The Vera Community forums have moved!

General => Remote Control => AutoVera => Topic started by: Amit86 on August 10, 2017, 04:00:05 pm

Title: Use AutoVera with Tasker to activate on condition?
Post by: Amit86 on August 10, 2017, 04:00:05 pm
Hello,

I'd like to use AutoVera and Tasker to do the following:
When getting into radius, IF temperature (from world weather plugin) is above 27c START the AC
How would I go around in doing this? what is the best way?


Thanks,
Amit
Title: Re: Use AutoVera with Tasker to activate on condition?
Post by: Joenoo on August 29, 2017, 05:54:31 am
I'm using AutoLocation for geofencing. Make a Tasker profile which becomes true when you're at the desired location and make it fire the task to start the AC. You can use the 'AutoVera Devices Info' function to check the device 'Temperature' on your Vera to see the current temp. Use "IF %avtemperature > 27" in the task to only start the AC when the temp is greater then 27C.