The Vera Community forums have moved!

Advanced => Plugins & Plugin Development => Programming => Netatmo Weather Station Plugin => Topic started by: peterpercy on May 17, 2018, 05:59:51 pm

Title: Netatmo, username and password?
Post by: peterpercy on May 17, 2018, 05:59:51 pm
Hi,

Ive installed the Netatmo app and can enter the ClientID and ClientSecret. I also have my Netatmo username and password to enter but there is nowhere to enter username and password? See attached image. What am I doing wrong?

I'm new to Vera and my skill level is basic, sorry.

Pete
Title: Re: Netatmo, username and password?
Post by: korttoma on May 18, 2018, 03:57:53 am
try restarting you Vera and then refreshing your browser (Ctrl + F5).
Title: Re: Netatmo, username and password?
Post by: peterpercy on May 18, 2018, 06:04:47 am
Have tried restarting and refreshing many times and no change.
Title: Re: Netatmo, username and password?
Post by: korttoma on May 21, 2018, 12:31:09 am
Then I guess you need to try to install the plugin again, seems like something is missing.
Try grabbing the latest files from github -> https://github.com/akbooer/Netatmo/tree/development
Title: Re: Netatmo, username and password?
Post by: opel-oleg on May 21, 2018, 01:02:37 am
I, too, have the same defect.
Yesterday, in the area of 10 GМT, communication with the weather station was lost.
I also checked the settings. There is no space for entering the password.
I was helped by a reboot, it all worked.
BUT! place did not appear
Title: Re: Netatmo, username and password?
Post by: jswim788 on May 21, 2018, 02:41:04 pm
Just a thought - are they getting populated under the Params tab instead of Variables?  Even the older 2016 code does seem to set the default username and password variables to ???.
Title: Re: Netatmo, username and password?
Post by: opel-oleg on May 21, 2018, 05:06:15 pm
There is also no  :(
Title: Re: Netatmo, username and password?
Post by: peterpercy on May 21, 2018, 05:21:29 pm
Then I guess you need to try to install the plugin again, seems like something is missing.
Try grabbing the latest files from github -> https://github.com/akbooer/Netatmo/tree/development


I have installed these latest files and issue is still present.
Title: Re: Netatmo, username and password?
Post by: jswim788 on May 21, 2018, 06:09:28 pm
Can you see it in the variable list?
Code: [Select]
http://vera_IP:3480/data_request?id=status&output_format=xml&DeviceNum=39(replace '39' with your device ID and use the proper Vera IP).

Also, it is possible to go to the advanced tab and create the variables if they aren't there.  I believe you'd want to use the NetatmoSID:
Code: [Select]
urn:akbooer-com:serviceId:Netatmo1
Title: Re: Netatmo, username and password?
Post by: peterpercy on May 22, 2018, 06:18:45 am
Can you see it in the variable list?
Code: [Select]
http://vera_IP:3480/data_request?id=status&output_format=xml&DeviceNum=39(replace '39' with your device ID and use the proper Vera IP).

Also, it is possible to go to the advanced tab and create the variables if they aren't there.  I believe you'd want to use the NetatmoSID:
Code: [Select]
urn:akbooer-com:serviceId:Netatmo1

Yes I can see the username and password in the variable list.
I manually created the variables and values and it now all works ok ;D. But can still not see them in the advance tab. Not an issue for now as I should not need to change the values.
Thanks for your help.
Title: Re: Netatmo, username and password?
Post by: jswim788 on May 22, 2018, 12:02:55 pm
Yes I can see the username and password in the variable list.
I manually created the variables and values and it now all works ok ;D. But can still not see them in the advance tab. Not an issue for now as I should not need to change the values.
Perhaps this is a "feature".  Maybe the Vera is hiding these variables as a security precaution even though they are visible through other means.
Title: Re: Netatmo, username and password?
Post by: daweiss@sunrise.ch on June 17, 2018, 12:20:01 pm
HI NOVICE IN PROGRAMMING I DO NOT KNOW HOW TO MAKE MANUALLY CREATED MANUALLY CREATED THE  variables  AND VALUES AND VALUES J AI THE SAME PROBLEM AS ABOVE THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT A +
Title: Re: Netatmo, username and password?
Post by: akbooer on June 18, 2018, 11:18:05 am
Type this into the UI page at Apps > Develop apps > TestLuup code (Lua)

Code: [Select]
luup.variable_set ("urn:akbooer-com:serviceId:Netatmo1", "Username", "XXX", DDD)
luup.variable_set ("urn:akbooer-com:serviceId:Netatmo1", "Password", "YYY", DDD)

where:

then press GO.
Title: Re: Netatmo, username and password?
Post by: daweiss@sunrise.ch on June 19, 2018, 12:00:15 pm
thank you for the answer I will try to get to know you
Title: Re: Netatmo, username and password?
Post by: daweiss@sunrise.ch on June 22, 2018, 08:12:01 am
 :)ok all works thanks for the information
Title: Re: Netatmo, username and password?
Post by: Viruta57 on September 14, 2018, 01:01:30 am
Type this into the UI page at Apps > Develop apps > TestLuup code (Lua)

Code: [Select]
luup.variable_set ("urn:akbooer-com:serviceId:Netatmo1", "Username", "XXX", DDD)
luup.variable_set ("urn:akbooer-com:serviceId:Netatmo1", "Password", "YYY", DDD)

where:
  • DDD - is the device number of your Netatmo plugin
  • XXX - is your Netatmo account username
  • YYY - is your Netatmo account password (avoid special characters)

then press GO.

We have the same problem with Blue Iris... can not set the Username and the Password anymore... Do you have any idea what could be the command for Blue Iris....