Author Topic: Day Or Night Plugin  (Read 53909 times)

Offline tomtcom

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 821
  • Karma: +18/-30
Re: Day Or Night Plugin
« Reply #315 on: February 22, 2017, 02:38:06 pm »
There is NO problem with this plugin on UI7.   Icons have never worked when accessing remotely.
If it's not working for you ... UPGRADE the plugin (Needed if you migrated from UI5).
My screenshots are from local mode and I started with ui6 back in the day. This has worked before on prior firmwares in recent times but not now.
I'll see if the plugin isn't updating correctly.

Online RichardTSchaefer

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 9102
  • Karma: +690/-126
    • RTS Services Plugins
Re: Day Or Night Plugin
« Reply #316 on: February 22, 2017, 04:51:01 pm »
Power cycle the Vera after doing the upgrade.

Offline daniels

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Day Or Night Plugin
« Reply #317 on: February 23, 2017, 01:47:59 am »
It sAves when you click outside the window.
If it's invalid it clears the entry.

It does not actually get used until the next Vera restart.

Can you please just post clear, detailed instructions on how to configure the offset?  I am having the same issue I have seen numerous others mention where the offset simply will not save.   What do you mean by "click outside the window"?  I've clicked my desktop, browsed away from the page, minimized the browser, switched to other applications, etc. and nothing has worked.  Also, what exactly is a valid format?  I have used -00:20:00, +00:20:00, and 00:20:00, and none have worked. 

I appreciate this plugin but this problem is obviously frustrating a lot of people and it hasn't been adequately explained.

Offline sre

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Day Or Night Plugin
« Reply #318 on: March 20, 2017, 12:27:17 am »
I have installed this plug in and get the following error.
"Error executing function daytime_Settings(): daytime_Settings is not a function"

I have Vera edge Fimware 1.7.2607 and Ui7 browser running under windows 10.  Can you help me please ?

Offline prplrhd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Day Or Night Plugin
« Reply #319 on: March 21, 2017, 11:15:53 pm »
Hi Richard,

Vera Edge unit, 2+ years old, been running Day or Night without issue since inception. Applied recent firmware update, had a problem with another plugin, DSC Alarm Panel. Vera support logged in, had me upload yet another plugin which turned out to be incorrect for the panel I have. After uninstalling the plug provided by Vera support, I now have an unstable system.

One of the symptoms is that a long stable set of scenes I used to control outdoor lighting is now causing a race condition. I have scenes that turn on driveway lights from motion sensors, turn on front door lights at sunset, off at sunrise, and another scene that is invoked when any outdoor light is turned on during daylight. All use Day or Night. Now what happens is the scene that turns on the light at "sunset" conflicts with the scene that attempts to turn off lights mistakenly activated during the "day" and the light ping pongs on/off/on/off infinitely.

Most calls I have are invoked as
local night = luup.variable_get("urn:rts-services-com:serviceId:DayTime","Status", 116)
return  (night == '0')

For daytime I was testing night ~= '0' and after problems tried night == '1' but still have the race condition. Day or Night is set to offset sunrise -20 min and sunset +20

Have you seen this condition before?

Offline sre

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Day Or Night Plugin
« Reply #320 on: March 21, 2017, 11:45:58 pm »
I have this plugin one Vera Edge system with firmware 1.7.2406 and no difficulty is observed.  I have tried to instal the plugin for a system with latest firmware 1.7.2607 and had this problem.  On advice from @RichardTSchaefer (thanks to him for his usual prompt reponse) I have repowered the system and the situation is rectified.  Thanks once again

Online RichardTSchaefer

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 9102
  • Karma: +690/-126
    • RTS Services Plugins
Re: Day Or Night Plugin
« Reply #321 on: March 22, 2017, 08:59:33 am »
@prplrhd

Did the device ID for Day or Night change ? If so than you will need to upgrade your LUA that references it.