The Vera Community forums have moved!

General => Remote Control => Topic started by: stlukeweb on June 03, 2010, 04:13:44 pm

Title: How to configure intermatic remote to open Schlage lock?
Post by: stlukeweb on June 03, 2010, 04:13:44 pm
I bought the Intermatic HA09 Remote.  I have added the remote in vera and assigned a room.  I have tried to set up a scene to select the remote to unlock the Schlage lock and I can not seem to figure out how to do this.  Also, what I really want is to have the remote unlock the door just for 30 seconds so someone can enter and then it would go back to lock status.  Can anyone help please?  Thanks
Title: Re: How to configure intermatic remote to open Schlage lock?
Post by: stlukeweb on June 04, 2010, 09:19:29 am
Ok, I have been searching these forums and I think I may have figured out what I was not doing with the HA09.  I have to re-add it after creating the scene. 

Now, can anyone help me with writing the code for the luup event that would do the following:

When the button is pressed on the remote it should unlock the door, but just for 30 seconds?

Title: Re: How to configure intermatic remote to open Schlage lock?
Post by: strangely on June 04, 2010, 11:51:03 am
I think you don't need any code, you should be able to do this in your scene through the advanced tab.
Title: Re: How to configure intermatic remote to open Schlage lock?
Post by: nolos on June 04, 2010, 01:45:27 pm
Worst case scenario, couldn't you just create 2 scenes, one to unlock it and one to lock it and have the unlock scene be activated by the button press, then after 30 sec have that scene trigger the lock scene?  I think you can do it all in one scene but just in case
Title: Re: How to configure intermatic remote to open Schlage lock?
Post by: davidlee on June 04, 2010, 08:34:55 pm
Seems simple enough.
Make a scene with an event of the controller button.
Click on the plus by commands.
Find the lock.
Set it to unlock...after 30 sec...lock

Works for me using a Wayne Dalton WDHA-12R remote.