The Vera Community forums have moved!

Advanced => Plugins & Plugin Development => Programming => Alternate UI to UI7 => Topic started by: amg0 on October 19, 2015, 07:50:29 am

Title: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: amg0 on October 19, 2015, 07:50:29 am
I will soon release a ALTUI version which works in concert with thingspeak to store persistent values of variables and to create graphs & math analysis of it

Thingspeak is quite powerful, so the point is not to teach all the possibilities of it ( and I am happy to see some of what you do with it & hints for other ) but here is a quick tutorial on how you can enable it and use it with ALTUI

This is of course optional , you do not have to but , if like me , you want to see trends of your data and not have to deal with managing locally persistent storage & database and complex things, then that could be easy enough.  If you want more powerful things there are great plugins outthere for that ( Dataxxxx plugins )

Version 0.91.833
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: CudaNet on October 19, 2015, 11:10:44 pm
Very cool as well as the ability to now select themes...

I will soon release a ALTUI version which works in concert with thingspeak to store persistent values of variables and to create graphs & math analysis of it

Thingspeak is quite powerful, so the point is not to teach all the possibilities of it ( and I am happy to see some of what you do with it & hints for other ) but here is a quick tutorial on how you can enable it and use it with ALTUI

This is of course optional , you do not have to but , if like me , you want to see trends of your data and not have to deal with managing locally persistent storage & database and complex things, then that could be easy enough.  If you want more powerful things there are great plugins outthere for that ( Dataxxxx plugins )

Version 0.91.833
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: logread on October 20, 2015, 01:13:11 pm
amg0,

I gave it a try and it works very well... Many thanks !

I was hoping this could replace for me the dataMine plugin for two reasons:

However, while obviously the data/charts are available on Thinkspeak anytime, it seems the chart display within the device variables view in AltUI only works when Vera is local, not remote... Any chance this could be made available for remote access ?

Again many thanks for your continuous wonders with this interface !
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: amg0 on October 20, 2015, 01:30:46 pm
amg0,

I gave it a try and it works very well... Many thanks !

I was hoping this could replace for me the dataMine plugin for two reasons:
  • one less plugin to run on a Vera lite is always welcome
  • dataMine only works locally, not remotely. I run OpenVPN on the Vera (that is in a vacation home) so I can access locally if needed, but that's an additional step/hassle.

However, while obviously the data/charts are available on Thinkspeak anytime, it seems the chart display within the device variables view in AltUI only works when Vera is local, not remote... Any chance this could be made available for remote access ?

Again many thanks for your continuous wonders with this interface !

I agree, although I have no ambition to reach what dataMine does... however if you master thingspeak and mathlab it seems you can do some good things too. I never went beyond the simple charts but it seems possible.

I have fixed the remote access issue in version >=  842.  ( not yet published )
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: logread on October 21, 2015, 07:44:49 am
Thanks for adding the remote access charting... Works.

Will try to play around with the thinkspeak / mathlab tools but I suspect everything I am using  dataMine for (simple charts), will be available including easier data import/export. I never ventured using the newer and powerful DataYours as it requires multiple plugins to be installed... Your approach of a cloud based solution using an existing plugin (AltUI) is ideal for RAM constrained systems such as Vera lite.
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: akbooer on October 21, 2015, 08:50:42 am
I never ventured using the newer and powerful DataYours as it requires multiple plugins to be installed... Your approach of a cloud based solution using an existing plugin (AltUI) is ideal for RAM constrained systems such as Vera lite.

Just for the record, DataYours plugins all run in the same address space, so only use the combined resources of one plugin.  All together, they actually use far less disc and memory than DataMine.  But this is off-topic, so if you want to pursue the issue, then feel free to discuss on the DataYours thread.

There are, of course, other reasons to want to run dataMine and not DataYours.

More on topic: when we say "Mathlab", are we really meaning "Matlab"?  Or are they different?
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: amg0 on October 21, 2015, 11:50:12 am
I never ventured using the newer and powerful DataYours as it requires multiple plugins to be installed... Your approach of a cloud based solution using an existing plugin (AltUI) is ideal for RAM constrained systems such as Vera lite.

Just for the record, DataYours plugins all run in the same address space, so only use the combined resources of one plugin.  All together, they actually use far less disc and memory than DataMine.  But this is off-topic, so if you want to pursue the issue, then feel free to discuss on the DataYours thread.

There are, of course, other reasons to want to run dataMine and not DataYours.

More on topic: when we say "Mathlab", are we really meaning "Matlab"?  Or are they different?
sorry spelling mistake. it seems it is matlab , https://thingspeak.com/pages/how_to#analyze
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: akbooer on October 21, 2015, 12:23:10 pm
sorry spelling mistake. it seems it is matlab , https://thingspeak.com/pages/how_to#analyze

Oh, that's great!  I know it well. 
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: logread on October 22, 2015, 02:40:11 am
Akbooer, a last off-topic comment from me... thanks for the info on the dataYours plugins all running in same address space. I was not keen on installing 3 plug-ins each eating about 3-5% of precious RAM when Luup engine already reserves 120%+ of physical RAM on my Vera lite
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: Zooz on October 22, 2015, 04:14:24 am
This is EXCELLENT! Thank You :D
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: amg0 on October 22, 2015, 06:55:35 pm
This is EXCELLENT! Thank You :D
sligthly better now in 849, you can change the default url to be the graph you want. of course, you need to use thingspeak UI to prepare your graph, but then ALTUI saves the url and uses this one.

in fact any url could work, even a youtube video
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: momanz on October 24, 2015, 12:02:52 pm
Very nice feature thanks for the great work with this plugin and Thingspeak integration.

One question, is there a way to increase the data sampling. It looks like I'm uploading data every minute and I'd like to increase my resolution in time for my powermeter graphs. Is it possible to change the sampling interval to 10 or 15 sec?
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: amg0 on October 26, 2015, 08:33:49 am
Very nice feature thanks for the great work with this plugin and Thingspeak integration.

One question, is there a way to increase the data sampling. It looks like I'm uploading data every minute and I'd like to increase my resolution in time for my powermeter graphs. Is it possible to change the sampling interval to 10 or 15 sec?

there is no sampling interval, it is simply when the watch fires ( so wheenver the variable changes ) . increaseing the rate means you need to find a way to know more frequently about this ( maybe a polling config on the device ).  but from ALTUI & thingspeak, it is only at each change that it is reported to thingspeak
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: tedp on October 29, 2015, 01:22:07 am
See this thread for an awesome visualization tool into Thingspeak

http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=213058.0 (http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=213058.0)

Just download the webpage, and insert your channel ID, read API key and desired fields.

I'm using it now to plot power and temperature from 2 of my Veras thought AltUI and Thingspeak!
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: logread on October 29, 2015, 02:30:15 am
tedp,

Many thanks for the pointer. Howsome work and exactly what I needed... Will save me a lot of work with MatLab as I was trying to get there
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: momanz on October 29, 2015, 10:52:06 am
Very nice feature thanks for the great work with this plugin and Thingspeak integration.

One question, is there a way to increase the data sampling. It looks like I'm uploading data every minute and I'd like to increase my resolution in time for my powermeter graphs. Is it possible to change the sampling interval to 10 or 15 sec?

there is no sampling interval, it is simply when the watch fires ( so wheenver the variable changes ) . increaseing the rate means you need to find a way to know more frequently about this ( maybe a polling config on the device ).  but from ALTUI & thingspeak, it is only at each change that it is reported to thingspeak

Ahh, you are correct sir, it looks like my power meter wasn't correctly configured. It was set at 15 sec but actually reporting every 60 sec. I've corrected the configuration and everything seems to be working. Thanks for the speedy reply.
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: reneboer on November 05, 2015, 05:31:56 am
Hi amg0,

For some reason I am not getting the thinkspeak graphs. I do get them on their portal and the channel ID, field number and API keys check out. I tried local and remote same results. This is the HTML I see, nothing of even a hint of the URL of thingspeak.

Code: [Select]
<iframe width="100%" height="260" src="undefined" style="border: 1px solid #cccccc;" class="altui-thingspeak-chart">
<html><head><link title="Wrap Long Lines" href="resource://gre-resources/plaintext.css" type="text/css" rel="alternate stylesheet"></head><body><pre></pre></body></html>
</iframe>

Any idea?

Cheers Rene

Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: amg0 on November 05, 2015, 06:09:12 am
Hi amg0,

For some reason I am not getting the thinkspeak graphs. I do get them on their portal and the channel ID, field number and API keys check out. I tried local and remote same results. This is the HTML I see, nothing of even a hint of the URL of thingspeak.

Code: [Select]
<iframe width="100%" height="260" src="undefined" style="border: 1px solid #cccccc;" class="altui-thingspeak-chart">
<html><head><link title="Wrap Long Lines" href="resource://gre-resources/plaintext.css" type="text/css" rel="alternate stylesheet"></head><body><pre></pre></body></html>
</iframe>

Any idea?

Cheers Rene

the pb is the src="undefined".
get the console javascript log extract. we should see an error here.
Also which version of ALTUI ? the older version ( people rolled back to becasue of the problem in the device variables edition ) had a pb with watches so that could be it.

please a) update to latest ALTUI b) verify the VariableToSend variable in ALTUI device and tell me what it is. verify that it containts the real device id for which you want the watches
also note that thingspeak & watches only work on controller 0 ( the main vera ) not the extra controller
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: reneboer on November 05, 2015, 08:31:38 am
Hi Amg0,

The undefined comes from the Virtualization URL field. Does that need to have a value? I thought that was just to make it more fancy if you wanted. If not, what should its value be as I do not see it in the guide.

The ALTUI version is the latest (on both the Edge and Lite).

;urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:EnergyMetering1#Watts#27#thingspeak#64071#..writekey..#key=..readkey..&field1=%s#undefined

In the JS console nothing is shown. Only the lu_status2 requests.

The graphs do show on my thinkspeak channel view so sending works (with some misses it seems, but that can be me)

Thx Rene
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: amg0 on November 05, 2015, 10:03:10 am
Hi Amg0,

The undefined comes from the Virtualization URL field. Does that need to have a value? I thought that was just to make it more fancy if you wanted. If not, what should its value be as I do not see it in the guide.

The ALTUI version is the latest (on both the Edge and Lite).

;urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:EnergyMetering1#Watts#27#thingspeak#64071#..writekey..#key=..readkey..&field1=%s#undefined

In the JS console nothing is shown. Only the lu_status2 requests.

The graphs do show on my thinkspeak channel view so sending works (with some misses it seems, but that can be me)

Thx Rene
yes it must have a value, ALTUI puts it for you if you do not specify one ( normally ) but your VariableToSend variable does not seem good. Sorry for the inconvenience but can you please

0) verify you are on AltUI v0.95.875
a) go to ALTUI device
b) clear the variable VariableToSend
c) restart Luup & close ALTUI
d) reopen ALTUI
e) go to your device 0-27 , then variables Watts
f) open the bar graph, reenter the thingspeak integration values
g) close the bar graph
h) go to ALTUI device and give me VariableToSend value
i) reload Luup

Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: reneboer on November 07, 2015, 07:10:01 am
As always Amg0 came to the rescue. With version 880 it is now working like a charm  :D

Thanks Rene
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: simonclark on November 08, 2015, 06:19:29 am
This is great. I might be missing something but is there a way to get a On/Off variable to plot on say a bar chart?  I would like to plot a thermostat temp vs set point vs whether it is calling for heat, which is either On or Off. 
Thanks
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: amg0 on November 08, 2015, 06:32:56 am
This is great. I might be missing something but is there a way to get a On/Off variable to plot on say a bar chart?  I would like to plot a thermostat temp vs set point vs whether it is calling for heat, which is either On or Off. 
Thanks
Once your Data is in thingspeak you can a lot like that. Just go on their website and check the examples using Matlab or even google gauge. If they do Google gauge I think using google Barchart from the same library should not be an issue.
I also thug default charting includes an option to displays as Barchart. The principal is the same , you prepare the chart on thingspeak web site then you copy the visualization url and you store it in Altui.
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: simonclark on November 09, 2015, 05:15:02 am
Thanks. Yes the default option allows barcharts but the issue is converting the on or off data to 0 or 1 to be plotted. I think I need to look at the matlab code for that. i am currently trying to set up a few point calculation to see what can be done as an example.

There was talk of the large load that sending data to smart energy groups could put on the vera. Do you know what this does if I were to send data on 15 thermostats to thingspeak?

I hope people share their example visualisations here.
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: amg0 on November 09, 2015, 07:36:15 am
Thanks. Yes the default option allows barcharts but the issue is converting the on or off data to 0 or 1 to be plotted. I think I need to look at the matlab code for that. i am currently trying to set up a few point calculation to see what can be done as an example.

There was talk of the large load that sending data to smart energy groups could put on the vera. Do you know what this does if I were to send data on 15 thermostats to thingspeak?

I hope people share their example visualisations here.
I must say I have no idea what it does , will be interested to hear your experienced with it after. in theory it is a simple http call from VERA box to thingspeak but then , 15 at once ... , no idea; Also thingspeak is probably throtling it on their side.

Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: simonclark on November 09, 2015, 07:05:00 pm
So it turns out that they dont delete any data, and doesnt appear that they are throttling the data either.  I currently have 7 thermostat channels with 4 fields (although only temp is frequent;y updated) plus a couple of others.  I couldnt get into my vera remotely today, although not sure if that is coincidence.  A few of the fields do appear to get missed so will keep an eye on that too.
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: greenberry on November 30, 2015, 09:55:59 am
Hi amg0,

First thanks for all the great work you've done (and Akbooer ofcourse) !
When you said:
Quote
also note that Thingspeak & watches only work on controller 0 ( the main vera ) not the extra controller

Are you talking about openLuup as the extra controller, and if so is this this the case in the latest openLuup (6)with latest altUI (I didn't find any mention in the release notes for 6)?
Because after a reload of openLuup the variablesToSend is empty again?
I would like to use AltUI on openLuup instead of having it run on my main Vera too.
I am running release 5 it seems.

Thnx,

Happy regards,

Berry.
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: amg0 on November 30, 2015, 12:48:52 pm
Hi amg0,

First thanks for all the great work you've done (and Akbooer ofcourse) !
When you said:
Quote
also note that Thingspeak & watches only work on controller 0 ( the main vera ) not the extra controller

Are you talking about openLuup as the extra controller, and if so is this this the case in the latest openLuup (6)with latest altUI (I didn't find any mention in the release notes for 6)?
Because after a reload of openLuup the variablesToSend is empty again?
I would like to use AltUI on openLuup instead of having it run on my main Vera too.
I am running release 5 it seems.

Thnx,

Happy regards,

Berry.

@akbooer can help you but ALTUI + openluup without any VERA box in the middle is a configuration that works.


Regarding the watch statement, since V 0.98.895, that statement is not true any more. cf http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,33308.msg256559.html#msg256559

The discussion is not related to vera or openluup.  ALTUI works with a number of backend controller which can either be a VERA under UI5, a VERA under UI7,  or whatever running openluup.  it just happens that using the ExtraController variable you can set up several backend controller and ALTUI offers a blended experience that shows you all the controllers in one single user interface. you see devices from all the vera and can edit scene in each respective controller. prior to v 0.98.895 you could only set watches on device variables where were managed by the first controller ( controller 0 ) but now this limitation is lifted ( partially and under the conditions explained http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,33308.msg256559.html#msg256559 )

Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: greenberry on November 30, 2015, 04:14:33 pm
Hi,

Okay thanks for the fast reply.So It seems my issues with losing the Thinkspeak settings hasn't anything to do with this specifically.
I will post my original question in the OpenLuup section instead.

Keep up the good work !

grtz,
Berry
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: tedp on December 09, 2015, 03:22:58 pm
As I'm delving further into thingspeak, it appears that only a changed value will update a channel's field. This makes sense, but thingspeak inserts "nulls" for all the fields NOT updated for that same channel. This makes post-processing difficult. Would it be possible to update ALL values for a specific channel when ANY of that channel's fields changes?

An aside: I notice that some data is lost (I can see the history in AltUI, but the data is not reflected in thingspeak). I'm not sure how the data is getting lost, but it does happen sporadically.

Thanks
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: amg0 on December 09, 2015, 04:09:41 pm
As I'm delving further into thingspeak, it appears that only a changed value will update a channel's field. This makes sense, but thingspeak inserts "nulls" for all the fields NOT updated for that same channel. This makes post-processing difficult. Would it be possible to update ALL values for a specific channel when ANY of that channel's fields changes?
tough, to be considered a bit later. note that I do not have the problem so can you maybe share more details regarding your configuration ? I use url with only one fieldn=v in the url and do not get nulls for other fields in the channel. maybe the url is not correct ?

yes , this is a global choice for all watches,  I only fire scene or thingspeak update when the new is different from old value. for all watches.

An aside: I notice that some data is lost (I can see the history in AltUI, but the data is not reflected in thingspeak). I'm not sure how the data is getting lost, but it does happen sporadically.

Thanks
Thingspeak impose a thresholding of 15s between calls. if you are unlucky a call could be ignored if several watches result in calls to thingspeak happening within the 15s threshold.

Code: [Select]
API Rate Limits
You can update a ThingSpeak channel every 15 seconds. Updating more frequently results in an error. To change settings to meet your application requirements locally, download the source code from GitHub.
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: tedp on December 09, 2015, 05:55:56 pm
note that I do not have the problem so can you maybe share more details regarding your configuration ? I use url with only one fieldn=v in the url and do not get nulls for other fields in the channel. maybe the url is not correct ?


I am updating a thingspeak channel with temperature readings from various sources. The readings change seldom, and when a certain temperature changes and fires the update, the others usually do not.

If I read my entire channel via: https://thingspeak.com/channels/62180/feeds?days=1&api_key=<myapikey>, I get something like:
{"channel":{"id":62180,"name":"UpUp","field1":"Main Temp","field2":"Main Setpoint","field3":"Kids Temp","field4":"Kids Setpoint","field5":"Master Temp","field6":"Master Setpoint","field7":"Outside Temp","created_at":"2015-10-24T18:09:28-07:00","updated_at":"2015-12-09T13:56:15-08:00","last_entry_id":5447},"feeds":[{"created_at":"2015-12-08T16:10:33-08:00","entry_id":5144,"field1":null,"field2":"55.01","field3":null,"field4":null,"field5":null,"field6":null,"field7":null},{"created_at":"2015-12-08T16:10:52-08:00","entry_id":5145,"field1":null,"field2":"55.01111","field3":null,"field4":null,"field5":null,"field6":null,"field7":null},{"created_at":"2015-12-08T16:11:28-08:00","entry_id":5146,"field1":null,"field2":"70.5","field3":null,"field4":null,"field5":null,"field6":null,"field7":null},{"created_at":"2015-12-08T16:12:23-08:00","entry_id":5147,"field1":null,"field2":"70","field3":null,"field4":null,"field5":null,"field6":null,"field7":null},{"created_at":"2015-12-08T16:16:34-08:00","entry_id":5148,"field1":"56","field2":null,"field3":null,"field4":null,"field5":null,"field6":null,"field7":null},{"created_at":"2015-12-08T16:21:24-..... and so on


If I read an individual field via https://thingspeak.com/channels/62180/field/1?days=1&api_key=<myapikey>, I get something like:
{"channel":{"id":62180,"name":"UpUp","field1":"Main Temp","field2":"Main Setpoint","field3":"Kids Temp","field4":"Kids Setpoint","field5":"Master Temp","field6":"Master Setpoint","field7":"Outside Temp","created_at":"2015-10-24T18:09:28-07:00","updated_at":"2015-12-09T11:56:15-08:00","last_entry_id":5438},"feeds":[{"created_at":"2015-12-08T14:18:40-08:00","entry_id":5140,"field1":"54"},{"created_at":"2015-12-08T14:22:28-08:00","entry_id":5141,"field1":"55"},{"created_at":"2015-12-08T14:26:16-08:00","entry_id":5142,"field1":"56"},{"created_at":"2015-12-08T14:33:07-08:00","entry_id":5143,"field1":"55"},{"created_at":"2015-12-08T16:10:33-08:00","entry_id":5144,"field1":null},{"created_at":"2015-12-08T16:10:52-08:00","entry_id":5145,"field1":null},{"created_at":"2015-12-08T16:11:28-08:00","entry_id":5146,"field1":null},{"created_at":"2015-12-08T16:12:23-08:00","entry_id":5147,"field1":null},{"created_at":"2015-12-08T16:16:34-08:00","entry_id":5148,"field1":"56"},{"created_at":"2015-12-08T16:21:24-08:00","entry_id":5149,"field1":null},{"created_at":"2015-12-08T16:21:54-08:00","entry_id":5150,"field1":null},{"created_at":"2015-12-08T16:24:56-08:00","entry_id":5151,"field1":"57"},{"created_at":"2015-12-08T16:30:16-08:00","entry_id":5152,"field1":"58"},{"created_at":"2015-12-08T16:35:35-08:00","entry_id":5153,"field1":"59"},{"created_at":"2015-12-08T16:40:55-08:00","entry_id":5154,"field1":"60"},{"created_at":"2015-12-08T16:47:00-... and so on.

If I'm not mistaken, wherever a field is uploaded TO thinkspeak, a record is created for ALL the fields in the channel, and thus will be NULL unless the fields are specified.

Thingspeak impose a thresholding of 15s between calls. if you are unlucky a call could be ignored if several watches result in calls to thingspeak happening within the 15s threshold.

That explains things. I guess there's not much to do about it unless it's possible to maintain an internal timer to hold looking for variable changes for 15 seconds after every write to thingspeak.



Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: Zooz on April 19, 2016, 06:47:37 am
Have been checking out AltUI every now and then. Noticed that my test Thingspeak integration had stopped working Jan 22. Incidently 4 months after I started it.

How can I delete the logging settings from the AltUI to start over? Cannot save any changes. (checking this out via outside login, btw)
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: amg0 on April 19, 2016, 01:16:02 pm
Have been checking out AltUI every now and then. Noticed that my test Thingspeak integration had stopped working Jan 22. Incidently 4 months after I started it.

How can I delete the logging settings from the AltUI to start over? Cannot save any changes. (checking this out via outside login, btw)
go to More/ Watches. the second table is tables for configured data pushes. there is a trash icon here to delete one.
fyi, I checked my own variables using thingspeak integrations just to be sure and they do work normally.
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: Zooz on April 19, 2016, 01:24:30 pm
Have been checking out AltUI every now and then. Noticed that my test Thingspeak integration had stopped working Jan 22. Incidently 4 months after I started it.

How can I delete the logging settings from the AltUI to start over? Cannot save any changes. (checking this out via outside login, btw)
go to More/ Watches. the second table is tables for configured data pushes. there is a trash icon here to delete one.
fyi, I checked my own variables using thingspeak integrations just to be sure and they do work normally.
Deleted all the data pushes and reloaded. Suckers don't disappear for some reason.
Write API key is a bit messed(?) having form of key=1234567890&field3=%s where 12345677890 is the actual key.
Title: Re: ALTUI and Thingspeak integration
Post by: amg0 on April 19, 2016, 02:25:11 pm
Have been checking out AltUI every now and then. Noticed that my test Thingspeak integration had stopped working Jan 22. Incidently 4 months after I started it.

How can I delete the logging settings from the AltUI to start over? Cannot save any changes. (checking this out via outside login, btw)
go to More/ Watches. the second table is tables for configured data pushes. there is a trash icon here to delete one.
fyi, I checked my own variables using thingspeak integrations just to be sure and they do work normally.
Deleted all the data pushes and reloaded. Suckers don't disappear for some reason.
Write API key is a bit messed(?) having form of key=1234567890&field3=%s where 12345677890 is the actual key.
ok, let's try this.


a) go to MISC DEBUG then Variable Search
b) then type VariablesTo in the text box and click run
c) give me the result by Private Mail