Vera - Smarter Home Control Forum

General => Power Management => Topic started by: TheRedPill on August 06, 2016, 08:50:19 am

Title: Qubino smart meter - anyone using?
Post by: TheRedPill on August 06, 2016, 08:50:19 am
http://www.vesternet.com/z-wave-qubino-smart-meter-zmnhtd1-plus

Looks good, but cant find any info on using with Vera
Title: Re: Qubino smart meter - anyone using?
Post by: rmitsos on October 27, 2016, 03:53:30 am
I asked same thing on Vesternet and I got a negative response

My question

"What is the difference between the bi-stable and the contactor switch ? I need to switch a load of ~ 4k W (electrical water heater) which uses a double switch (live+neutral), which one suits better ? Do u have any feedback from Vera users that have managed to add them in their network (smart meter, contactor, bi-stable) ?"

The answer I received

"There is no difference between bi-stable and contactor switch. BICOM or IKA are only devices that are compatible with Smart Meter ? in your case you can use BICOM.
From our experience Smart Meter is not supported by Vera"



It is pitty though because their switches are the only capable for handling high loads (32A). It'd be nice for Vera to support them.
Title: Re: Qubino smart meter - anyone using?
Post by: pilot1946 on February 12, 2017, 12:32:36 pm
Hi,
I've bought this meter, but still haven't finished to configure it.
The difference between bistable switch and the contactor switch is the "memory" of the state. bi-stable switch remain in the same state even if the power source is disconnected. The BICOM432 is very interesting solution due to IR port controll, but you can use every relay or contactor switch with 230V control voltage and up to 3W power consumption rating.
Title: Re: Qubino smart meter - anyone using?
Post by: ElCid on March 10, 2017, 06:15:38 am
the 32a contactor is just a contactor it is not a z-wave  or zigbee device it would hard wire into smart meter. the bi stable sw is controled by IR
Title: Re: Qubino smart meter - anyone using?
Post by: AntRib on May 03, 2017, 03:10:19 am
Z-Wave works great :)
Title: Re: Qubino smart meter - anyone using?
Post by: rmitsos on May 11, 2017, 04:58:36 am
Z-Wave works great :)

What do u mean works great, did you manage to connect it to Vera ? As what it appears ?

Thank you,
Title: Re: Qubino smart meter - anyone using?
Post by: zedrally on May 11, 2017, 05:08:49 pm
It's a troll.
Title: Re: Qubino smart meter - anyone using?
Post by: rmitsos on May 17, 2017, 06:24:34 am
It's a troll.

It's a troll and I'm a dumb-@ss  ::) ... Thank you mate
Title: Re: Qubino smart meter - anyone using?
Post by: zedrally on May 17, 2017, 05:08:29 pm
It's the dumb ass above you, ::)
Title: Re: Qubino smart meter - anyone using?
Post by: SteveAshton on June 02, 2017, 02:45:38 pm
I bought one to try a few days ago - ZMNHDT1
I only wanted it for metering so have not bought/tried the IR switch or the contactor.
I configured it as a generic zwave device and parms 140 - 148 appear to be reporting correctly
I have had a problem occasionally reading the Watts value
most of the time sending http://DevIP:3480/data_request?id=variableget&DeviceNum=139&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:EnergyMetering1&Variable=Watts
returns a value which appears reasonable but occasionally returns a decimal fraction e.g.0.966 etc. - which is plainly wrong.
Additionally it does appear possible to add further device options but the "monitor" dropdown only gives the values at that time and these are not regularly updated. This is also the case when querying them with:-
http://DevIP:3480/data_request?id=variableget&DeviceNum=139&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveDevice1&Variable=VariablesGet

Is there an HTTP command I can issue to refresh these values?
Is there a method for requesting device support for new devices? If not are there pointers/help for adding support yourself ?
Title: Re: Qubino smart meter - anyone using?
Post by: cokeman on June 08, 2017, 04:48:03 pm
Hi

have you tried contacting vera support ? they have helped me with a lot of diffrent issues... Where devices are wrong created in the system.

Looks like there might be support for this device... : http://support.mios.com/customer/en/portal/articles/2780057-ui7-%E2%96%BE-beta-software-update-%E2%96%BE-version-7-0-21-%E2%96%BE-april-10-2017-%E2%96%BE-1-7-929-1-7-2744-1-7-2745-?b_id=301&t=179086

Mine will arrive sometime next week....

BTW: the 3 phase edition of this meter DOES not work with vera yet....
Title: Re: Qubino smart meter - anyone using?
Post by: cokeman on June 21, 2017, 04:37:26 pm
Just wanted to follow up..

Lastest firmware (june 19 2017) This 1 phase smart meter works fine.
the gui shows WATTS and KWH, and under variables you can access volts, PF very nice.... :-)