The Vera Community forums have moved!

General => Lighting & Load Control => Topic started by: afogelman on April 01, 2015, 08:07:45 am

Title: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: afogelman on April 01, 2015, 08:07:45 am
Just seeing if anyone has ever used the Domitech DTA19-750-27 Bulbs with vera!, kindda figure they would work but wanted to know if anyone had any firsthand knowledge of them

Thanks!
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: jmarken on June 04, 2015, 09:40:58 am
I just got one with the Aeon Labs mini-remote bundle.  I haven't had much time to play with them yet.

Did you ever get some?  Any tips on working with them?  So far the device toggle command in Vera doesn't seem to impact them. 

But like I said, I've just gotten the one and am just getting started with Vera / zwave / etc.

Jmarken
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: mrv777 on June 04, 2015, 10:06:50 am
I have one and had no issues with it with my VeraEdge
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: JDFranks on August 24, 2015, 10:45:15 am
I have two of the Domitech bulbs and my VeraEdge turns them both on at 2:20 am every morning? Anybody have any ideas what causes this and whether there is someting I can do about it?
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: PharmaGuy on August 24, 2015, 08:55:00 pm
JD: I also have a Domitech bulb paired with my VeraEdge. Like you, my bulb turns on randomly around 2-2:30 AM. This does not happen every night however. It is very strange  ???

I have no idea what would cause this...if you able to pinpoint anything and/or find a solution, please let me know. Thanks!
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: alanharvey on January 16, 2016, 06:03:29 am
I also have this problem. Here is what I have done so far as workaround pending a proper fix:-
1) In case it's a Vera reboot problem I added a new scene to turn off just the Domitech bulbs. I then put a line in the Vera startup lua to run that scene.
2) I scheduled triggers for the new scene at 02:00. 02:30 and 03:00 just so they don't stay on all night.
3) I set parameter 1 for the bulbs to 1. I was hoping this would stop power line glitches triggering the bulb to full brightness. It made no difference.

I would be very interested to hear others experiences.

Alan
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: svaleb on January 16, 2016, 09:47:06 am
It is annoying they turn to full brightness when turned on remotely. They should keep last dim.
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: pncarrerars on January 17, 2016, 05:17:27 am
I also have problems with my one bulb using Vera Edge turning on at random in the night. Other than that the bulb works very well.
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: Lennoz on January 20, 2016, 02:55:20 pm
Hi,
Also a domitech led owner, and i also got up this morning while this led light turned itself on.
I would like to get parameter 1 changed, but not know how, what to and where to change this within the device settings.

Anyone found a solution yet or should we get in contact with vera support?

Thanks
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: mawinehouse on January 24, 2016, 03:04:57 am
I also have the turn on problem. 2:04am every night. Put "1" in parameter 1 but made no difference. Used a scene to cure problem but would like a proper fix. I also have a second bulb which turns on but is more random than the first. The return to full brightness on turn on (software control) is also very annoying ):
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: Lennoz on January 31, 2016, 03:34:24 pm
Hi Gents,

My wife solved the problem, she has inserted a Click on Click off into the power outlet of this light. Duhhhhh
But still switch on for the full 100%, maybe it can be solved.....with tape?

If anyone have a solution to configure these parameters, so that a scene is not necessary anymore?

thx, Lennoz
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: mawinehouse on January 31, 2016, 03:48:49 pm
dosent seem to be a fix in sight at the moment ): Thanks for the info though
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: dorpjes on February 01, 2016, 04:27:37 pm
Got the same issue.  :( Bought new stuff but the VeraEdge keeps switching the Domitech LED on at night around 2:00 AM. The logging tells me that the Domitech is switched on by Vera, my other powerswitch is not affected. Send an email to support, hope to hear something.
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: Lennoz on February 02, 2016, 04:29:33 am
I'll shall do the same thing, write to vera about the issue....

The Domiech bulbs are fine, and I understand that there default settings in brightness is set at 100%, prameter 0.
However the issue here is that somewhere it gets a trigger from a .json (best guess) that the light must turn on at 02:00?

That's strange,

My bulb is set in a scene, if this bulb is turned on, other lights follow turing on as well.
So, it was pretty light in the living this night.....no burglers though.....butt rather have it not happening.

Would buy more of these bulbs, as they are not too expensive and easy to move around in the house.

Keep up the good work, Lennoz
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: dorpjes on February 05, 2016, 04:40:35 am
Got an answer from Vera:
"It seems that this issue happens after the overnight heal starts when Vera is updating the neighbor nodes and routes then tries to poll these bulbs in order to check their status and the bulbs turn on."

They are working on it, it is a known issue. Hope to get a fix soon.

They advice to create a scene at 01:59:50 AM skip step 2 of the scene and use Luup code "os.execute("reboot")". I did not use that, I've just created some scenes between 02:00 and 02:30 to switch off the lamp. Maybe the bulb on on for some minutes but sure I won't notice at that time  ;D

Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: Lennoz on February 08, 2016, 04:01:09 am
Got the same answer, from Vera.
They will fix it within the next firmware update.

I have forwarded your case to our development team which is currently working on this issue and it should be solved in one of the next UI7 builds but for the moment I don?t have an ETA.

In the meanwhile you can keep an eye on our release notes :
http://support.getvera.com/customer/portal/topics/666697-release-notes/articles


Slowly Vera Edge is getting better and better, lately it does operate rather good.
Happy man and wife here....

 ;D
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: svaleb on February 08, 2016, 04:39:16 am
I hop they will solve the problem with the bulb turning on with 100% when turned on remotly.
It should turn on to last dimm.
I had a correspondence with Domitech, they say it is a vera problem.
Regards CE
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: fredjchavez on February 10, 2016, 04:58:15 pm
I finally just turned mine off. I first reported this in October:

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,34322.msg254680.html#msg254680

Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: dorpjes on February 15, 2016, 01:54:06 am
They are now pointing me to Domitech, let's get in touch with their support.

Did anyone succeed in changing the parameter so the last dimlevel will be maintained?

I was able to change the parameter (see attachment) but it did not help. See the explanation below from the Domitech manual:

You may select the Dim level whenever the light is turned back ON to be either full
brightness (100% dim level) or be the same as the last dim setting when the light was
previously ON.
Parameter 1 Length: 1 Byte Valid Values: 0 or 1 (default = 0)
When value = 0, the brightness level will be resume to full brightness when the dt Smart
Bulb is turned ON every time.
When value = 1, the brightness level will maintain same dim level as the last setting when
the dt Smart Bulb is turned ON again.

Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: svaleb on February 15, 2016, 03:41:12 am
Yes, it works for me when it is turned on from the wall switch.
Turned on remotely it goes to 100%. I mailed domitech, they say it is a vera problem.
I made a scene to turn it on to a fixed dim level.

I am on ui5
Regards CE
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: svaleb on February 21, 2016, 05:48:43 am
After shifting from vera3, ui5, to vera plus, ui7, I get the problem with the bulbs turning on at night.
So it is a UI7 problem !
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: gusti67 on February 21, 2016, 07:23:27 am
Hi guys,

Reading all your stories and looking at Mark comments on another threads I believe that this ON during night around the same moment (2 AM) it's unleashed by new "feature" of new ZWave chip (and Vera firmware of course) that heal the Z Wave network every night automatically.Probably it's programmed to do this around 2 AM.
So as long on other controller's with ZWave + chip don't do that  the problem must be on Vera + firmware and the solution will be some future firmware update.
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: svaleb on February 23, 2016, 08:27:59 am
Going to 100% evry time vera plus restarts.
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: svaleb on February 24, 2016, 08:28:03 pm
New observation !
At 02.15 bulbs go to 100% and goes back to set dim level.
Must be vera who has set this !
So, OK, they are aware of the problem !
Hope they will solve it correctly, but for now, it is a good attempt. ( not good in the bedroom)
Still. should go to latest dim when turned on remotely !!!
Regards
             CE
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: dorpjes on February 25, 2016, 04:09:07 pm
Getting crazy  >:(

Got a new answer from Vera, first that they are working on it and now:
_______________
Regarding the issue with the automatic turn on , this was occurring also for the Linear LB60Z bulb wihci looks exactly like the Dommitech bulb and I think that the bulb that you have is rebranded after Linear or Nortek bulb.

Linear has already released a new firmware for this bulb that solved the issue. They have admitted it that the issue was caused by the firmware on the bulb.
____________

At least I get an answer. But  still I do not have a solution.

Tried 2 time to get in touch with Domitech but they don't answer at all. Hate to bounce between 2 vendors without getting a solution.
I will try my supplier, else I'm done with Vera and Domitech!!  >:( >:(

Anyone in contact with Domitech?
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: svaleb on March 01, 2016, 03:05:14 am
Any news ?
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: dorpjes on March 01, 2016, 04:18:04 pm
Bad news, Domitech is pointing to Vera.

Just send another email to both to work together and get this fixed, else I will bring back the stuff to my supplier.
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: svaleb on March 01, 2016, 05:05:31 pm
Domitech said the same to me about two weeks ago.
Good you mailed vera.
I can see that "Domitech bulb" is now in "add device" under "Dimmers and Lights", but I do not know if it because I have some in my system. Or mcv/vera put it there.
Regards CE
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: svaleb on March 03, 2016, 10:58:43 am
http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,36354.msg270401.html#msg270401

"We added this article late last week. We will launch a more detailed page when it is complete but this should help. Note these are devices that have been tested by us. There are others that may work, especially Z-Wave devices but the ones on the this list we are absolute about."

http://support.getvera.com/customer/en/portal/topics/909648-compatibility-/articles

From Marc Shenker today.

Note that Domitech bulbs are on !
But the problem is still there.
CE


Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: dorpjes on March 04, 2016, 04:05:36 am
Nice, this is a cool list, just what I needed.

In the meantime I've triggered some things. There is some work in progress for the Domitech bulb, both companies now work together to get things done. Cool!
I will keep you posted.

Roland
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: svaleb on March 04, 2016, 08:51:39 am
@dorpjes
Good, thanks !
At the same list is also Aeon 4in1 (note:approved) witch can not configure.
CE
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: tipton on April 02, 2016, 02:36:06 pm
well, this explains some things.  i've been going insane with this issue and one of the bulbs is in the closet of my 2 year old son.  has not been a good situation.  i'm just going to have to move the bulb till this is fixed
Title: Re: Domitech Bulbs
Post by: svaleb on December 27, 2017, 04:05:22 am
My first Domitec bulb has now burnt out. Stopped working.
1 year and 11 month is a little too short.