The Vera Community forums have moved!

General => Remote Control => HomeWave (iOS) => Topic started by: goldriver on December 07, 2014, 07:38:31 am

Title: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: goldriver on December 07, 2014, 07:38:31 am
As the title says it all...
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: intveltr on December 08, 2014, 07:47:01 am
Maybe :). How mature is the plugin? If it's sufficiently functional, I might pick one up and see about adding support in HomeWave for the plugin (or add native Hub support)
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: roquej on December 08, 2014, 08:37:58 am
Would be nice to have either support for the plugin or direct support - JP
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: cubs2b23 on December 08, 2014, 03:18:56 pm
+1 Just picked up the Harmony Home Remote and Hub.  Currently the only way to control the activities/devices would be from a browser or scene.  Would love to have this option built into HomeWave as well.
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: huveu on December 12, 2014, 03:19:18 am
Right now you can use the "Action Button" control in HomeWave and set it to Vera Service mode. Then, the lu_action looks like this:

DeviceNum=77&serviceId=urn:rboer-com:serviceId:Harmony1&action=StartActivity&newActivityID=10201895

It works pretty well, however, it's a bit tedious to set up.
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: goldriver on July 19, 2015, 07:59:55 am
+1
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: Gr8hifi on August 16, 2015, 11:58:01 am
Did this ever go anywhere?
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: intveltr on August 17, 2015, 06:23:23 am
Not just yet.  For one, I need to set up a Hub at home so I at least have something to code against.  At the moment I can't give a timeline for this.
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: wilcox on September 25, 2015, 09:01:04 pm
This addition would be great!
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: xuniman on November 03, 2015, 03:39:27 pm
Would it help if I sent you a hub you can use for a few months? I'm moving so it's packed away but I can probably get to it and send it to you. I won't need it for at least a few months, maybe longer if you need to keep it to develop this integration.
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: intveltr on November 04, 2015, 12:27:16 pm
Thanks for the generous offer :)  My main issue at the moment is time, I am busy with other things (some of it related to HomeWave).  Hopefully I will get around to it soon, and I'll just get my own (I want one anyway)
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: Gjones on January 03, 2016, 05:31:31 pm
+1

Started using harmony remote and hub before Christmas and homewave support would be amazing


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: Gjones on January 04, 2016, 06:24:35 pm
Has any worked out how to control devices from action buttons not just activities?

I can't work out the lu_action code.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: integlikewhoa on January 04, 2016, 07:11:30 pm
Has any worked out how to control devices from action buttons not just activities?

I can't work out the lu_action code.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

You have a HUME hub that you want to use the home buttons to control vera devices?
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: Gjones on January 05, 2016, 01:35:15 am
Higher up @huveu mention you could use harmony in homewave using the action button and provided the lu_action string to run an activity. I wondered if it's possible to use the action button to control a device as well.?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: reneboer on January 05, 2016, 05:25:52 am
Hi,

I am the developer of the Harmony Hub plug in. If you have any questions on that, or either build native Harmony support in Homewave let me know about questions or issues you may have.

Cheers Rene
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: Gjones on January 05, 2016, 09:49:34 am
Hi Rene
Thanks for all your work on the plugin. It works incredibly well. Do you know if it is possible to trigger devices created by the plugin via http or other code which we could manual configure in homewave before intveltr hopefully supports it natively?

Cheers




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: intveltr on January 06, 2016, 03:59:06 am
Hi,

I am the developer of the Harmony Hub plug in. If you have any questions on that, or either build native Harmony support in Homewave let me know about questions or issues you may have.

Cheers Rene

Thanks for the offer Rene!  I'm working on other stuff at the moment but when I look into supporting the hub, I'll be in touch!
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: reneboer on January 06, 2016, 07:21:41 am
Hi Rene
Thanks for all your work on the plugin. It works incredibly well. Do you know if it is possible to trigger devices created by the plugin via http or other code which we could manual configure in homewave before intveltr hopefully supports it natively?

Cheers
Hi G,
Yes, you can enable the setting Enable HTTP Request Handler and then you can fire off http requests. How is in the user guide found here http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,28689.0.html (http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,28689.0.html).

It only works on the local network though.

Cheers Rene
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: reneboer on January 06, 2016, 07:25:07 am
Hi,

I am the developer of the Harmony Hub plug in. If you have any questions on that, or either build native Harmony support in Homewave let me know about questions or issues you may have.

Cheers Rene

Thanks for the offer Rene!  I'm working on other stuff at the moment but when I look into supporting the hub, I'll be in touch!
Hi,
Great. Do realize it is MultiSwitch on steroids as it can have between 1 to 24 buttons with customizable titles and zero to many child devices with the same. Don't want to put you off, just a heads up  ;)
Cheers Rene
Title: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: Gjones on January 07, 2016, 04:19:25 pm
Thanks again both Rene and intveltr for great apps. I've got homewave working with Harmony using http calls.

It works really well, I prefer it to the official Harmony iOS app.
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: br636 on January 08, 2016, 08:20:24 am
Gjones

That looks great, would you mind sharing where you found those icons?
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: reneboer on January 10, 2016, 07:20:17 am
Looks nice Gjones.
Title: Re: Any chance to see Homewave integrate access to new Harmony Controller Plugin ?
Post by: agoldfiz on August 09, 2016, 10:35:59 am
Thanks again both Rene and intveltr for great apps. I've got homewave working with Harmony using http calls.

It works really well, I prefer it to the official Harmony iOS app.

Hello

can you please share how you done it ?

Many Thanks
Alon.