The Vera Community forums have moved!

General => Upgrading => Topic started by: FlyBoyBob on June 16, 2011, 08:03:31 am

Title: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: FlyBoyBob on June 16, 2011, 08:03:31 am
The subject line is to get attention - I have no clue as to why all of my HSM100's are now fairly useless, other than it started happening a few weeks ago when I got an "update" notice.

The symptoms are many and varied in my 6 HSM100 3-in-1's, which all worked fine before the update....
  1. They are all going through batteries at a crazy rate, although I suspect it is the battery level reporting rather than the batteries themselves
  2. The motion sensing is random - about 50% of the time it works and the other 50% = nothing
  3. One shows "263w" on the dashboard!
  4. Several show a battery symbol with a "?"
  5. None have accurate light levels anymore, temperature values seem to update 1 or 2 times a day.
  6. Many have "failed to configure" tags on the dashboard

So far I have done:
  1. A complete network "heal", several times, different results each time, never 100% ok.
  2. "Configure Node Now", "Poll Node Now", press the button on the device, everything seems ok, next day all gone to poop again.

I don't even know where to start on this one.... please help,
bob
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: FlyBoyBob on June 16, 2011, 10:43:22 am
Further info:

Using "https... data_request?id=lu_status..." shows these devices actually do have screwed up variables associated with them, specifically the 3-in-1 showing energy usage has:

<state id="27" service="urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:EnergyMetering1" variable="Watts" value="263" />

while the other 3-in-1's do not. Also many devices have:
"Configured" value="0"" despite numerous attempts to configure them.

Also, despite the "http://sta1.mios.com/locator_json.php?username=xxx" response of:
       {"hostName":"fwd2.mios.com","primary":true},
       {"hostName":"fwd1.mios.com","primary":false}
I only get a reply on fwd1 where it always used to be fwd2??

And lastly... when I issued that status request I got the light sensor values of 0 but suddenly the dashboard values updated to proper readings!???

What's going on guys? Is it me?
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: JOD on June 16, 2011, 10:55:15 am
Bob,

Gonna take a stab and say you made the switch to the 3.20 branch of z-wave?
These issues the excessive battery consumption, devices losing their configuration look to me to be the result of the nightly heals.

JOD.
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: FlyBoyBob on June 16, 2011, 11:13:59 am
Gonna take a stab and say you made the switch to the 3.20 branch of z-wave?
These issues the excessive battery consumption, devices losing their configuration look to me to be the result of the nightly heals.

A reasonable stab JOD - having read every other forum post I could find on the topic before posting myself - I saw the update but also read about problems so did not make the switch. Checking the Z-Wave device Options tab I have:
Quote from: Dashboard
Version 2.78 L:1
House/Node 
Role Suc SIS:YES PRI:NO
Last update N/A

Also from the Advanced/Firmware box:
Quote from: Dashboard
Testing connection to: download2.mios.com ... OK
 You are running the latest version: 1.1.1245 .

I did try a few "heals" myself about a week ago but each one produced a different set of things that don't work. Since then I try to "Configure Device Now" which seems to fix it for a while but after a while it turns to cack again all by itself.

Note that my "heals" don't seem to work with battery devices unless I run around and wake each one up, even though they are set to wake up every 6 minutes and the heal runs for about an hour.

Next idea....?
bob
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: JOD on June 16, 2011, 11:30:29 am
I see one thing that would explain everything.
Vera is not PRI:YES.

JOD.
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: FlyBoyBob on June 16, 2011, 11:38:23 am
I see one thing that would explain everything.
Vera is not PRI:YES.

The line quoted above is:
Quote from: Dashboard Z-Wave device Options tab
SIS:YES      PRI:NO

so I assume my Vera is "PRI:NO"? If I am reading this wrong how would I go about fixing it?

Thanks,
bob
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: JOD on June 16, 2011, 11:47:12 am
If you know Vera was PRI:YES prior to the FW upgrade and you did a backup, you could do a restore from backup. Then do the upgrade again.
The only other way I know is to reset the network and start over.
There was a post sometime back that referenced MCV having a way to change it.
Anyone have any other info on changing PRI:NO to PRI:YES?

JOD.
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: Henk on June 16, 2011, 01:21:25 pm
If you know Vera was PRI:YES prior to the FW upgrade and you did a backup, you could do a restore from backup. Then do the upgrade again.
The only other way I know is to reset the network and start over.
There was a post sometime back that referenced MCV having a way to change it.
Anyone have any other info on changing PRI:NO to PRI:YES?

JOD.

Yes there is another way. Im mobile and would have to check sequence and button names. But its in advanced, and then find the shift controller link, click that and Vera should shift to Pri:yes
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: FlyBoyBob on June 16, 2011, 01:44:19 pm
Yes there is another way. Im mobile and would have to check sequence and button names. But its in advanced, and then find the shift controller link, click that and Vera should shift to Pri:yes

In "Z-Wave device / Advanced" I clicked "Controller shift [GO]" and got:
"Command failed: ERROR: Controller is SIS or is not primary" and no change

MORE INFO:
On the same page as the PRI:NO info is "Use MiOS routing instead of Z-Wave (requires 4.5)" which was checked. According to the instructions at http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/MigrateTo452 that box should be unchecked for version 2.78, which I did and then Saved. No differences to the problems so far that I can see...

next idea please....
bob
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: Henk on June 16, 2011, 02:06:21 pm
Yes there is another way. Im mobile and would have to check sequence and button names. But its in advanced, and then find the shift controller link, click that and Vera should shift to Pri:yes

In "Z-Wave device / Advanced" I clicked "Controller shift [GO]"
and got:
"Command failed: ERROR: Controller is SIS or is not primary" and no change

next idea please....
bob

Bob,

I remember i had this issue to after updating to 3.20L.

I think i did the available

Quote
Hack to convert 2.78 to 3.20 IMPORTANT: Read this first

The powercycled Vera and hit GO on the controller shift 1 or 2 times.

Eventually this is what you should end up with:
Quote
Version   3.20 L:1
House/Node   
Role   Master SIS:NO PRI:YES

Let us know what happened!

Referring thread
http://forum.mios.com/index.php?topic=4412.0
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: FlyBoyBob on June 16, 2011, 02:31:19 pm
Henk -

I read the thread thank you. In your exchange you say:
Quote from: Henk
After your confirmation i went back to my Zwave devicesettings, advanced tab and hit Controller shift "GO"
When i tried before i got an error that was also described in this thread.

But doing this now (without meanwhile fiddling with luup files) got me the next result:
Controller shifted.
but I can't find anything between your PRI:NO question and that quote to understand what "But doing this now" means?

My Vera arrived as a Vera 2 with "U14", I have not upgraded anything other than a message that popped up one day a few weeks ago that it was doing a no-choice auto-upgrade of something. I have added a lot of devices (I think my device numbers are up in the 60's now) and a LOT of Luup code - reading the MigrateTo452 article and the "start from scratch" part made my sphincter shrink big time  ::)
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: Henk on June 16, 2011, 02:37:15 pm
@Bob

Did you try to hack 2.78 to 3.20 as i described and powercycle Vera?

Try hitting GO on shift controller after that... And try again!
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: FlyBoyBob on June 16, 2011, 03:26:03 pm
Did you try to hack 2.78 to 3.20 as i described and powercycle Vera?

I haven't. Yet. The wording "...developed the following method which *should* work *most* of the time" also shrunk my sphincter quite a bit... Any more shrinkage and I'll explode!

Seriously though I might try that tonight. I was hoping to get everything working like it was before doing that since "it includes making a backup so you can go back if it doesn't [work]". Great, go back to not working?

Also, in the meantime I got an email from the MCV Techies regarding this thread "We are currently investigating this issue and we think we can come up with a solution in the next few days. Depending on this, you'll be contacted by our support department with details." so I might wait for that.

bob
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: Henk on June 16, 2011, 03:47:34 pm
@bob

Theres a few options you have.

First off, getting Vera to primary controller will NOT break anything.

Then, backups DO work (make them!)

Lastly, there is a simple way to downgrade to 1.1.1047 (your former version) or up to a beta version (which might be MCVs solution offered by tech)

Let us know where we can help!
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: FlyBoyBob on June 16, 2011, 07:29:51 pm
Ok, done the whole deal...

1. Did a Heal as-is = 11 devices sitting with red notices underneath
2. Did a backup on mios.com and locally
3. Followed the instructions in "Migrate To Z-wave version 452" to the letter, including the "hack"
4. Did another "heal" = 8 devices with red failures, and that's only because I ran around pushing wake-up buttons, only one of which made a difference.

Results:
1. Z-Wave Device / Options says I have 3.20 L:1, and that's it....
2. Switch Controller still gives the same error message
3. Bad readings are still bad
4. Etc
5. Etc

The good news is that it still appears to work, as badly as before, but at least it's not a brick.

Next idea....................
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: Henk on June 17, 2011, 02:58:05 am
Ok, done the whole deal...

1. Did a Heal as-is = 11 devices sitting with red notices underneath
2. Did a backup on mios.com and locally
3. Followed the instructions in "Migrate To Z-wave version 452" to the letter, including the "hack"
4. Did another "heal" = 8 devices with red failures, and that's only because I ran around pushing wake-up buttons, only one of which made a difference.

Results:
1. Z-Wave Device / Options says I have 3.20 L:1, and that's it....
2. Switch Controller still gives the same error message
3. Bad readings are still bad
4. Etc
5. Etc

The good news is that it still appears to work, as badly as before, but at least it's not a brick.

Next idea....................

@flyboybob

Have to tried the hack 2.78 to 3.20 (yes when Vera says youre on 3.20, you should still try that)
If that doesnt help the Shift controller issue, you can also revert to 2.78 and see if that eases the issue.
(simply ticking/unticking some boxes)

Those steps are key and can be done with or without MCV tech getting back to you.
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: FlyBoyBob on June 17, 2011, 07:38:27 am
Have to tried the hack 2.78 to 3.20 (yes when Vera says youre on 3.20, you should still try that)
If that doesnt help the Shift controller issue, you can also revert to 2.78 and see if that eases the issue.
"Followed the instructions in "Migrate To Z-wave version 452" to the letter, including the "hack""

As of this morning:
1. Tried several times for about an hour to "shift controller" after the upgrade, same error message.
2. Giving up on the machine for the night I tried again and it worked this time, about 3 hours after the upgrade(!?) Started a "heal"
3. It is now PRI:YES. Did another heal this morning = still 8 devices "can't get info on" or "failed to configure", most readings from battery powered devices still rubbish, same as when I started.

next idea............?
bob
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: Intrepid on June 17, 2011, 07:44:37 am
This sounds similar to my issues with battery sensors here:

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=6771.0 (http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=6771.0)
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: FlyBoyBob on June 17, 2011, 08:01:45 am
This sounds similar to my issues with battery sensors here:
http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=6771.0 (http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=6771.0)
Yes it does, only my problem actually has identifiable corrupt data = the "energy usage" variables attached to one 3-in-1 and not the others.

Your thread keeps chasing that Z-Wave firmware update but as you can see by my thread here - I went through the whole process and it made no difference at all to this problem. Nada. Zero. With either version of Z-Wave firmware installed the probelms are the same (for me) so I personally don't think it's the Z-Wave firmware. Darn, would have been an easy fix!

The problem (for me) started with a Vera firmware upgrade a few weeks ago. I know some will suggest to "revert" and I might try that but my suspicion is that some data tables somewhere were corrupted during the "upgrade" and a "downgrade" will not fix that.

I suspect I am stuck with a "live brick" that will need to be wiped and start from scratch (major sphincter shrinkage at the thought  :-[). I will wait for my "ticket" to be answered first and try to collect relevant data in the meantime. I'm guessing we are not the only ones seeing these problems?

bob
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: Henk on June 17, 2011, 11:38:42 am
@flyboybob
Hence the backup suggestion. Saves you recreating all code and scenes.

All you possibly need to do is include your devices again!

Maybe triggering MCV tech again would pay off...
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: Cherokee180c on June 17, 2011, 01:01:46 pm
Guys, I don't want to hijack this thread, but I just got my Vera2 yesterday.  Should I upgrade it to the newest version of software or not before adding devices?  I also have the HSM-100 coming in today and I would like it to work correctly.  Also any general advice on the right way to start into this (ie first steps?)

Thanks for any advice.
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: FlyBoyBob on June 17, 2011, 01:18:08 pm
Guys, I don't want to hijack this thread, but I just got my Vera2 yesterday.  Should I upgrade it to the newest version of software or not before adding devices?  I also have the HSM-100 coming in today and I would like it to work correctly.  Also any general advice on the right way to start into this (ie first steps?)

For somewhat selfish reasons I would recommend you update both Vera and Z Wave firmware as a first step, then report back here that you are *not* experiencing the problems that us upgrade-with-large-network guys are having. Any good news here is welcome!

The HSM-100's are *great* devices, IMHO, and I would recommend you read http://wiki.mios.com/index.php/ExpressControls3in1 first to understand and allow for the quirky bits. Note that a handy documentation link is available in the Dashboard "little wrench" dialog for most devices as the [Advanced] tab Documentation variable.

Hope that helps,
bob
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: Henk on June 17, 2011, 01:20:56 pm
I fully agree with @flyboybob...
Do your updates first, let us know if its stable and then start adding your devices and code.

Good luck (and maybe more important, dont be afraid!)
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: FlyBoyBob on June 17, 2011, 02:52:40 pm
Working on the assumption that there is persistant device data that is corrupted somewhere in my Vera since the firmware update....

On the [Advanced] tab for each device - all of the variables associated with that device are listed and their current values, as well as the ability to add your own new variables which is *really* handy for storing persistant variables for that device. The problem with that is when the variable values are corrupted, as mine are, it can cause a lot of grief because they don't go away!

I have fixed some of my gremlins by changing corrupt values - for instance several devices had "failed to configure" red warning boxes attached to them that attempts to [Configure Node Now] would not fix. However changing the "Configured" variable from a -3(!?) to a 0 fixes the problem.

My question to those-that-know = I can add variables in that advanced tab, but is there a way to delete variables in that tab? Via Luup code? Via HTTP command? Then I could delete "Watts" and "ActualUsage" from a 3-in-1 where no other 3-in-1 has those variables. Maybe fix other things while MCV works on a real fix...

Some might say "that's dangerous!" but what's the worst that could happen - I need to delete the corrupt device and start over? I need to do that anyway!!

Just a thought, but need an answer to "can delete variables?"
bob
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: oTi@ on June 17, 2011, 03:31:49 pm
[..] but need an answer to "can delete variables?"
AFAIK: nope.
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: Henk on June 17, 2011, 03:38:40 pm
My question to those-that-know = I can add variables in that advanced tab, but is there a way to delete variables in that tab? Via Luup code? Via HTTP command? Then I could delete "Watts" and "ActualUsage" from a 3-in-1 where no other 3-in-1 has those variables. Maybe fix other things while MCV works on a real fix...

Some might say "that's dangerous!" but what's the worst that could happen - I need to delete the corrupt device and start over? I need to do that anyway!!

Just a thought, but need an answer to "can delete variables?"
bob

If you are able to edit the value, why not set it to 0 or empty the variable value alltogether.
That will not remove the variable, but it would let Vera think the value is not present and might therefore have the same effect.

Removing variables is only possible by editing the related install files (D_xxxx.xml, I_xxxx.xml and xxxx.json) and would be more compicated than removing the device and creating a new one alltogether.
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: FlyBoyBob on June 17, 2011, 04:51:54 pm
If you are able to edit the value, why not set it to 0 or empty the variable value alltogether.
That will not remove the variable, but it would let Vera think the value is not present and might therefore have the same effect.
That's what I'm doing at the moment and it works to some extent. Sometimes Vera sets the variable back to what *it* wants, sometimes it fixes a problem.

Removing variables is only possible by editing the related install files (D_xxxx.xml, I_xxxx.xml and xxxx.json) and would be more compicated than removing the device and creating a new one alltogether.
The main problem here appears to be variables that are *not* in the install files - meaning either the wrong install file was used for that device at some point, or the data area was corrupted somehow. Since the "box" firmware upgrade adds a lot of variables but needed to maintain the current settings I am guessing that the code that merges the two was bad code, and I doubt the corruption can be fixed any other way than to remove the device and re-install it. I was hoping for a less destructive way of fixing it by simply removing the variables and/or values that obviously don't belong, ie my one particular 3-in-1 does not use kilowatt hours and never will, but a SmartSwitch nearby does. Obviously data base corruption.

bob
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: TimAlls on June 17, 2011, 07:46:06 pm
@FlyBoyBob,
As far as I know you cannot delete variables that have been created unless you delete the device and reinstall it. I have done that and I know it works. If there is any code anywhere in the system that writes to these variables, even if they do not exist, then the variables are created and will remain until the device is deleted. The question is.... where is that code...right!
Regards
Tim Alls
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: oTi@ on June 17, 2011, 08:27:18 pm
@FlyBoyBob,

Sounds like you've been through a bit of trial & error, including the tricky migration. Not sure if at this point your config and firmware are consistent, besides the sensors. But if you feel it's just the sensor data that is hosed, it's probably easiest to make a backup, exclude a sensor, include it and see what you've got. Hopefully you don't have too many scenes to update. (I freshly included some HSM100's with .1245/3.20 the other day without issue.)

(BTW, interesting that your Vera apparently spontaneously became a secondary controller. There have been other reports. Very nice, but bizarre, that you got her back as primary again. As @JOD mentioned, MCV was going to add some sort of option to force primary (http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=6251.msg38107#msg38107), but if/how/when I'm not sure. 'Controller shift' is to (re-)include a secondary controller and shift the primary role to that controller. It must be initiated by the primary. So the error you got was consistent with the secondary role Vera had at the time.)
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: FlyBoyBob on June 18, 2011, 07:54:07 am
Tim:
It was the http downloads you and I discussed a while ago that allowed me to see the various variables that have gone nuts. I have written another Windoze app that organizes and tracks it all, and that went all nuts too. (nuts = more vars than expected, out of range numbers). I need to compare my malfunctioning devices against their definition files next, try to see where it all went wrong.

@oTi:
The box and Z Wave firmware are all up to date as they were loaded from MCV, not sure how to verify my configuration though? The device variables and values are provably changed as I noted above, and since things like "capabilities" "configuration" and network connections are all stored there it's no surprise that seemingly random weird things are happening. As a professional programmer I also realize it would be extremely difficult for the MCV guys to unravel the "merge mess" (if they even acknowledge it) and need to persue fixes myself.

Note here that any changed configuration or network values will get sent to a device on the first "configure node now" or "heal", thus changing the device/network behavior, thus changing the values, so forth and so on.

Also - the PRI:NO thing made no difference one way or the other. If it helps - I had tried to share a light switch between a Logitech controller and the Vera but gave up, so that experiment might have caused Vera to be secondary and not randomness, although I never did it deliberately.

Hoping some of that helps somebody,
bob
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: Henk on June 18, 2011, 08:01:43 am
@flyboybob

As you are using 3.20, Vera cannot act as a secondary controller anymore, she will always have to be primary.

As for your other issues, again, I have seen many users in different threads experiencing the same issue

Some way or another we will have to try to find the source of this issue and report it to MCV.  It seems it's introduced as of 1.1.1245
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: oTi@ on June 18, 2011, 08:25:35 am
[...] not sure how to verify my configuration though? [...] and need to persue fixes myself.
Yep; sounds like it will be hard to figure out what transpired. I was just wondering if more is hosed in your config than just the HSM100's. Does everything else seem to be working fine? Otherwise, fixing just the sensors may not help, and you'd have to go back to the last known-good backup, after downgrading Vera and Z-Wave firmware etc.

Quote
Also - the PRI:NO thing made no difference one way or the other.
Understood; I don't expect it to. But you want Vera to be primary (PRI:YES), otherwise you would never be able to include any devices again.

Quote
If it helps - I had tried to share a light switch between a Logitech controller [...]
Thanks for the additional info. Mmm, Logitech... ::)
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: FlyBoyBob on June 18, 2011, 09:18:51 am
oTi@

Can you verify that the device configuration files are new with the new box firmware? The list of "states" I see for devices is now a lot longer, supporting new features like energy usage tracking and network connection data. My problems all seem to stem from variables that are inappropriate for the device, which I doubt is a problem if the system does not address them, and more importantly invalid data values.

I am guessing that any restore of old data into the new format could experience the same merge bugs, so not a solution. Also I don't think that regressing the firmware with corrupt device data will help.

The facts, in my particular situation, is that devices definitely have variables that don't belong in that device type, and data that is invalid for the variable. The status file I get also contains CRLFs where they don't belong and innappropriate delimiters, again evidence of corruption. Everything else is my speculation... :-[

bob
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: Henk on June 18, 2011, 09:57:12 am
Ok,

Im going to contribute one more time with a pointer to the wiki.

To troubleshoot, use:
http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Troubleshooting

To wipe Vera and build her from scratch use:
http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Factory_Reset
http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Buttons_Indicators

NOTE:  the above mentioned page is only for VERA 1 hardware.

This would be usefull for Vera 2:
http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Firmware_Flash_Vera2
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: oTi@ on June 19, 2011, 12:17:39 am
Can you verify that the device configuration files are new with the new box firmware? The list of "states" I see for devices is now a lot longer, supporting new features like energy usage tracking and network connection data.
Yep, there's new stuff.
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: FlyBoyBob on June 20, 2011, 09:08:18 am
Moderator - please move this thread to "Upgrading" where it belongs. Motion control sensors are only one of the devices affected by the upgrade, and the cause is still unresolved.

Thanks!
bob
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: FlyBoyBob on June 21, 2011, 10:56:31 am
Yep, there's new stuff.
"New stuff" indeed!  :o

Fortunately I have "user_data" dumps from before the upgrade and now a dump from an HSM-100 that I recently Excluded and then Included = the differences are many and varied, and no reason to enumerate here, other than one possibility:
Quote from: non-working 3-in-1
variable="MultiChCapabilities"
value="1,33,1,49,2,33,1,49,3,33,1,49,"
Quote from: same 3-in-1 working
variable="MultiChCapabilities" value="1,33,1,96,49,112,132,133,128,114,119,134,239,32,2,33,1,96,49,112,132,133,128,114,119,134,239,32,3,33,1,96,49,112,132,133,128,114,119,134,239,32,"

Regardless of that particular variable, the Exclude/Include device has far fewer variables, and I assume they are now appropriate variables; and more importantly passes last night's Heal and today's ADD2.5 tests.

Also regardless of any and all differences in variables, Excluding and then Including any malfunctioning device seems to fix whatever the problem is/was, at least in one case in my Vera2. Better than version regression or wipe-and-start-over, IMHO.

Now only a dozen or so more devices to Exclude/Include.....joy....

Hope this helps somebody,
bob
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: FlyBoyBob on June 22, 2011, 08:27:10 am
UPDATE: even the newly Included battery operated (not just HSM100's) devices are being dropped from the network by those mysterious middle-of-the-night "heals", so my progress reported here has stopped dead in its tracks until I get more information about the intent of these "upgrade"changes.
Title: Re: HSM100's all broken after latest firmware update
Post by: Henk on June 22, 2011, 03:27:39 pm
More info linked:
http://forum.mios.com/index.php?topic=6898.0