The Vera Community forums have moved!

General => General => Topic started by: fje on January 11, 2019, 02:01:33 pm

Title: Problem connecting thru Relay
Post by: fje on January 11, 2019, 02:01:33 pm
Hello, is there any problem with the relay41.mios.com? I am trying to connect to my Vera controller and there is no way to do it when I try to do it out of home, after login and connect web page, it goes to vera-us-oem-relay41.mios.com and stays there without being able to connect. It is a problem since a couple of days.

Local connect thru local network ip goes well.

regards.

Javier
Title: Re: Problem connecting thru Relay
Post by: RogerO on January 11, 2019, 04:31:35 pm
I am having a similar experience.
Title: Re: Problem connecting thru Relay
Post by: Catman on January 11, 2019, 04:35:24 pm
I am having a similar experience.

*Perhaps* a reboot of your controller will have it connect to another cloud server?

I'm on 31 and it's fine.  Of course, I could be totally wrong :(

C
Title: Re: Problem connecting thru Relay
Post by: Jamr on January 11, 2019, 05:38:40 pm
I can connect to many of the ones I run on US31
https://status.getvera.com/
Their status shows now outages.
Title: Re: Problem connecting thru Relay
Post by: wilme2 on January 11, 2019, 06:24:27 pm
https://status.getvera.com/
Their status shows now outages.

I am getting logout messages, and "Server Hangup Description: Server Hangup" pages.  After a few tries I am now in and stable.
But there is some kind of partial service interruption.  relay 62 (Vera Secure)...
Title: Re: Problem connecting thru Relay
Post by: rigpapa on January 11, 2019, 06:46:57 pm
Not sure if it's related to what's going on in this thread... I can log in to getvera.com, but when I click on a controller, it just goes into a redirect loop trying to open local (which I can use all day without logging in).
Title: Re: Problem connecting thru Relay
Post by: HSD99 on January 11, 2019, 07:48:58 pm
Not sure if it's related to what's going on in this thread... I can log in to getvera.com, but when I click on a controller, it just goes into a redirect loop trying to open local (which I can use all day without logging in).
I normally connect directly via the controller IP address. When I try to login via the login button, I get the normal controller page. When I select a controller, it goes into a continuous loop "Trying Direct Connection" an never connects.

Is that what you're seeing? I almost never login, or connect via the relay servers (I use a VPN when I'm away) so this problem may have been around for a while.
Title: Re: Problem connecting thru Relay
Post by: rigpapa on January 11, 2019, 08:36:16 pm
Not sure if it's related to what's going on in this thread... I can log in to getvera.com, but when I click on a controller, it just goes into a redirect loop trying to open local (which I can use all day without logging in).
I normally connect directly via the controller IP address. When I try to login via the login button, I get the normal controller page. When I select a controller, it goes into a continuous loop "Trying Direct Connection" an never connects.

Is that what you're seeing? I almost never login, or connect via the relay servers (I use a VPN when I'm away) so this problem may have been around for a while.

That is exactly what I'm seeing, but it has only been happening to me for the last day or two. Past experience has taught me to wait these things out and they resolve themselves, although this is now getting to the point where it's a little too long to ignore.
Title: Re: Problem connecting thru Relay
Post by: HSD99 on January 11, 2019, 08:48:28 pm
Not sure if it's related to what's going on in this thread... I can log in to getvera.com, but when I click on a controller, it just goes into a redirect loop trying to open local (which I can use all day without logging in).
I normally connect directly via the controller IP address. When I try to login via the login button, I get the normal controller page. When I select a controller, it goes into a continuous loop "Trying Direct Connection" an never connects.

Is that what you're seeing? I almost never login, or connect via the relay servers (I use a VPN when I'm away) so this problem may have been around for a while.

That is exactly what I'm seeing, but it has only been happening to me for the last day or two. Past experience has taught me to wait these things out and they resolve themselves, although this is now getting to the point where it's a little too long to ignore.
I normally use Chrome on Windows 10. I just tried a login on the same Win 10 laptop using Firefox as a experiment. It worked properly and used the direct connection. A login attempt on the same laptop using Edge resulted in a login using the Relay Server.

???
Title: Re: Problem connecting thru Relay
Post by: fje on January 12, 2019, 02:48:01 am
Good cue?. Using Firefox connection works OK, so, it should be some problem of Microsoft Internet Explorer configuration?. I will try uninstalling and reinstalling it, because it gave me some other particular problem that was solved using that procedure.

Regards.