The Vera Community forums have moved!

General => Remote Control => HomeWave (iOS) => Topic started by: rlmalisz on April 09, 2018, 05:28:58 pm

Title: Fibaro 3-in-1 with UI5 or UI7...why is there no "armed/bypass" toggle?
Post by: rlmalisz on April 09, 2018, 05:28:58 pm
It's clearly there in the UI5 and UI7 GUI.  I get it for non-Fibaro sensors.  Is there some trick to having this motion sensor treated like other motion or trip sensors in Homewave?

--Richard
Title: Re: Fibaro 3-in-1 with UI5 or UI7...why is there no "armed/bypass" toggle?
Post by: rafale77 on April 14, 2018, 01:49:41 pm
Would be a nice feature actually for Homewave security sensors to also have a switch function for the armed/disarmed value... It's been bugging me too.
Title: Re: Fibaro 3-in-1 with UI5 or UI7...why is there no "armed/bypass" toggle?
Post by: rlmalisz on May 30, 2018, 03:01:58 pm
It had been a while since I'd added a motion sensor, and had forgotten how to get the "armed/bypass" indicator.  Hit the wrench.  Tap the sensor.  Hit the wrench again to go into sensor config.  Toggle "allow arm/bypass" (or something like that) and "enable control" if you want to be able to arm/bypass from Homewave.  My apologies for bringing back up something answered long ago.

--Richard