GCal3 Holidays[224] : Startup Lua Failed" "Harmony[227] : Startup Lua Failed" "MultiSwitch[229] : Startup Lua Failed" were resolved when I uninstalled those apps. Now my Vera engine reloads without these errors, but I am getting the following error. Any idea what this is and how to resolve it?
Code: [Select]
Luup : Downloading Luup Plugins
Luup : Downloading Luup Plugins
Luup : Downloading Luup Plugins
Luup : Failed to download all plugins. Will retry in 10 minutes.



I looks like my Netatmo plugin is the culprit of the Downloading Luup Plugins messages. Everytime my engine reloads, I see the attached image....


So im having exactly the same issue, also related to the netatmo app, have you found any solution?

Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: Sorin on August 02, 2018, 04:38:58 am
Customer Care can easily sort out any storage issues. Contact details in my signature.
I strongly advise to let them do this for you. It's faster and safer.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: jvanhambelgium on August 02, 2018, 05:06:04 am
A new firmware and still no joy for us with Fibaro FGS 223. No MiOS, it's only 18 months the device is out and 12 months you declared it supported (and it's not).

So what is exactly not working for the Fibaro FGS223 (2*1.5kW rated switch) ? I use several of them but and they seem to switch fine.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: 3rdStng on August 02, 2018, 11:46:03 am
Firmware process update.....

My device app errors "GCal3 Holidays[224] : Startup Lua Failed" "Harmony[227] : Startup Lua Failed" "MultiSwitch[229] : Startup Lua Failed" were resolved when I uninstalled those apps. Now my Vera engine reloads without these errors, but I am getting the following error. Any idea what this is and how to resolve it?
Code: [Select]
Luup : Downloading Luup Plugins
Luup : Downloading Luup Plugins
Luup : Downloading Luup Plugins
Luup : Failed to download all plugins. Will retry in 10 minutes.



I looks like my Netatmo plugin is the culprit of the Downloading Luup Plugins messages. Everytime my engine reloads, I see the attached image....


So im having exactly the same issue, also related to the netatmo app, have you found any solution?
It took a couple of uninstalls and reinstall to get it right again. And a few engine reloads for the Netatmo plugin to download everything it needed. 
Ultimately I ended up deleting 4 of my installed plugins, one being Datamine. Once I did this it freed up a fair amount of space. I have since reinstalled 2 plugins and keep going back and forth on if I need the other 2.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: Sammy2 on August 02, 2018, 06:23:35 pm
Customer Care can easily sort out any storage issues. Contact details in my signature.
I strongly advise to let them do this for you. It's faster and safer.

They must be too busy to sort mine out. I had Customer Care do the upgrade to make sure it went smoothly and I still have issues. Devices falling off the network, plugins no longer working, just general instability. I have emails to Customer Care to sort it but it takes days for them to get back to me and when they do, nothing really gets any better.

It is a pretty sad state with the Vera at this point. I have more devices to add and want to control more lights with it but at this point , I don't trust it.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: 3rdStng on August 03, 2018, 12:50:42 pm
I would probably call them and work directly with them over the phone.
I hear you about stability though. I was getting plugin errors in my notification banner at the top. I removed four of them until things were stable and the errors went away.
* Netatmo
* Harmony
* MultiSwitch
* EventWatcher
I also deleted DataMine, which cleared up a lot of space for me. I have not put DataMine or Eventwatcher back in yet as I'm trying to figure out if I really need them. If you are needing space, there is a previous post by me that states two directories you can delete. These came from support and cleared a little room for me. DataMine cleared another ~25%. A reboot is needed after you clear these two directories though.

Good luck.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: rafale77 on August 04, 2018, 04:04:28 pm
Hmm. I do have that plugin too. But since I mounted a USB drive and stored all the logs there I didn't think that much room was being used.

I have the same setup with data being logged to a USB, however the plugin itself takes up 2.4mb which is quite large considering the partition is only about 8.6mb or so if I remember correctly.  That is about 28% of the partition just for this one plugin.  My guess is that anyone who has this plugin installed is having a similar problem.

If storage space continues to be a problem, I am considering moving the rootfs of the vera to an external USB SSD.
https://wiki.openwrt.org/doc/howto/extroot
Not for the faint of heart but could be the solution.

So I ended doing the extroot, not that I particularly needed it but just for kicks using an external SSD and a USB to SATA III converter. I plugged it in and let the vera setup its logs on it. It will create a first partition called sda1 and then another partition sda2 for the rest of the drive. I copied over the content of the entire vera storage over to the remaining partition and made the vera boot from it.

My rootfs useage is now 0%  :P :P :P ;D ;D ;D

Code: [Select]
root@MiOS_12345689:~# df -h
Filesystem                Size      Used Available Use% Mounted on
rootfs                   58.1G    102.6M     55.0G   0% /
/dev/root                10.0M     10.0M         0 100% /rom
tmpfs                   124.8M    284.0K    124.5M   0% /tmp
/dev/sda2                58.1G    102.6M     55.0G   0% /
tmpfs                   512.0K         0    512.0K   0% /dev
/dev/sda1               487.8M      4.6M    453.7M   1% /tmp/log/cmh
/dev/mtdblock10          50.0M      1.5M     48.5M   3% /storage
/dev/mtdblock10          50.0M      1.5M     48.5M   3% /etc/cmh-firmware
/dev/mtdblock10          50.0M      1.5M     48.5M   3% /etc/cmh-backup
/dev/mtdblock9            9.8M      9.8M         0 100% /mios

The storage is actually a little slower because vera appears to have only exposed USB2 to its port instead of using USB3 which is a very strange decision.

Code: [Select]
Bus 001 Device 002: ID 152d:1561 JMicron Technology Corp. / JMicron USA Technology Corp.
Bus 001 Device 003: ID 0e8d:7662 MediaTek Inc.
Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
Bus 002 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0003 Linux Foundation 3.0 root hub

As you can see Bus 002 has nothing connected to it.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: 3rdStng on August 05, 2018, 08:11:17 pm
My rootfs useage is now 0%  :P :P :P ;D ;D ;D
Any idea how this survives during an upgrade?
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: kwieto on August 07, 2018, 09:34:52 am
It seems that the last firmware has issues with communication to devices.
I have periodicall messages that one or two devices are "offline" then "online" again with no apparent reason.
One device was offline for couple of days, then it started to work again before I found time to get to it and do anything to fix it.

From the other hand, it seems that upgrading Z-wave chip firmware (which was done in previous update) improved range of the network. My main controller has external antenna attached to it, but I have also a backup one, without such modification. I had to use backup one for some reason and found that it reaches also devices which in the past were unaccessible without an external antenna. My system changed during that time slightly, but the gap between closest devices (over 120m) didnt change.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: rafale77 on August 07, 2018, 02:53:18 pm
My rootfs useage is now 0%  :P :P :P ;D ;D ;D
Any idea how this survives during an upgrade?

Yes... the answer is: it depends on the upgrade. If the upgrade does not upgrade the underlying openWRT OS, it will not affect it. I have gone from 7.0.26 to 7.0.27 and back and everything remained the same. It is possible though that a firmware upgrade of the OS which I suspect would break the extroot, specifically by changing the fstab file. In this case one would just have to repeat the procedure. I actually wrote a script to automate the upgrade in this case.

It seems that the last firmware has issues with communication to devices.
I have periodicall messages that one or two devices are "offline" then "online" again with no apparent reason.
One device was offline for couple of days, then it started to work again before I found time to get to it and do anything to fix it.

From the other hand, it seems that upgrading Z-wave chip firmware (which was done in previous update) improved range of the network. My main controller has external antenna attached to it, but I have also a backup one, without such modification. I had to use backup one for some reason and found that it reaches also devices which in the past were unaccessible without an external antenna. My system changed during that time slightly, but the gap between closest devices (over 120m) didnt change.


It completely broke my Zigbee network so I reverted. Your comment on range is a bit surprising since I did not see this version change the zwave db.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: kwieto on August 09, 2018, 10:12:10 am
Your comment on range is a bit surprising since I did not see this version change the zwave db.

I don't know when exactly was the change so I assume that it was more or less when the z-wave chip was upgraded to the 6-th version.
What I can tell is that half year ago I couldn't reach my distant devices without external antenna and currently it is possible.
But It also can be due to weather conditions, although when I tested it it was stable (I restored the system on the main controller, which has external antenna attached, so I don't monitor it anymore).
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: deepsnow on August 09, 2018, 02:27:45 pm
I started a new thread, but probably should have just posted in this thread. I am confused by the 7.0.27 firmware version, since I do not see that anywhere.

Anyway, everything was working perfectly until I did this update.

Now, my lights turn on at sunset, but never turn off. I have to manually reboot my Vera Plus every morning, then I can turn the lights off through the web interface.

I can see the event is being triggered like it should, but the communication seems lost with my z-wave LED bulbs until I reboot. I can still communicate with my door lock, so it is just my 3 z-wave light bulbs.

I have 4 of these Vera Plus units in 4 different homes. This is the only one I have upgraded. Soon I will not be at this house to reboot the controller every morning, so my home automation is no longer automated.

Any ideas?

Is there an automatic reboot scheduler I can run in the middle of the night that would simulate me rebooting the controller?

Can I downgrade firmware?

Any other things to try?

Thank you,
Scott
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: HSD99 on August 10, 2018, 04:30:07 pm
7.0.27 is the release version. The specific software versions of 7.0.27 for each Vera controller are shown below:

https://support.getvera.com/customer/en/portal/articles/2944393

* Vera3, VeraLite, & VeraLite G: 1.7.1040
* VeraEdge: 1.7.4000
* VeraPlus: 1.7.4001
* VeraSecure: 1.7.4002

And yes, this is confusing.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: shawnky on August 13, 2018, 08:40:55 pm
I knew better than to update... I'll eventually learn... Lights = Orange Power, Green WAN...
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: shallowearth on August 21, 2018, 02:50:48 pm
Hmm, Just updated to the latest firmware and I forgot the blue banner is now gone, is there a way to toggle it back on?  It is helpful to know when the engine is reloading, as if I try to do stuff (like edit a scene) while that is happening sometimes it toasts the Concord 4 plug in, so like to wait until the blue banner is complete before moving to a new task.  Can't do that if I can't see it :-)
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: HSD99 on August 21, 2018, 03:25:14 pm
Yes. Go to Users & Account Info--->Notification Settings-----> Notifications Header (Additional diagnostic and operational messages displayed) and click the checkbox.
Title: Re: New 7.0.27 firmware available
Post by: ZW-Tom on August 31, 2018, 05:01:07 pm
For those in the know ...
Does anyone know where I can download a previous firmware version 1.7.3535 for VeraSecure?

I have been fighting 6 to 10 system reboots per day for 3 months now (most often at night between 3 a.m. and 8 a.m.), and support has not been able to fix it.

I did not have the problem until I upgraded to 1.7.3832 in May, and 1.7.4002 in August.

Thanks,
Tom