Vera - Smarter Home Control Forum

Advanced => Plugins & Plugin Development => Programming => ALTHue => Topic started by: sanderbaks on July 04, 2018, 04:06:19 am

Title: Hue Philips LLC020 Control issues ?
Post by: sanderbaks on July 04, 2018, 04:06:19 am
Hi all!

First, I love the plugin .. It works really well..

I have one issue:

my Philips LLC020 is not really integrated well to my taste..
Please have a look at the attachements..

As you can see there is no "On/Off" switch in the main screen. As a result, when I select "All Lights Off" this light remains on.

I can only switch it on and off if I really select the lights' properties.

I think as an other result I also can not see the light in the "One Enabled" App on my iPhone.

Thanks!
Title: Re: Hue Philips LLC020 Control issues ?
Post by: amg0 on July 05, 2018, 05:23:40 pm
Hi all!

First, I love the plugin .. It works really well..

I have one issue:

my Philips LLC020 is not really integrated well to my taste..
Please have a look at the attachements..

As you can see there is no "On/Off" switch in the main screen. As a result, when I select "All Lights Off" this light remains on.

I can only switch it on and off if I really select the lights' properties.

I think as an other result I also can not see the light in the "One Enabled" App on my iPhone.

Thanks!

can you give device #ID , device type, device json file ?
also the content of the ALTHue "Hue Data" tab
Title: Re: Hue Philips LLC020 Control issues ?
Post by: sanderbaks on July 06, 2018, 05:36:06 pm
Id     Type                         Name        Model                SWVersion        Reachable
5   Extended color light   Tv lamp   Philips LLC020   5.105.0.21169   true



From the Advanced Tab:

Device #26
Type: urn:schemas-upnp-org:device:DimmableRGBLight:1
JSON: D_DimmableRGBALTHue1.json

Title: Re: Hue Philips LLC020 Control issues ?
Post by: amg0 on July 06, 2018, 06:00:35 pm
Id     Type                         Name        Model                SWVersion        Reachable
5   Extended color light   Tv lamp   Philips LLC020   5.105.0.21169   true



From the Advanced Tab:

Device #26
Type: urn:schemas-upnp-org:device:DimmableRGBLight:1
JSON: D_DimmableRGBALTHue1.json
I do not see problems in ALTHUE. in fact these screens shot that you show are displayed by UI7 from vera. it all depends on how well UI7 displayed devices of type Type: urn:schemas-upnp-org:device:DimmableRGBLight:1 and that is not under my control

it could be interesting to see how this same device is displayed in ALTUI for instance
Title: Re: Hue Philips LLC020 Control issues ?
Post by: sanderbaks on July 06, 2018, 06:56:17 pm
I'm a new user. I'll investigate further.
Title: Re: Hue Philips LLC020 Control issues ?
Post by: cybrmage on July 06, 2018, 07:00:59 pm
I have a LLC020 on my VeraPlus using the ALTHue plugin, and the device is displayed correctly... The "urn:schemas-upnp-org:device:DimmableRGBLight:1" is a natively supported device type in UI7. It is used by the MIOS Hue plugin.

From the screenshots provided, it looks like the OP has not refreshed the browser since the device was added...

Title: Re: Hue Philips LLC020 Control issues ?
Post by: sanderbaks on July 11, 2018, 05:56:20 pm
Hi!

Would you be so kind to post a screenshot?

If yours works perfectly, why isn't mine?  Something must be different fo sure?
Title: Re: Hue Philips LLC020 Control issues ?
Post by: cybrmage on July 12, 2018, 03:35:21 am
Did you refresh your browser???
Title: Re: Hue Philips LLC020 Control issues ?
Post by: sanderbaks on July 12, 2018, 04:19:41 am
Hi!

Thanks for your time to help me out here  ;D

Again here is a screenshot .. It just won't show..
Both of these lights are Color Lights, one is the E27 bulb (Speelhoek) and the other one is a HUE Go.
Did you ever install the app OneEnabled or SceneFlow?  In these apps the lights also don't appear..  Not sure if it has anything to do with it.
I think in might, since there is no On/Off button propagated..

If you have a look at your VeraApp, can you control the lights there? I can only turn them on or off. No Dimm function or color change.
Is that normal behaviour? (see screenshot)

Thanks!

Sander
The Netherlands.






Title: Re: Hue Philips LLC020 Control issues ?
Post by: therealdb on July 12, 2018, 08:44:50 am
Look at category_num and subcategory_num. Maybe they are not correct.
Title: Re: Hue Philips LLC020 Control issues ?
Post by: amg0 on July 12, 2018, 01:41:31 pm
Look at category_num and subcategory_num. Maybe they are not correct.

Also as posted earlier , can you give device #ID , device type, device json file ?
also the content of the ALTHue "Hue Data" tab
Title: Re: Hue Philips LLC020 Control issues ?
Post by: sanderbaks on July 12, 2018, 03:01:55 pm
Hi Amg0,

I thought I allready sent these items? Just scroll up a few messages.
Or did I send the wrong info?

Thanks,

Sander
Title: Re: Hue Philips LLC020 Control issues ?
Post by: sanderbaks on July 12, 2018, 03:10:05 pm
There is no Sub Cat .. And Cat = 666 ?

Strange ?

See screenshot
Title: Re: Hue Philips LLC020 Control issues ?
Post by: therealdb on July 12, 2018, 03:24:38 pm
Set them to 2 and 4.
Then reload the engine.
Title: Re: Hue Philips LLC020 Control issues ?
Post by: sanderbaks on July 12, 2018, 03:25:41 pm
Did you see the screenshot?
There is no sub category?

How do I fix that?
Title: Re: Hue Philips LLC020 Control issues ?
Post by: rafale77 on July 12, 2018, 08:49:30 pm
Looks to me like your vera crashed (a familiar event) while installing the plugin. The cleanest way would be to remove and reinstall the plugin. You could add the attribute manually but who knows what else is wrong.
Title: Re: Hue Philips LLC020 Control issues ?
Post by: therealdb on July 13, 2018, 02:19:11 am
Did you see the screenshot?
There is no sub category?

How do I fix that?

Sorry, I was sure you were able to figure it out by yourself.

You need to run this code

luup.attr_set('subcategory_num', v, id)

Where v is the value and id the device Id.
You'll need a luup reload as well.
Title: Re: Hue Philips LLC020 Control issues ?
Post by: sanderbaks on July 13, 2018, 03:44:44 am
Ok Guys, Changed all that, no luck..

I moved back to the official App, and it all is working..
That on itself is strange, because I was never able to use that official app in the first place..

So, as a newbie on the Vera Platform I am slowly starting to understand the unpredictiveness of it all :) :)
No worries, I kind of like being able to fiddle around with it..

But bottom line, the AltHUE app is not really working for me I am afraid ...

Thanks everybody for the help!
Much appreciated!

best,

Sander