The Vera Community forums have moved!

Beta and Pre-Release (Public) => Beta Testing (Public) => Topic started by: shward1 on August 11, 2014, 07:41:52 pm

Title: Remove VeraLite from account
Post by: shward1 on August 11, 2014, 07:41:52 pm
I updated to the UI7 Production Candidate and am attempting to remove the unit from a UI5 account to a new UI7 account.  The problem is I can't figure out how to get the unit removed from the UI5 account, I've tried the following -

http://veraIP/cgi-bin/cmh/remove_ra.sh

I get the following message:

ERROR:Module name not foundOK

Any tips?
Title: Re: Remove VeraLite from account
Post by: garrettwp on August 11, 2014, 10:48:13 pm
You can only do this when on UI5. Is there a reason why you want this? UI5 accounts have no access to UI7 devices.

- Garrett

Title: Re: Remove VeraLite from account
Post by: shward1 on August 11, 2014, 10:58:11 pm
Sorry, my explanation wasn't very clear...

I upgraded a unit from UI5 to UI7.  I then created a new account to use with the newly upgraded unit.  When I attempt to assign the upgraded unit to the new account I get an error because the unit is still assigned to the account I was using with UI5.  Somehow I need to first un-assign the unit from the UI5 account. 
Title: Re: Remove VeraLite from account
Post by: RHINESEL on August 11, 2014, 11:11:10 pm
Most likely will have to enable remote access and have a call with tech support.  They'll be able to take it off your old account and add it to your new one.
Title: Re: Remove VeraLite from account
Post by: garrettwp on August 12, 2014, 01:59:02 am
You should not have to remove it from UI5 account to add to the UI7 account. It is most likely an issue with migration to UI7 and you will need to contact MCV support. I have seen this in the past with UI6 users and required the help of MCV.

- Garrett