Vera - Smarter Home Control Forum

General => Lighting & Load Control => Topic started by: doinitsideways on June 26, 2017, 08:30:37 pm

Title: Fibaro Switch - Device works but Vera reports 'Cant Detect Device'
Post by: doinitsideways on June 26, 2017, 08:30:37 pm
Hi Guys,

Not sure what is wrong here. But i have a Fibaro FGS-213 which i powered up and assigned to the controller within 1m. I then took it outside, wired it in and it works fine. Turns on and off remotely without any issues.

I did hide two child devices it created using LUA code when i added it as i wasnt sure what they were and they appeared to do nothing when i turned them on/off. When i turn the parent device on, the pump it controlling turns on and it reports back ~840watts, so Vera is connected to it, and it is recieveing and sending signals... but not long after i switch it on or off, vera will again report it as 'Cant Detect Device'...

Not sure what to do here, getting sick of the alerts popping up all the time.

Cheers,
JB
Title: Re: Fibaro Switch - Device works but Vera reports 'Cant Detect Device'
Post by: Don Phillips on June 26, 2017, 09:23:37 pm
I have 2 battery door sensors that also function perfectly and I get one or both not detected from time to time. I know it is not helpful but I have learned to ignore the "error".
Title: Re: Fibaro Switch - Device works but Vera reports 'Cant Detect Device'
Post by: laalves on July 27, 2017, 07:27:57 pm
I am in the process of installing a few FGS 213 and 223 and am facing a few problems, such as the one that you describe. What ended up working for me (though it is rather strange) is going to Settings of the device and select "No" in "Automatically Configure".

It doesn't make much sense to me, but I tried it and it worked, no more "device not detected" errors...
Title: Re: Fibaro Switch - Device works but Vera reports 'Cant Detect Device'
Post by: doinitsideways on July 28, 2017, 04:51:26 pm
Vera tech ended up logging in and has changed some settings to get it working properly... Not sure what they did though...
Title: Re: Fibaro Switch - Device works but Vera reports 'Cant Detect Device'
Post by: benC on June 12, 2018, 09:22:49 pm
Hi, I have the same problem.
Will try turning off the auto config.
Any chance you can ask Vera what they did to your device, so we can all know, as it appears plenty of people with this same issue in various threads.

thanks
Title: Re: Fibaro Switch - Device works but Vera reports 'Cant Detect Device'
Post by: doinitsideways on October 15, 2018, 10:15:56 pm
Sorry I never replied... here are screenshots of the settings, not sure what vera did, but hope it helps.

Title: Re: Fibaro Switch - Device works but Vera reports 'Cant Detect Device'
Post by: Domoworking on October 22, 2018, 05:46:04 pm
Vera tech ended up logging in and has changed some settings to get it working properly... Not sure what they did though...

Could you please check under Apps->Develop Apps->Edit Startup Lua if they added something there?
Thx
Title: Re: Fibaro Switch - Device works but Vera reports 'Cant Detect Device'
Post by: doinitsideways on October 22, 2018, 06:24:49 pm
Nothing there except the two ghost devices I made invisible...


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk