The Vera Community forums have moved!

General => General => Topic started by: anthonyris on October 31, 2018, 10:45:22 am

Title: ERROR:No data7 via web remote access
Post by: anthonyris on October 31, 2018, 10:45:22 am
Hi all,

Wondering if anyone else seeing "ERROR:No data7" when connecting to a remote Vera3 UI7 1.7.934 via web browser (both Safari and Chrome on whatever-latest-inspirationally-named-version-MacOS).

I can connect via the official Vera app, successfully control devices, etc. but any connection via the browser returns text string that says only "ERROR:No data7". Pretty annoying, unhelpful error messaging. Pic attached.

(Note I am avoiding rebooting the Vera while I am remote, as I have ~50% success rate of Vera rebooting successfully on its own without a physical power cycle and can't lose access when I'm not there.)

Any thoughts welcome.
.//A.
Title: Re: ERROR:No data7 via web remote access
Post by: Sorin on October 31, 2018, 11:09:43 am
Hi Anthony,

Stay put. Having the CC team contact you!
Title: Re: ERROR:No data7 via web remote access
Post by: bradsmay on January 03, 2019, 07:31:10 pm
Hi - Was there a resolution to this.. I have the exact same issue
Title: Re: ERROR:No data7 via web remote access
Post by: alaoua on January 17, 2019, 08:34:27 pm
I'm having the same issue is there an explanation or a troubleshooting procedure for this before contacting Tech support at vera?
TIA
Title: Re: ERROR:No data7 via web remote access
Post by: heider on January 19, 2019, 03:46:24 pm
I have the same problem with my two veras I recently installed! What can be done?
Title: Re: ERROR:No data7 via web remote access
Post by: Ionut S on January 19, 2019, 04:27:35 pm
ello guys, the issue here is related to the software of the controller.

You would have to Enable Tech Support so we could upgrade the unit to an usable Version and also a newer version.

Also as a small "thing" to try you could change the number from 1.7.935 to 1.7.1040 in your case, then you should have access to the Web UI, once you have access just send us an email with the Tech Support string from: Settings -> Customer Care -> Bottom of the page -> Enable and we will make sure to get the unit on a valid and usable software version.

Cheers!
Title: Re: ERROR:No data7 via web remote access
Post by: anthonyris on January 25, 2019, 10:27:19 am
FYI, Error: No Data7 has returned to my remote Vera box, once again, when trying to access via web UI.

No changes on Vera - haven?t been there in a while.

Re-submitting ticket, remote access turned on.

.//A.
Title: Re: ERROR:No data7 via web remote access
Post by: anthonyris on January 26, 2019, 02:59:36 pm
Confirmed access is restored via web UI.

I appreciate your note that upgrading to latest firmware will ?fix? the problem.

However, upgrading the firmware is *way too labor intensive* and unpredictable, especially on those older units without enough memory. I simply don?t have the time to reconfigure and fix everything after a firmware upgrade (and its a remote location, so no evening tinkering possible...). Been there, done that. I am deciding whether or not to stay with Vera, so no change for that box until then.

Appreciate the help, hope you can have a permanent remote profile in place so this doesn?t happen again.

Best,
.//A.