Author Topic: AutHomation 2.0.3.0 Release  (Read 8770 times)

Offline jwiz

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: AutHomation 2.0.3.0 Release
« Reply #15 on: June 12, 2012, 07:54:23 am »
Garrett I just noticed under my Elk partition tile where the room name is normally displayed it just shows "Small Text"

John


Offline garrettwp

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6376
  • Karma: +226/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: AutHomation 2.0.3.0 Release
« Reply #16 on: June 12, 2012, 08:04:11 am »
Jwiz,

It should show the vendor status. Not sure if the elk has this data. I'll have to look at your json data I have saved. And figure out where to go from there. I'll post a version update in the next few days with fixes.

- Garrett

Offline jwiz

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Re: AutHomation 2.0.3.0 Release
« Reply #17 on: June 12, 2012, 08:09:42 am »
Jwiz,

It should show the vendor status. Not sure if the elk has this data. I'll have to look at your json data I have saved. And figure out where to go from there. I'll post a version update in the next few days with fixes.

- Garrett
OK

Thanks
John

Offline PurdueGuy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1169
  • Karma: +21/-0
Re: AutHomation 2.0.3.0 Release
« Reply #18 on: June 29, 2012, 01:06:03 am »
I just installed ICS on my HP TouchPad (CyanogenMod 9 Alpha 2).  No issues getting things up and running.

For others trying it, I do get an error when I hit the voice recognition button.  However, it looks like it is not limited to AutHomati0on HD.  I know with CyanogenMod, the audio "is a mess" so I'm not surprised.  I know they have audio out working (can hear keyboard sounds and Netflix) but I don't think the microphone input is supported yet. It is supported in some nightlies, so I'll keep trying and maybe I can get there.
Vera3, Leviton, Intermatic, SQ Blaster, HomeWave, DSC 1832, Insteon/Altsteon

Offline lolodomo

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: AutHomation 2.0.3.0 Release
« Reply #19 on: July 12, 2012, 06:19:07 am »
Hi Garrett.

Minor "bug" (not really a bug): on a SGS phone, the button label "Disarmed" is on two lines (the last"d" is on a second line). No solution for that ? I imagine that it depends on screen size ?


Regarding the status you display at the top with a green backgroup: where do you get the information ? Is it from the state variable "Alarm" ?

Offline garrettwp

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6376
  • Karma: +226/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: AutHomation 2.0.3.0 Release
« Reply #20 on: July 12, 2012, 08:20:36 am »
lolodomo,

The text issue appears to be due to the font used in the phone. It appears fine on ice cream based roms and some gingerbread phones. This will be fixed in a future build as I have done away with the buttons. I have attached an image of what I mean.

As for the status bar (green bar), this displays the info contained in the vendor status variable.

- Garrett

Offline lolodomo

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: AutHomation 2.0.3.0 Release
« Reply #21 on: July 12, 2012, 09:27:03 am »
As for the status bar (green bar), this displays the info contained in the vendor status variable.

Ok but this variable is an optional vartiable ? (meaning not set by all plugins)

Offline garrettwp

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6376
  • Karma: +226/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: AutHomation 2.0.3.0 Release
« Reply #22 on: July 12, 2012, 09:27:56 am »
This variable is part of the alarm panel standard. But I believe not all alarm panels use this variable.

- Garrett

Offline lolodomo

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: AutHomation 2.0.3.0 Release
« Reply #23 on: August 04, 2012, 05:12:25 am »
I finally discovered that an option exists to automatically refresh data at startup 8)

Offline garrettwp

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6376
  • Karma: +226/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: AutHomation 2.0.3.0 Release
« Reply #24 on: August 04, 2012, 08:33:08 am »
There is also the option to have the data refresh in the background. I find that it has little affect on battery performance.

- Garrett

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2309
  • Karma: +107/-135
Re: AutHomation 2.0.3.0 Release
« Reply #25 on: August 04, 2012, 09:04:00 am »
I just installed ICS on my HP TouchPad (CyanogenMod 9 Alpha 2).  No issues getting things up and running.

For others trying it, I do get an error when I hit the voice recognition button.  However, it looks like it is not limited to AutHomati0on HD.  I know with CyanogenMod, the audio "is a mess" so I'm not surprised.  I know they have audio out working (can hear keyboard sounds and Netflix) but I don't think the microphone input is supported yet. It is supported in some nightlies, so I'll keep trying and maybe I can get there.

CM9 Alpha 2 does not have proper audio support for the microphone (or camera input). The latest nightlies apparently have the new audio lib and support for the mic but I haven't gotten around to installing/testing those.

I'm definitely going to use my spare TP as the main remote for my use using AuthomationHD. It would be a bonus if teh voice recognition was working.
Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W

Offline Frasier

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: AutHomation 2.0.3.0 Release
« Reply #26 on: August 05, 2012, 11:59:20 am »
Just upgraded to V2.0.3.0 - the new layout is great. Please keep an install package on Wuala as this is one of several Apps I can't download from the Android Play store (screen size issue I think, tab not rooted).

Anyway, the Fibaro Universal Binary sensor does not display temperature on Authomation - the devices show up with the question mark. However the two inputs show up as motion sensors ok. I'm not sure if this is related to pasting the D_TemperatureSensor1.xml into the child widgets in order to display temperature on the UI5 (1.5.408) dashboard?

Offline garrettwp

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6376
  • Karma: +226/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: AutHomation 2.0.3.0 Release
« Reply #27 on: August 05, 2012, 12:20:36 pm »
It depends on how the devices shows itself in the lu_sdata. Right now the app goes based off of the category number and if the data for that category is available in lu_sdata. I development version of AutHomation 2.1 will use the device type of the device to figure out what type of device it is and what data to show. This will require UI5 1.5.372 or newer. Also AutHomation would also need added support for that device which I have to add. I'll try and get copies of the 2.0.3.0 release onto Wuala.

- Garrett

Offline Frasier

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: AutHomation 2.0.3.0 Release
« Reply #28 on: August 05, 2012, 12:23:32 pm »
Just to clarify - V2.0.3.0 is on Wuala already - thats where I downloaded it from.

Offline garrettwp

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6376
  • Karma: +226/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: AutHomation 2.0.3.0 Release
« Reply #29 on: August 05, 2012, 12:25:57 pm »
Sorry for the misunderstanding. Yes, I will provide future updates on Wuala as well.

- Garrett