The Vera Community forums have moved!

Beta and Pre-Release (Public) => Beta Testing (Public) => Topic started by: BullGator73 on November 30, 2016, 01:29:33 pm

Title: Echo Skill Beta - New Devices and Relink
Post by: BullGator73 on November 30, 2016, 01:29:33 pm
Hi All-

I had the Echo beta running alongside an HA bridge.  Decided to go all in with the  vera integration so deleted my bridge devices and went to delink and relink the vera skill.  Now I can't find the vera skill to relink.

I tried resigning up on the beta site but it just brought me to the profile edit page as an existing user.  Anyone have any ideas on how to readd?

thx
Title: Re: Echo Skill Beta - New Devices and Relink
Post by: NHguy on November 30, 2016, 03:24:15 pm
From:

http://support.getvera.com/customer/en/portal/articles/2648086-vera-smarter-home-control-%E2%96%BE-alexa-skills-kit-%E2%96%BE-beta?b_id=712

I believe this will re-enable the skill for you:

Adding or Updating Devices

Should you add or update devices on your controller, you'll need to revisit the Alexa Portal by reclicking  the "Enable Skill" link in your "Amazon Alexa Beta: Participation Confirmed" email and then select your new devices to be controlled by Alexa.
Title: Re: Echo Skill Beta - New Devices and Relink
Post by: BullGator73 on November 30, 2016, 06:11:20 pm
Got it working again. Thank you.
Title: Re: Echo Skill Beta - New Devices and Relink
Post by: Mtanji on December 04, 2016, 09:11:30 am
Can you tell me how you got the skill re-enabled. I disabled the skill when it did not find any devices. I tried to add it back using my orginal email link. I get the sign in to Amazon screen but when I login in I get a HTTP 404 error stating it cannot find the page.
Title: Re: Echo Skill Beta - New Devices and Relink
Post by: Sorin on December 04, 2016, 09:36:40 am
Hi Guys,

If you already got the Beta invitation and just want to re-link devices or want to add more, use the below link.

https://echo.getvera.com/users/login
Title: Re: Echo Skill Beta - New Devices and Relink
Post by: chester40391 on December 09, 2016, 01:39:31 pm
https://echo.getvera.com/amazon/alexa/devicelist

Doesnt work for me in Chrome or Edge, I am automatically forwarded to alexa.amazon.com.  I am taken to the device list in Firfox but I am missing many devices from the list. It appears the frame isn't fulling populating the list. I see some lights and HVAC. I dont see any scenes and missing many lights.
Title: Re: Echo Skill Beta - New Devices and Relink
Post by: JohnN on December 18, 2016, 11:46:11 am
https://echo.getvera.com/amazon/alexa/devicelist

Doesnt work for me in Chrome or Edge, I am automatically forwarded to alexa.amazon.com.  I am taken to the device list in Firfox but I am missing many devices from the list. It appears the frame isn't fulling populating the list. I see some lights and HVAC. I dont see any scenes and missing many lights.

Same issue here.
Title: Re: Echo Skill Beta - New Devices and Relink
Post by: Mtanji on December 23, 2016, 03:55:51 pm
If you disabled your skill to change devices you can re-enable it in the Alexa app. go to skills. Look for the "Your Skills" in the upper right. Click on that and you will get a list of your skills including Vera. It gives you a choice to enable and takes you through device selection.

I will warn you I have never been able to get Alexa to discover my devices. There are many posts of device detection not working after disabling the skill the first time.

Good luck.
Title: Re: Echo Skill Beta - New Devices and Relink
Post by: sely on December 28, 2016, 11:52:34 pm
Marcs link doesn't work for me in Chrome or IE.  The only way I found to update devices is click on "CLICK HERE TO ENABLE SKILL" in the original Beta email that I got from Vera.  When you hoover over the email link the address is not https://echo.getvera.com/users/login
Title: Re: Echo Skill Beta - New Devices and Relink
Post by: piwaf on December 29, 2016, 11:42:36 pm
For what it's worth to others, I needed to remove all but one device from the enable skill screen before alexa would discover my devices. I believe I was able to add them all back in after, but had to go down to one at first.  I had renamed some devices in the vera and to get the changes into alexa I deleted the skill and attempted a re-add, which at first resulted in no devices found.