The Vera Community forums have moved!

General => Remote Control => Topic started by: geekydaddy on September 24, 2017, 03:29:10 pm

Title: Got Aeotec Wallmote Quad working
Post by: geekydaddy on September 24, 2017, 03:29:10 pm
I bought 2 Aeotec Wallmote Quad (ZW130) remotes the other day and have had a hard time getting them configured onto my system. I think I finally figured out how to connect the Wallmote to Vera. As per the user guide  (https://aeotec.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/6000162392-wallmote-quad-user-guide-)

Quote
If you want your WallMote Quad as a non-security device in your Z-wave network, you just need to press the Action Button once on WallMote Quad when you use a controller/gateway to add/include it.

When first pairing, don't do the double click on the action button on the back as the instructions in Vera says, just do one click. Also I find it best to do the factory reset prior to pairing (instructions in the user guide).

After that you have to do the following.

Hint: if you perform an action in Vera like adding a group, setting a parameter, assigning a device, etc and it doesn't happen right away. Refresh your browser.

Vera firmware 1.7.3015
Wallmote firmware 1.8
Title: Re: Got Aeotec Wallmote Quad working
Post by: mgallon32 on October 07, 2017, 08:21:51 pm
Yer I had a bit of trouble also with mine a while back. Been good as gold now. Had it a month still on the 1st charge too! I've not setup the group stuff yet so its talking back to the controller to active a scene or two. I must get round to that.